EnterTheVoid Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 @maniac @coffee_rules Pervez Hoodbhoy is also worth a listen. coffee_rules 1
FischerTal Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 1 minute ago, Under_Score said: Really, I searched for that Singhu Border video.....found this we feed more people in weddings in Ahmedabad.
FischerTal Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Under_Score said: Gujju bhai...video toh click karo....cover looks different though, inside content is a total surprise unlike middlemen, i dont have free time to watch a 3 hour long video. we have actual jobs where we pay income tax. a cursory glance of video at 3:21:21 confirms my opinion though :P Edited February 21, 2021 by FischerTal Laaloo and coffee_rules 2
FischerTal Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 3 minutes ago, Under_Score said: LOL...just see the first 30 seconds all i see is a couple of Pandits doing hawan.
randomGuy Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 direct MSP transfer to bank accounts of farmers, middlemen ka khel khatam... ^^Punjab alone has 29000 middlemen (this andolan is funded by middlemen). ravishingravi and PunterLog 2
PunterLog Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: direct MSP transfer to bank accounts of farmers, middlemen ka khel khatam... ^^Punjab alone has 29000 middlemen (this andolan is funded by middlemen). Terrific decision! 29,000 middlemen can go and get *ed now. Parasites should find another revenue stream instead of leeching on farmers.
Khota Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 2 hours ago, PunterLog said: Terrific decision! 29,000 middlemen can go and get *ed now. Parasites should find another revenue stream instead of leeching on farmers. How about first fixing the corruption f all government officials. This is morally correct but being selective.
Khota Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 https://www.rediff.com/news/column/shekhar-gupta-modi-has-lost-the-battle-on-farm-laws/20210218.htm Modi has lost the battle on farm laws Under_Score 1
Yoda-esque Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 Did anyone see the video about dancers now being present to entertain "poor" farmers?Laila oh laila..Alchohol dancers biryani ..the holy troika..Chalo atleast a few people are getting entertained
PunterLog Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 32 minutes ago, Khota said: How about first fixing the corruption f all government officials. This is morally correct but being selective. Yes, they are the biggest thieves in India. But, it'll be 1000 times more difficult to bring them down than middlemen in Punjab. Modi, for the first time praised private sector recently and called out the bureaucrats and their activities. The whole country needs to be united to go after the bureaucrats. Right now, opposition opposes anything Modi does. If Modi goes after bureaucrats, I'm sure Congress and other parties will support them. So, now is not the right time.
randomGuy Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 (edited) 39 minutes ago, Khota said: How about first fixing the corruption f all government officials. This is morally correct but being selective. Bjp is pioneer in this field... farmers receive 6000 per year directly into their bank accounts...when govt. does good like depositing MSP monies into bank accounts of farmers , you are saying 'what about this and that' . Are you a middleman? Edited February 21, 2021 by randomGuy
PunterLog Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 7 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said: Did anyone see the video about dancers now being present to entertain "poor" farmers? Laila oh laila.. Alchohol dancers biryani ..the holy troika..Chalo atleast a few people are getting entertained Enjoy! There are rumors that Anotonia Maino was herself a dancer in her old days.
Khota Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 3 hours ago, PunterLog said: Yes, they are the biggest thieves in India. But, it'll be 1000 times more difficult to bring them down than middlemen in Punjab. Modi, for the first time praised private sector recently and called out the bureaucrats and their activities. The whole country needs to be united to go after the bureaucrats. Right now, opposition opposes anything Modi does. If Modi goes after bureaucrats, I'm sure Congress and other parties will support them. So, now is not the right time. Lot of things Modi is doing, I agree with. My problem is that these farmers make only 5000 pm. Leave them alone till the country gets industrialized.
Khota Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 2 hours ago, randomGuy said: Bjp is pioneer in this field... farmers receive 6000 per year directly into their bank accounts...when govt. does good like depositing MSP monies into bank accounts of farmers , you are saying 'what about this and that' . Are you a middleman? One time 6000 does not even pay for tea. Add their debt and income etc. they are pretty much destitute. All I am saying is that farming is on decline. Get the country industrialized and farmers will move to that.
PunterLog Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 19 minutes ago, Khota said: Lot of things Modi is doing, I agree with. My problem is that these farmers make only 5000 pm. Leave them alone till the country gets industrialized. That's not possible. It sounds good in theory but practically, it can't be done. As long as incentives are provided, they won't diversify their work. 9zaesm 1
Khota Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 38 minutes ago, PunterLog said: That's not possible. It sounds good in theory but practically, it can't be done. As long as incentives are provided, they won't diversify their work. If you are making 5000 a month and along comes a job for 15000 a month I am pretty sure they will jump. Reforms are needed but they need to be phased in.
Khota Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 9 minutes ago, Under_Score said: There so many govt employees who make loads of money doing nothing, some rishwat-khors make 6000 in one day accepting bribes....none of these farmer haters want to question that...why? Coz those babus are their mai baaps Lot of the guys on thi forum know lot of folks working in PSUs andmaking lakhs in pensions but they feel patriotic to question a farmer making 5000 rupees. Bunch of elitists on this forum. Clarke and Under_Score 1 1
Singh bling Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 8 hours ago, randomGuy said: direct MSP transfer to bank accounts of farmers, middlemen ka khel khatam... ^^Punjab alone has 29000 middlemen (this andolan is funded by middlemen). Central government has asked the states to directly transfer money to farmer's account since 2015-16. It has been partially implemented in both Punjab and Haryana but both states ask centre for exemption every year. This time no exemption is granted. Even BJP ruled Haryana had not fully implemented direct account transfer to farmers. https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/punjab/no-further-exemption-centre-tells-punjab-haryana-to-ensure-online-payment-to-farmers-214728
ravishingravi Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 You know we are in trouble when BBC is talking sense Laaloo, coffee_rules and mishra 3
Yoda-esque Posted February 21, 2021 Posted February 21, 2021 You know we are in trouble when BBC is talking sense It's amazing how he brings Muslims in that discussion as well.