Once Rohit returns, will be difficult to choose between Shikhar & Rahul in t20s - Virat Kohli

1 hour ago, Khota said:

If you have to use Rashid Latif to counter Kohli maybe you have already lost the arguement.

I have stats to prove it 

Anyone can counter kohli logic coz the guy has lost 2 cups n so many IPL, even u can sound smarter then kohli thats how bigger a fool he has been 

Aur abhi kal to bol rha tha dhawan is out of test cricket due to politics so u were questioning kohli logic of dropping him, kahin to tikk ja 

This is the worst part about this TM n kohli sending such signals that KL place is still not secure n if he has one bad series he looses his place. Cant KL have a bad series....the guy literally avg 44 in t20 cricket thats outstanding and he if he has one bad series he ll be dropped for a guy has one good year in 5-6 years .

KL on numbers is the 2nd best batsman in our t20 line up but his place is not secure which the reason this team has not done well in t20 cricket 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

I have stats to prove it 

Anyone can counter kohli logic coz the guy has lost 2 cups n so many IPL, even u can sound smarter then kohli thats how bigger a fool he has been 

Aur abhi kal to bol rha tha dhawan is out of test cricket due to politics so u were questioning kohli logic of dropping him, kahin to tikk ja 

In the most recent stat Dhawan was ahead.

25 minutes ago, Khota said:

In the most recent stat Dhawan was ahead.

Not my problem ur living in denial 

poor stat coz still rahul beat him in avg n s/r and one swallow doesnt make a summer, dhawan is dominated in t20 thought t20 career by rahul A-z. if such stats are to be taken umesh yadav will become better then kohli. Try hard coz one wrong stat is very weak to overall stat thats why u see no one above agreeing with u

N lets not forget how bigger failure was dhawan in last 2 t20 Wc which costed us t20 wc 

4 hours ago, Vickydev said:

Yeah add pressure to a guy who thrives on confidence and is doing well for you by putting his place in team in doubt.:wall:

Also I still don't understand why Virat keeps harping on those bad 30 mins which lost India the semis.Why is it that you yourself are limiting your batting to top 3 batsman and didn't have a contingency plan in place. There were enough wickets in the shed to make a come back, teams have recovered from worse. These sort of excuses are what's holding the team back. 

Well put.

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

This is the worst part about this TM n kohli sending such signals that KL place is still not secure n if he has one bad series he looses his place. Cant KL have a bad series....the guy literally avg 44 in t20 cricket thats outstanding and he if he has one bad series he ll be dropped for a guy has one good year in 5-6 years .

KL on numbers is the 2nd best batsman in our t20 line up but his place is not secure which the reason this team has not done well in t20 cricket 

SL series has been arranged to make Dhwan looks good....last time also kl score 5 50 in test against aus but miraculously Dhwan was choose during so series and he feasted on them to get back in India test side as opner.

9 minutes ago, raki05 said:

SL series has been arranged to make Dhwan looks good....last time also kl score 5 50 in test against aus but miraculously Dhwan was choose during so series and he feasted on them to get back in India test side as opner.

yup i remember that how Cheerleader shastri told in an interview that dhawan is no.1 opener now , after rahul was best batsman in Aus home series where most were struggling , scoring runs in Aus n WI. These insecurities started rahul downfall when he was in form, he got chances when he lost his form not when he was in form.

my worry is same will happen again that dhawan will feast on this attack n rahul will face the sword and the logic wud be left right combination n experience

4 minutes ago, ganeshran said:

Why can't rahul play at number 4 instead of Dubey. Iyer should be asked to play more attacking and the role of the occasional finisher. 

He can n he has to , he has a 100 at 4 in t20s.

But dhawan still doesnt deserve a place in t20s also then who will play aggresor role.

Dubey doesnt bat at 4.... Mostly pant comes out in t20. Iyer is a proper batsman not hitter like dubey n pandya....those guys specialist in tht job which is why they can from ball 1. Proper batsman take their time , on some days they can but not every day and its unfair to them.

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

On the same token would you take Rahul ahead of him in odis???

Can you show me the numbers. Nowhere I am claiming Rahul should not play. I am saying both have earned the right to play in T20. Once again this is not a binary choice.

36 minutes ago, ganeshran said:

Why can't rahul play at number 4 instead of Dubey. Iyer should be asked to play more attacking and the role of the occasional finisher. 

If Dubey plays and Rahul is on the bench that is the dumbest thing ever.

Rahul >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Doobay

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Not my problem ur living in denial 

poor stat coz still rahul beat him in avg n s/r and one swallow doesnt make a summer, dhawan is dominated in t20 thought t20 career by rahul A-z. if such stats are to be taken umesh yadav will become better then kohli. Try hard coz one wrong stat is very weak to overall stat thats why u see no one above agreeing with u

N lets not forget how bigger failure was dhawan in last 2 t20 Wc which costed us t20 wc 

One of us will be right or maybe both. We will see how they perform.

11 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

:facepalm:

Ab kya difficult hai be ...isnt it an obvious choice 

And Acc to him - Shardul is one of the options among 5-6 

Certified Psycho mental! No doubt about it. It will be a revolving door forever. This smug Schmuck is NOT captaincy material.