Escalation at India-China border

Clarke

Its all good to bash Pakistan but if u keep your heads in sand and keep believing in this Maha liar, u will soon catch up with your neighbors. Evidence is all in front of your eyes but if u still think not a single inch of Indian territory is captured than its only Indians loss. 

6 hours ago, raki05 said:

Do you have proven evidence what has happened or its just one of your many twitter powered blaberring since Shaheen Bagh, coz from Galwan valley many liberal narrative has been shifted to Panging Teo. BTW have you heard gov response they said india has not lost a single post and Chinese has been tought a lesson. So until you have more trustworthy source than gov and army stop exaggeration based on Twitter and dimmi media sources 

Keep playing cong vs bjp, liberal, 'anti-national' and the rest of the foolishness.  

1 hour ago, sandeep said:

Keep playing cong vs bjp, liberal, 'anti-national' and the rest of the foolishness.  

Well would like to know clearly ....did we loose any territory in current dispute in Galwan valley or was the hostility was limited to LAC. Let me know what your sources said. 

10 hours ago, Black Zero said:

Its all good to bash Pakistan but if u keep your heads in sand and keep believing in this Maha liar, u will soon catch up with your neighbors. Evidence is all in front of your eyes but if u still think not a single inch of Indian territory is captured than its only Indians loss. 

How do you claim to know more? Care showing evidence? Or is it only hatred?

On 6/19/2020 at 4:37 PM, sandeep said:

banjo this tribal foolish mentality of cong vs bjp is why this country will never progress.  I don't give AF about which set of political thieves are in power or in opposition, our country INDIA, and its army, was caught sleeping while a hostile neighbor sent its army to occupy tactically strategic terrain at Pangong Tso.  

Accountability and responsibility are dodged in the name of politics.  By all sides.  And then the army leadership who failed at their job escape by blaming the politicians.  Its a bloody sh.itshow.

Agreed.. but picture abhi baaki he mere dost.. don't underestimate Modi..

27 minutes ago, Autonomous said:

Kuch bhi nahi hoga. 

This may close off soon. 

China occupied some territory and will keep it. Thats pretty much it. 

Do you want to bet? If they have captured anything then we will get it back... Modi isn't built that way...

On 6/18/2020 at 8:46 AM, G_B_ said:

see whichever way you look at it, 70 billion is no where near any sort of dependency to claim that everything you own is chinese. You dont need to be an economist for that. Its just basic common sense.

Similarly, instead of having high end products from China we can import them from South Korea and Japan. Hyundai for example has manufacturing operations in India for its cars and a vast majority of its parts (and steel etc) some from South Korea. 

The assumption here is that what we cant get from china we will make ourselves. The might be an ultimate aim, but there are other countries in the world. Just saying...

Nobody's arguing this point. But it hasn't happened yet. How many companies from 'other countries' have re-located to india? And how many indian companies make the same products?

Here are the facts, as i saw them on one of your own television channels (mirror now):

60% of india's imports last year were from china.

Chinese companies own:

73% of india's smartphone market

45% of india's smart TV market

25% of india's telecom equipment market

In addition to massive investments in many of your 'unicorns'. Now what?

Please tell how you plan on changing this? Especially as the country's appetite for discretionary goods is forecast to rise massively over the next 10 years.

Here's the reality: you'll learn to live with Chinese products, because they're better (and cheaper) than the alternatives. 

Edited by Manny_Pacquiao

18 hours ago, Black Zero said:

Not bash, remind the internet warriors like you when they come waving papa China's flag acting tough and pretending to be knowledgeable experts while all you lot do is just blabber the anti-India opinion in every aspect.  

On 6/19/2020 at 2:43 PM, Norman said:

Nah bhai. Saw with my own eyes and couldn't stop laughing for a minute. 

There was a show on some other channel (i think times now or India today) bashing China left and right saying economic boycott , demolition of CCP whatnot and when the show ended they were like - 

"This show was brought to you by Oppo camera and music ".

:facepalm:

Time to boycott IPL!!!!!!!!!!!111

"When you talk emotionally, you tend to leave the rationale behind. We have to understand the difference between supporting a Chinese company for a Chinese cause or taking help from Chinese company to support India's cause," Dhumal told PTI.

"When we are allowing Chinese companies to sell their products in India, whatever money they are taking from Indian consumer, they are paying part of it to the BCCI (as brand promotion) and the board is paying 42 per cent tax on that money to the Indian government. So, that is supporting India's cause and not China's," he argued.

Oppo, a mobile phone brand like Vivo, was sponsoring the Indian cricket team until September last year when Bengaluru-based educational technology Byju's start-up replaced the Chinese company.

Dhumal said he is all for reducing dependence on Chinese products but as long as its companies are allowed to do business in India, there is no harm in them sponsoring an Indian brand like the IPL.

"If they are not supporting the IPL, they are likely to take that money back to China. If that money is retained here, we should be happy about it. We are supporting our government with that money (by paying taxes on it).

"If that Chinese money is coming to support Indian cricket, we should be okay with it. I am all for banning Chinese products as an individual, we are there to support our government but by getting sponsorship from Chinese company, we are helping India's cause.

"We can get sponsorship money from non-Chinese companies also including Indian firms. We can support our players any way but the idea is when they are allowed to sell their products here, it is better that part of money comes back to the Indian economy.

"The BCCI is not giving money to the Chinese, it is attracting on the contrary. We should make decision based on rationale rather than emotion," he added. 

https://www.deccanherald.com/cricket/ipl/chinese-sponsorship-in-ipl-helping-indian-economy-not-other-way-round-dhumal-851056.html

On a serious note, the sheer stupidity of the indian public never ceases to amaze me. Forget everything, invest in EDUCATION.

Since you're the wannabe economist here, what % of india's GDP is spent on education? @G_B_

Edited by Manny_Pacquiao

20 hours ago, Black Zero said:

Ummm.. captured Indian territory in 62.. then yes. .that's the truth.. if you saying they captured territory during last week conflict then check your sources.. 

5 hours ago, Clarke said:

Not bash, remind the internet warriors like you when they come waving papa China's flag acting tough and pretending to be knowledgeable experts while all you lot do is just blabber the anti-India opinion in every aspect.  

so you dont believe any news which is published? you dont believe all the satellite photos? heck China has already claimed Galwan valley and i dont think Modi is going to stop them.

4 hours ago, Manny_Pacquiao said:

LOL, you're an AMERICAN citizen...:hysterical::hysterical:

Bored NRI uncles really are the lamest breed of humans...

Looks like your rear end is still burning.  Keep burning, your sad attempts at being provocative aren't going to work.

9 hours ago, veer said:

Agreed.. but picture abhi baaki he mere dost.. don't underestimate Modi..

Its not about Modi - its about what the IA should have been doing, and can do now.  

Once your enemy grabs the heights, and you don't want a full-fledged war, the options are very limited.  

The only 'reasonable' option that I can see, is for India to grab territory elsewhere.  Short of that, all we can do is 'protest' and call for withdrawal.  

Taking a step back from this, it is hard to deny that the Indian army has had multiple failures - intel failure, border observation failure, the whole 9.  

18 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

so you dont believe any news which is published? you dont believe all the satellite photos? heck China has already claimed Galwan valley and i dont think Modi is going to stop them.

Not talking about the dispute when it comes to trolls, they're just here to poke and not discuss anything genuinely.

There's no doubt we have a problem at the border. We'll have to see how this pans out in the coming months & years.

45 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Galwan river is 80 kms long...starts in aksai chin and flows mostly through there. If I am not wrong, the present contention is PP14 and the surrounding area in Galwan valley.