Vickydev Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 5 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Recommend you to watch it with someone PaTh jayegi koi .. jaroor Friendship day pe bulaya tha.. Boli Raksha Bandhan pe chalungi coffee_rules and rkt.india 1 1
coffee_rules Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 4 hours ago, goose said: fair enough. cringe can be acceptable and even desirable but when there's barely a story, or the film doesn't flow, or the director shoves too many disjointed side plots without developing them, that same cringe lets the film down. 3/10 for me Fair enough. I have seen worse nibba nibbi movies about romance is south movies, I give 5/10. Definitely not at all as good as the hype, PR has created for it.
Mariyam Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 On 8/1/2025 at 8:14 PM, kepler37b said: Congrats @Mariyam..SRK got national award. I might feel he acts in cringe movies, but he is a damned good actor. Long deserved!
Mariyam Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 On 8/1/2025 at 10:08 PM, Suhaan said: SRK gave his best performance in Darr,Baazigar and Kabhi Ha Kabhi Na From late 90s he looked more nautanki types Will add Dil Se, Anjaam, Oh Darling Yeh Hai India, Yes Boss & Karan Arjun From an acting perspective.
Lone Wolf Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Twisted metal on Sony liv.. It's like Mad max meets The Hunger games with obvious comedy dose. Good cast.. lots of car action S2 out as well New guy 1
New guy Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 On 8/3/2025 at 1:50 PM, goose said: fair enough. cringe can be acceptable and even desirable but when there's barely a story, or the film doesn't flow, or the director shoves too many disjointed side plots without developing them, that same cringe lets the film down. 3/10 for me You are just too old for young romantic movies my dude (so am I). My parents used to say the same things about DDLJ, Kuch kuch hota hai, etc rkt.india 1
New guy Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 On 8/3/2025 at 7:25 AM, coffee_rules said: Watched it on IPTV - good print. In 2 sittings. It held its moments with some honest writing, direction and acting by male lead. Like the 1970 Love Story American movie. Liked it, nothing cringe . Female lead was told not to emote and she did just that. She was not even moving her lips while talking , like a mannequin Is this true or a meme/joke because of her poor acting.
goose Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 8 minutes ago, New guy said: You are just too old for young romantic movies my dude (so am I). My parents used to say the same things about DDLJ, Kuch kuch hota hai, etc i think it's more a case of having seen so many bollywood movies that have done these cliches much better. cinema releases have collapsed since covid/netflix. a new generation has been starved. Mariyam and New guy 2
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 5 minutes ago, New guy said: Is this true or a meme/joke because of her poor acting. I was being impish. It was "as if" . she was told not to emote and she did just that. The movie is a success because people generally like hopelessly romantic heroes (call it patriarcy). From Majnu, to Devdas a lot of tragic heroes in romance are celebrated. Same could be said about the West as well. Rose is not remembered as she survived, but people still bawl over Jack !! New guy 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 (edited) Dexter - Resurrection - Finished 2 spisides. Pretty good watch, but a pale shadow of the original Edited August 8, 2025 by coffee_rules
Lone Wolf Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 (edited) 14 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Dexter - Resurrection - Finished 2 spisides. Pretty good watch, but a pale shadow of the original Best since S4 though. Later Dexter seasons were god awful. This new stuff is great in comparison. Do check out the recent prequel series Dexter original sin too... younger cast did great. Edited August 8, 2025 by Lone Wolf coffee_rules 1
Lord Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 Superboys of Malegaon : Nice feel good film. Rarely I watch a film in one go. Would recommend 7/10. Tried to watch Mahavatar Narsimha but animation/VFX is too pathetic in age of AI. Maybe good as a kids' film. If you gonna use religion to make money, atleast make an honest effort. Adipurush had same problem.
Lone Wolf Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 Bring her back on Prime video... Watched after great reviews. Solid horror flick... Set in similar universe like Talk to me which also was a different genre of Aussie supernatural horror
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 3 hours ago, Lord said: Superboys of Malegaon : Nice feel good film. Rarely I watch a film in one go. Would recommend 7/10. I "Superboys of Malegaon" is inspired by the 2008 documentary "Supermen of Malegaon". I am told the documentary is better than the movie. I haven't see the movie.
Lord Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I "Superboys of Malegaon" is inspired by the 2008 documentary "Supermen of Malegaon". I am told the documentary is better than the movie. I haven't see the movie. I watched it after the movie. It is normal documentary which highlights the effort of making the movies. Movie adds details to run up to the movies and problems they faced. Possibly added for effect. Anyway good that such efforts are recognized. Didn't even know such movies became so popular coffee_rules 1
Lord Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 Kuberaa Good concept but way too long and complicated. Maybe should have made it in 2 parts. Everyone acts well except Rashmika
kepler37b Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 (edited) 22 hours ago, Lord said: Kuberaa Good concept but way too long and complicated. Maybe should have made it in 2 parts. Everyone acts well except Rashmika She is a very average actress...They should have hired Bhabi 2 or Mrunal. Also it's just that the other ones gave such a great performances and it made look rashmika even more mediocre. Edited August 10, 2025 by kepler37b Lord 1
Lord Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 3 hours ago, kepler37b said: She is a very average actress...They should have hired Bhabi 2 or Mrunal. Also it's just that the other ones gave such a great performances and it made look rashmika even more mediocre. Who is Bhabhi 2?
kepler37b Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 5 hours ago, Lord said: Who is Bhabhi 2? Animal nahi dekaa kyaaa...Apar gnaani jaisaa show off kar raae tu... Lord 1