Started watching True Detective on Max. Started as a slow-burner, had some good episodes in S1. S2 had totally new chars and was not as good - Colin Fareell and Vince Vaughan were good , but the season end was horrible. Watching S3 for no reason, it is getting nowhere. Any likes this show? I don't feel like watching it further. 

Considering Dept  Q next...

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Started watching True Detective on Max. Started as a slow-burner, had some good episodes in S1. S2 had totally new chars and was not as good - Colin Fareell and Vince Vaughan were good , but the season end was horrible. Watching S3 for no reason, it is getting nowhere. Any likes this show? I don't feel like watching it further. 

best part of true detective :Giggity:

watched only this clip

93995bc8ec1002c63be13a939a64de71

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Season 1 of True Detective when it first came out was very compelling. Was fresh abd exciting but that was over a decade ago.

Since then TD has progressively got worse and the 4th season stunk. First season worked due to the chemistry between Harrelson & McCoughaney, nothing since then has even come close.

2 hours ago, The Realist said:

Season 1 of True Detective when it first came out was very compelling. Was fresh abd exciting but that was over a decade ago.

Since then TD has progressively got worse and the 4th season stunk. First season worked due to the chemistry between Harrelson & McCoughaney, nothing since then has even come close.

Even S2 was an OK watch with some chemistry between the main leads, plus I like:

330px-Rachel_McAdams_3_(cropped).jpg

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

How people get time to watch all the episodes.:hitler:.

BC, I do not get even 30 minutes to watch a YT video.

It takes me a week to finish 10 episodes bro...  I barely even watched this IPl:((

Edited by Lone Wolf
6 hours ago, kepler37b said:

How people get time to watch all the episodes.:hitler:.

BC, I do not get even 30 minutes to watch a YT video.

people are jobless :giggle:

15 hours ago, Gollum said:

Saw MI Final Reckoning on Sunday. Underwhelming, after the highs of MI 7.

The French assassin lady is amazing to look at.

Overall, I found it a fun experience though not the greatest piece of Cinema

11 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Aur koi kaam dhanda hai nahi.. bas time hi time hain waste karne ki

Woh bewafa nikli...kuchch karne layak chhoda hi nahi:((

On 6/6/2025 at 1:37 AM, velu said:

best part of true detective :Giggity:

watched only this clip

93995bc8ec1002c63be13a939a64de71

Man of culture:hatsoff:

2 hours ago, Vickydev said:

The French assassin lady is amazing to look at.

Overall, I found it a fun experience though not the greatest piece of Cinema

She is Mantis from MCU universe, Guardians of the Galaxy. 

Watched HIT3.  Nani rocks. He emotes pain, rage, regret and terror. What a GOAT actor :hatsoff:

But the silly, forced and unbearable female lead has ruined the experience.