Is it right to blame Karan johar, Alia bhatt... for sushant singh rajput suicide.

Since we do not have any suicide note neither do we have any specifics from Sushant himself about what provoked him to take such step therefore I would not blame anyone. 

2 hours ago, maniac said:

If a producer is spending his own money on his kids or relatives that is no ones problem.

However when people start using their power to ruin careers of someone else or try to go after them with a vendetta that’s a huge problem.

I agree with you. Salman khan deliberately sabotaged Vivek oberoi career. However not sure this was the case here. 

Me: I am in depression need to talk..

Friends: bhosadike tera hamesha ka randi rona hai ye...Kisne kaha maa chudane ko....pichwade me dum nahi to phokat me kyo bamboo dalwa ke leta hai...

Me : ab thik lag raha hai :wp23::wp23:

Wrong to blame them.. Nepotism is everywhere.. and you would do the same for your kids or relatives.. On the other hand, voice your opinion if people are deliberately ruining someone's talent.. Then there is this underworld connection that people need to know about. 

And also people can avoid going to those 'bad apples' movies.. 

The top 10% always controls/dominates the industry. Same thing with Bollywood, so it is wrong to blame them. Some people are just venting out frustrations or jealous of them.

And outside the 10%, Bollywood has enough outsiders, so as long they don't disperse the elites, there is enough food for everybody including outsiders. SSR is a unique case, and probably some sheer bad luck circumstances involved.

19 hours ago, maniac said:
3 minutes ago, someone said:

The top 10% always controls/dominates the industry. Same thing with Bollywood, so it is wrong to blame them. Some people are just venting out frustrations or jealous of them.

And outside the 10%, Bollywood has enough outsiders, so as long they don't disperse the elites, there is enough food for everybody including outsiders. SSR is a unique case, and probably some sheer bad luck circumstances involved.

20 hours ago, maniac said:

If a producer is spending his own money on his kids or relatives that is no ones problem.

However when people start using their power to ruin careers of someone else or try to go after them with a vendetta that’s a huge problem.

Life is competitive and unfair, so your 2nd point is wrong. Its better to prepare youngsters to accept the harsh reality, than some morality or ideal world preaching.

49 minutes ago, someone said:

Life is competitive and unfair, so your 2nd point is wrong. Its better to prepare youngsters to accept the harsh reality, than some morality or ideal world preaching.

Forget cinema people, Would you say the same about all the cricketers/athletes, scientists that were victim of petty politics and agenda?

Sushant was a talented actor, wasn’t involved in any controversies, didn’t have drug and other problems as far as we know, had hit movies but if based on what’s being said If there was a deliberate sabotage then it must be highlighted.

However I do agree throwing names without proof and destroying someone else’s life is not the way.

People being accountable for their actions is a responsibility but institutions to be accountable is the law and mandatory. If there was institutionalized sabotage on Sushant then that must be taken down.

Apart from the few people who have known him for the last few months, nobody knows what the cause of the suicide is. Without actual information, its stupid to speculate what lead to his depression and suicide.

Some people are just using his death to further their point of view and peddling their own propaganda and taking out their own frustrations.

Jab success bahut jaldi mil jaati hai, toh usko jaldi khona bhi bahut dard deta hain. If you hit big highs too early in life then the inevitable lows following those highs can be a very painful experience if you don't have the resilience.

This whole blaming for suicide is just wrong. How can one control the reaction of the aggrieved party to one's behavior, whether the behavior was immoral, unethical, rude or just unexpected ? The mental well being of the person committing suicide should not be the core parameter on whether a ghastly act was committed. 

Not a fan of these bollywood cartel families, hate them to the core. Just don't think mental illness like depression which leads to such disasters is injected by them.

Edited by Clarke
14 hours ago, maniac said:

Forget cinema people, Would you say the same about all the cricketers/athletes, scientists that were victim of petty politics and agenda?

Sushant was a talented actor, wasn’t involved in any controversies, didn’t have drug and other problems as far as we know, had hit movies but if based on what’s being said If there was a deliberate sabotage then it must be highlighted.

However I do agree throwing names without proof and destroying someone else’s life is not the way.

People being accountable for their actions is a responsibility but institutions to be accountable is the law and mandatory. If there was institutionalized sabotage on Sushant then that must be taken down.

Life is a rat race, there is no point is running away from the problems. It's not just Bollywood, but every field. You take cricket, and influence/power game/nepotism is there. Those powerful people children get many cricket trials/time compared with regular ones.

1 hour ago, someone said:

Life is a rat race, there is no point is running away from the problems. It's not just Bollywood, but every field. You take cricket, and influence/power game/nepotism is there. Those powerful people children get many cricket trials/time compared with regular ones.

Really ? How many sons of past cricketers have played for India in the past 20 years ? In Bollywood, I agree there could be nepotism but it could be as simple as the ones with good connections getting the opportunities which happens everywhere. There have also been outsiders who have made it big in Bollywood.

Is it hard for outsiders to make it big in Bollywood, definitely yes but are the bigwigs of the industry trying to deny them opportunities just because they are outsiders on purpose. I dont think so.