Cricketics Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 I think it's realistic to believe that many countries would experience the recession and even deflation post corona. Countries like Italy are barely doing any business, only grocery stores seem to be open. Europe i think will be screwed over the most by this I believe. India i think will pick up from where it left off but surely will be hurt a bit too. I do see plenty of impact in USA too. China is extremely important country to most part of the world due to the trading they do, but here they have screwed over the world differently because of their poor management of this plague. I expect lot of job cuts in the near future in many countries. 2020 will remain a tough year for the job market. maniac and velu 2
Cricketics Posted March 13, 2020 Author Posted March 13, 2020 1 hour ago, rock777 said: Son its responsibility of government to take measures to control pandemics World economy is going to be fked, its not only ours. Whats your love with China.
Mariyam Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 2 hours ago, Cricketics said: I think it's realistic to believe that many countries would experience the recession and even deflation post corona. Countries like Italy are barely doing any business, only grocery stores seem to be open. Europe i think will be screwed over the most by this I believe. India i think will pick up from where it left off but surely will be hurt a bit too. I do see plenty of impact in USA too. China is extremely important country to most part of the world due to the trading they do, but here they have screwed over the world differently because of their poor management of this plague. I expect lot of job cuts in the near future in many countries. 2020 will remain a tough year for the job market. Afwaein kyun phaila rahe ho? Good time to buy stocks of Indian pharma companies. raki05 1
rock777 Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 7 minutes ago, Cricketics said: World economy is going to be fked, its not only ours. Whats your love with China. its like my love to @velu @Vilander and @raki05
someone Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 It will only increase the income equality. The top leaders, businesses will survive and get bailouts, while employees, small business will suffer....
Cricketics Posted March 13, 2020 Author Posted March 13, 2020 16 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Afwaein kyun phaila rahe ho? Good time to buy stocks of Indian pharma companies. Afwayein nahi, its realistic view. This is good time for people to start looking at it positively to come up with business plan which be a big hit post this China Virus. There is a lot possibility when someone screws up the economy. Good time to invest or come up with products which can make you millionaire few months. These situations can be looked positively for at least those people who do 9-5 for no reason even though they are immensely talented to invest some time on their dream.
Mariyam Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 (edited) 1 minute ago, Cricketics said: Afwayein nahi, its realistic view. This is good time for people to start looking at it positively to come up with business plan which be a big hit post this China Virus. There is a lot possibility when someone screws up the economy. Good time to invest or come up with products which can make you millionaire few months. These situations can be looked positively for at least those people who do 9-5 for no reason even though they are immensely talented to invest some time on their dream. Is this a snide reference to @velu? Pls share some tips with us too @velu Edited March 13, 2020 by Mariyam Cricketics and velu 1 1
Straight Drive Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 34 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Afwaein kyun phaila rahe ho? Good time to buy stocks of Indian pharma companies. Pharma is the worst option after realty stocks.Heavily regulated by Indian government . The overhang of observations during audit by USFDA is always there. Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 2 minutes ago, Straight Drive said: Pharma is the worst option after realty stocks.Heavily regulated by Indian government . The overhang of observations during audit by USFDA is always there. Thanks for the tip. I thought that since Chinese pharma companies have faced some kind of a (temporary) boycott because of the Corona scare, a lot of the jobs came to Indian companies. But what you say makes sense. If an Indian company is making drugs for the say, the West African markets, does the USFDA audit and its finding still matter?
Straight Drive Posted March 13, 2020 Posted March 13, 2020 3 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Thanks for the tip. I thought that since Chinese pharma companies have faced some kind of a (temporary) boycott because of the Corona scare, a lot of the jobs came to Indian companies. But what you say makes sense. If an Indian company is making drugs for the say, the West African markets, does the USFDA audit and its finding still matter? Every country has their own regulatory authority like US has USFDA, MHRA of UK. Similarly African countries have their own bodies. But Indian pharma companies major export hub is America's rather than the African continent. So when USFDA remarks on plant during audit, it's a big loss and some companies struggle to resolve audit findings even for 3 years. Example is the plant of Dr Reddy's which I think has not got out of the mess even after 3 years. India supplies a lot of API as well but if you see the Pharma stocks except Abbott, all prominent names like Sun Pharma, Dr Reddy's, Lupin have given a a very hard time to share holders. Even MNC like Glaxosmithkline recalled Ranitidine drug recently from the new Greenfield 1000 crore plant at Vemgal and now they are looking to sell it in just under an year. Abbott is clearly overvalued imo. Mariyam and velu 2
R!TTER Posted March 14, 2020 Posted March 14, 2020 Post Corona? The recession is here & now, everything is shutting down & while things may get better later in the year for now the global economy will take a nose dive! Just take a good look around you, especially if you're in the West
Vilander Posted March 14, 2020 Posted March 14, 2020 There should be some form of permanent levy or additional duty on chinese imports and exports to recover costs from rest of world.
Vickydev Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 What do you guys think of the immigration situation post recovery in the west? Will it be a lot more fluid inorder to boost the economic downturn.
FischerTal Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 https://mobile.twitter.com/ARanganathan72/status/1239269804445331456 in the end, gujjus will save the day.
FischerTal Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 @velu buy sun pharma stocks. They might go up very high in next couple of weeks Mariyam 1
FischerTal Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 https://mobile.twitter.com/kiranshaw/status/1239484757437628416 antibody to covid 19 found but still not tested yet on humans. I don’t see why they can’t use it in areas like Italy and Iran where people are dying in droves. Also, the data from those countries will help the scientists examine the safety and effectiveness
velu Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 23 minutes ago, FischerTal said: @velu buy sun pharma stocks. They might go up very high in next couple of weeks i am out and out index option trader .. are they in the brink of finding any vaccine ?
R!TTER Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 Finding vaccine is no big deal, the US already has it. the testing is what takes months, unlike regular meds, & in this case it will be at least 12 months.
Mariyam Posted March 16, 2020 Posted March 16, 2020 1 hour ago, R!TTER said: Finding vaccine is no big deal, the US already has it. the testing is what takes months, unlike regular meds, & in this case it will be at least 12 months. I am not sure I understand. Are pharma companies allowed to sell untested vaccines then?