India will tour England next year for a five-Test series to be played from August 4 to September 14.

10 tests against England in one year!! Wont it get boring to watch getting England down to 177/ 7 and then Sam Curran -Jofra Archer rescuing them and adding 130 runs to 300 all out ..ending Indias day with 29/2 at close of play

Edited by neel roy
29 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

decline of Kohli's captaincy 

Kohli's captaincy has been on a decline since he was appointed captain. Choked in CT, choked in Wc , got thrashed in Eng, SA and NZ. 

Aur Kitna decline chahiye bhai ?

I'm more interested in the 4 match ODIs and T20Is scheduled at the beginning of the next year here.

Ideally would have liked a 5 match T20/ODI series but will settle for a 4 match each series now.

28 minutes ago, neel roy said:

10 tests against England in one year!! Wont it get boring to watch getting England down to 177/ 7 and then Sam Curran -Jofra Archer rescuing them and adding 130 runs to 300 all out ..ending Indias day with 29/2 at close of play

No, at home we ll defeat them and in england they ll defeat us .....it ll be all in balance

22 minutes ago, Norman said:

Kohli's captaincy has been on a decline since he was appointed captain. Choked in CT, choked in Wc , got thrashed in Eng, SA and NZ. 

Aur Kitna decline chahiye bhai ?

Neeche jaane ki koi seema nahin hoti 

14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Dhoni won 3 away tests ( 1 eng 1 nz 1 Saf) and 1 series ( NZ) in what 7 years being a captain. He shd have won in johannesburg ( devilliers du plessis)  and the one in nz where Mccullum Killed us. 

Kohli has won 4 Away tests ( 2 Aus, Eng, Sa) and 1 series ( Aus). 

Ganguly on other hand won only 2 ( 1 Aus and 1 Eng ) but he drew both series. Lost badly to NZ in souped up pitches, lost 1 in South Africa ( Bloemfontein Sehwag). Mike denness series 

Dravid won two as well. Sreesanth and Dadas come back match in Saf and the series win in England( jelly beans) 

kumble won one in Perth. 

so overall in last 20 years we have won ONLY 12 Away tests against SENA which itself is a cause of concern

Aus: 4

England: 4

Nz: 1

South Africa: 3

Edited by neel roy

if saini/siraj prove themselves as test quality, we won't have to play shami in england. thats a big plus as he has terrible record there. I have no hopes on bhuvi becoming fit enough for tests though. Pandya's fitness will also be key factor in this series

Posters comparing Dhoni to kohli in tests are clueless dumb IPL fans. 

Dhoni is the worst test captain in the history of indian cricket. 

While Virat won the Test mace three times and is the first captain to win a test series in Aus. 

His most important contribution being developing a pace bowling culture in India. 

If he retires from test at this moment he will be india's greatest test captain. 

Posters who are describing Sa 2-1 loss in 2018 as disaster didn't really watch the series. 

As for posters who want rohit to be the captain in tests..... Chalo beta ipl ke highlights dekho test cricket tumhare bas ka nahi. 

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Can u tell me how exactly India lost those away series because of Virats captaincy? .

Ps-Fact based not fantasies please

Bas captain hi to dikkat hai baaki we have 6 viv richards and 4 malcolm marshall in our team. 

The reason why we lost those series was bcoz we are producing FTB's.

We hail the likes of Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan who are flat track specialists. 

A Ftb like Sharma is hailed as a great batsman(and for some people even better than kohli). 

Ipl and t20s are destroying our batsman. Kl rahul is the latest victim, the guy literally changed his batting style to hit big in t20s and was found wanting in test cricket. 

Please stop hyping FTBs. 

16 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Can u tell me how exactly India lost those away series because of Virats captaincy? .

Ps-Fact based not fantasies please

kaha se shuru karu

• Dropping pujara for Dhawan
  • playing kuldeep in 2nd test when it was conditions were ideal for fast bowlers
  • playing ashwin in 4th test despite him getting injured in 3rd
  • Playing umesh every time overseas , but then again only thakur was left but why to take such mediocre  bowlers
  • calling thakur as replacement whereas Siraj was running through A sides 
  • sticking to dhawan even when replacements were called in shaw 
  • Not using hardik the bowler enough specially when ball was new 
  • Not giving a Fck to practice games
  • DK starting again over pant, DK in eng and Parthiv in Sa they have been tried n tested failure for yrs now