Gollum Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 Going to watch Dhurandhar in a few minutes, hyped up for it. Lone Wolf 1
Suhaan Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Reviews are good for Dhurandhar... Hearing Akshaye Khanna yet again stole the show. Ranveer didn't had a major role. Have to go watch this now. Akshaye Khanna is Sanjeev Kumar of this era Tremendous actor,no one comes close Gollum and Lone Wolf 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 53 minutes ago, Gollum said: Going to watch Dhurandhar in a few minutes, hyped up for it. I am going Sunday... Looks like 20 crore opening for the movie. Hopefully word of mouth does the trick Gollum 1
Gollum Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 (edited) Full paisa vasool movie, 9/10. One of the best spy/action thrillers you will get in Indian cinema...direction, music, cast, screenplay and cinematography, all delivered. But star for me was Akshay Khanna, his aura farming was on a whole different level. Arjun Rampal was also surprisingly good. Romance angle was a drag, and that is why this doesn't get a 9.5. Film is long but divided into chapters like Uri and 370 (typical Aditya Dhar style). Trust me, when the credits roll you will be yearning for more. Lyari gang war and politics is very interesting, reading more about that now at 2 am. It is like a mash of Gangs of Wasseypur and some of Tarantino's work. Theatre experience is a must IMO. Excited for part 2 which will release in March 2026. Edited December 5, 2025 by Gollum randomGuy, Mariyam, Lord and 1 other 3 1
Gollum Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 Stay away if you are fans of Pathaan, Jawan, Tiger kind of crap. This is a grounded movie, gritty, raw, and violent. No ISI girl helping RAW, or bikini songs, or cringe action set pieces. And this movie doesn't shy away from showing the kind of enemy ISI is, no sugarcoating. No sex scenes or anything like that, but violence hai, also lots of gali galoch. Laaloo, Lord and randomGuy 2 1
Gollum Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 (edited) Pawks, Pak premis, JNU/Jadavpur left loonies, aman ki asha types, are fuming. Ignore those scumbags, don't trust any of their words. Believe in the makers, some serious quality on display, one of the best ensembles assembled in Bollywood. And Aditya Dhar is here to stay, much better than Siddharth Anand who ruined the YRF spyverse. Word of mouth will propel this movie to good BO collections. Edited December 5, 2025 by Gollum kepler37b, randomGuy, Lord and 1 other 2 1 1
Gollum Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 Middle East countries have banned this movie, maybe because it portrays ISI, Pak terrorism. Hope it does good business in North America, UK, Australia. If these kind of movies flop, Indians deserve only garbage like Golmaal 7 and Masti 8. Laaloo 1
kepler37b Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, Gollum said: Full paisa vasool movie, 9/10. One of the best spy/action thrillers you will get in Indian cinema...direction, music, cast, screenplay and cinematography, all delivered. But star for me was Akshay Khanna, his aura farming was on a whole different level. Arjun Rampal was also surprisingly good. Romance angle was a drag, and that is why this doesn't get a 9.5. Film is long but divided into chapters like Uri and 370 (typical Aditya Dhar style). Trust me, when the credits roll you will be yearning for more. Lyari gang war and politics is very interesting, reading more about that now at 2 am. It is like a mash of Gangs of Wasseypur and some of Tarantino's work. Theatre experience is a must IMO. Excited for part 2 which will release in March 2026. Now i NEED to see this movie with my buddies. I have a group that makes yogi ji look like aman ki aasha liberal. Edited December 5, 2025 by kepler37b coffee_rules, Gollum, Lord and 1 other 4
kepler37b Posted December 5, 2025 Posted December 5, 2025 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I think she expected some poorly written female characters kicking ass. This is what you get if you put ideology above art and reality. Madam, please go watch some modern Hollywood cringe. You will find many there. coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 3.5 hours? whoa.. I have to watch it over a period of 2 days
Gollum Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 27 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: 3.5 hours? whoa.. I have to watch it over a period of 2 days Time will fly by because it is engaging throughout.
Gollum Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 5 hours ago, kepler37b said: Now i NEED to see this movie with my buddies. I have a group that makes yogi ji look like aman ki aasha liberal. In fact this movie humanizes Pakistanis unlike other Indian movies. None of the skullcap wearing, aankhon mein kajal and janaab janaab BS. You will even sympathize with some of the Pakistanis in the movie, including antagonists, when they suffer tragedies. Bahut hi realistic tarike mein dikhaya hai.
randomGuy Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Dhurandhar is a Sanskrit origin word. (I was in doubt abt origin, so Googled)
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 2 hours ago, Gollum said: Time will fly by because it is engaging throughout. Hopefully fight scene music is good. I have become allergic to fight scenes thanks to that dumbo ANirud who comes up with some idiotic rap number during fight scenes. Gollum 1
Tillu Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Hopefully fight scene music is good. I have become allergic to fight scenes thanks to that dumbo ANirud who comes up with some idiotic rap number during fight scenes. Jailer BGM was pretty good especially during the interval scene and climax. Infact the major credit for that movie's success was given to Anirudh. Even Ranjnikanth admitted to it while being critical of the director Nelson. He should stick to such music.
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 10 minutes ago, Tillu said: Jailer BGM was pretty good especially during the interval scene and climax. Infact the major credit for that movie's success was given to Anirudh. Even Ranjnikanth admitted to it while being critical of the director Nelson. He should stick to such music. During the fight scenes he invariably drops a cringeworthy rap number which causes bleeding in my ears. Sam C is way better. There are sometimes you don't need music. You can start with silence and build up. ONe of the epic mass scene i have seen in the last few yeasr was not from a mass super star movie. It is from a small budget movie. Uriyadi. The build up , breaking into eletric guitar and then that thathikda thathikida bit is simple effective. Tillu 1
kepler37b Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 5 hours ago, randomGuy said: Dhurandhar is a Sanskrit origin word. (I was in doubt abt origin, so Googled) Interestingly, there is a high telugu word called Dhurandhurudu. Our languages are more related than we think. raki05 and randomGuy 2
coffee_rules Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 13 hours ago, kepler37b said: I think she expected some poorly written female characters kicking ass. This is what you get if you put ideology above art and reality. Madam, please go watch some modern Hollywood cringe. You will find many there. Or expected action from estrogen laden soy boys. Such a convent educated European nutcase to use words like hyper nationalism. In which world is putting nation first a bad thing?
Mariyam Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 17 hours ago, Gollum said: Full paisa vasool movie, 9/10. One of the best spy/action thrillers you will get in Indian cinema...direction, music, cast, screenplay and cinematography, all delivered. But star for me was Akshay Khanna, his aura farming was on a whole different level. Arjun Rampal was also surprisingly good. Romance angle was a drag, and that is why this doesn't get a 9.5. Film is long but divided into chapters like Uri and 370 (typical Aditya Dhar style). Trust me, when the credits roll you will be yearning for more. Lyari gang war and politics is very interesting, reading more about that now at 2 am. It is like a mash of Gangs of Wasseypur and some of Tarantino's work. Theatre experience is a must IMO. Excited for part 2 which will release in March 2026. I am going tomorrow. Have only heard good reviews so far. Gollum 1