The Realist Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 Kohli & Shastri Handpicked 11: 132/5 = 165ao NZ: 225/7 = 348ao NZ tail made as much as whole of K&S handmaidens total in first innings
SRT100 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 1 minute ago, SUMO said: If we dont score 400 in this innings then we havent improved and 2011-12 horrors will repeat This game realistically could be over today. 2 sessions is plenty for NZ to win this game before Day 4.
Cricket_Fan Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 1 minute ago, SRT100 said: That was a soft soft series win. Much like how Australia won in India back in 08 I think. I dont value it. India will lose at least 3-0 to Australia next series. No win in Australia is soft. We played with far better batsmen against much weaker Aussie teams and still couldn’t win the series. SrinjayDutta and Rasgulla 2
SrinjayDutta Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 I suddenly remembered the worst thing that can happen from this match is ind losing points from slow over rate.
Gollum Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 Easiest batting conditions you will find. Expect India to score at least 500 here.Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk Norman 1
SrinjayDutta Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 1 minute ago, SRT100 said: This game realistically could be over today. 2 sessions is plenty for NZ to win this game before Day 4. That is just too much disrespect for our batsmen.
LordPrabhzy Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 1 minute ago, SrinjayDutta said: That is just too much disrespect for our batsmen. well its their responsibility to prove us wrong and justify their hefty pay checks. Unless they always want to be known as FTB prima donas?
Cricket_Fan Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 1 minute ago, LordPrabhzy said: The team was missing their best two home condition batsmen.. it was lucky we won that series. Remember the SA and England losses? Also your excuse of unfamiliar conditions.. why even play test cricket then? Dont be an apologist and make excuses for the new generation of indian batsmen who dont know how to play red ball cricket in Eng and NZ England lost 4-0 to India in India last time they toured us and some games even after winning the toss. So by your logic, why are they even playing test cricket.???Atleast India didn't win any toss last time. And even our greatest batsmen struggled when ball moved. We have been out for 90 runs in Newzealand when we had the likes of Sachin and Dravid.
ganeshran Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Easiest batting conditions you will find. Expect India to score at least 500 here. Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk Dude, you remind me of Comical Ali
SRT100 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 5 minutes ago, Cricket_Fan said: No win in Australia is soft. We played with far better batsmen against much weaker Aussie teams and still couldn’t win the series. Different generation. Dont dare compare the Tendulkar, Dravid, Ganguly, Laxman lineup to this crap line up today. India's last series win in Australia was soft. Everyone knows it.
Norman Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: Easiest batting conditions you will find. Expect India to score at least 500 here. Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk Lol you still on that. SRT100 1
Nikola Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 Expecting big ton from kohli or pujara. Need to get minimum 400 to think of winning this game.
vvvslaxman Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 8 sessions left. Even if you bat 5 sessions you still won't be safe. INdia has to bat 6 sessions to escape from this.
SRT100 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 3 minutes ago, Cricket_Fan said: England lost 4-0 to India in India last time they toured us and some games even after winning the toss. So by your logic, why are they even playing test cricket.???Atleast India didn't win any toss last time. And even our greatest batsmen struggled when ball moved. We have been out for 90 runs in Newzealand when we had the likes of Sachin and Dravid. The problem with your logic is that you are ignorant. Today, there is so much A grade cricket going around where India A teams are regularly playing and touring in SENA conditions compared to yesteryear.
SRT100 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 Just now, vvvslaxman said: 8 sessions left. Even if you bat 5 sessions you still won't be safe. INdia has to bat 6 sessions to escape from this. Im not even sure India can last till the end of play today. sergio04 and LordPrabhzy 2
Rasgulla Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 Just now, SRT100 said: Different generation. Dont dare compare the Tendulkar, Dravid, Ganguly, Laxman lineup to this crap line up today. India's last series win in Australia was soft. Everyone knows it. History says we won. No one cares how soft or how rough it is! New opening pair and Virat puju not at the top level atm is causing problems. Cricket_Fan and Nikola 1 1
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 (edited) As long as Bewda is in charge NOTHING will change. Aus was an aberration and a lot due to missing Warner and Smith. Plus Labuschangne has blossomed. There is no way India can think of winning in Aus if Bewda stays in charge. He is nothing more than a FUGLY cheerleader. If I was Dada, I would not only cut him after this series, but chop his shriveled cock and balls before giving him the boot. Edited February 23, 2020 by Audiophile SRT100 and sergio04 1 1
SRT100 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 2 minutes ago, Nikola said: Expecting big ton from kohli or pujara. Need to get minimum 400 to think of winning this game. I wonder how many reckless poor cricket shots are top order will make in the 2nd innings. Im going for at least 3.
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 1 minute ago, SRT100 said: Im not even sure India can last till the end of play today. That's very true. Innings defeat can easily happen. More days for Bewda to drink and stay passed out and Poyzz to do sightseeing and shopping and for Shami to be texting local desi girls.
Rasgulla Posted February 23, 2020 Posted February 23, 2020 13 minutes ago, zen said: Pant is already a good WK How much are you getting paid to post that PR team prices! Laaloo and Nikola 2