India vs Australia | 3rd ODI | Canberra | 02 Dec 2020 | #IndvsAus

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

Natural or whatever, yes he can bat on top.  Point is he is inconsistent. His selection even in test is always debated because he has been so incosistent there too when opening.

That is the point.

I'm sorry do you have somebody else doing well as an opener in the absence of Rohit sharma?/. Mayank?? Dhawan?? Gilll???

Why do you demote someone who was doing well recently?

3 minutes ago, Vickydev said:

Then how does our u19 team reach the last 3 finals...A-teams winning all across the globe. There is something inherently wrong with our talent management not the talent available. 

Anyone who is not on Kohli PR payroll sees and knows this. Sadly can't do much. Hopefully repeated humiliations will get our dummy captain coach sacked 

1 minute ago, maniac said:

May be this a slow pitch :dontknow:

doesnt look like it so far,just bad bad batting and innings pacing.

Kohli played at 80 sr ,thats bad anywhere in this day and age.

Edited by RAZPOR
1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

But then we want to bat Rahul OOP, play him as a keeper and yet expect him to suddenly start doing what Dhoni did. Not going to happen. But then do the captain and coach understand this?

KL should open with Ishan/Pant in the middle ideally playing as a WK, KL can be a backup keeper. We really need a leftie in the middle with the ability to hit big. No great LO side has had a such a "sameness" to their lineup with pretty much every one from openers to number 7 playing the same way, the way Brat wants them to play :hitler:

8 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Let me make it clear.

Rahul is not good enough to tie shoelaces of Babar Azam. 

looks like being lot under the surveillance of Pee Pee admin did a perfect madarsha mind wash for you.

6 minutes ago, Vickydev said:

Then how does our u19 team reach the last 3 finals...A-teams winning all across the globe. There is something inherently wrong with our talent management not the talent available. 

We also reach finals and semis:hysterical:

There's a big difference in u19 and international cricket. 

2 minutes ago, Stan AF said:

I'm sorry do you have somebody else doing well as an opener in the absence of Rohit sharma?/. Mayank?? Dhawan?? Gilll???

Why do you demote someone who was doing well recently?

Just play Gill on top. I am fine with bringing Rahul to open. Keep Dhawan and Rohit out for a while 

1 minute ago, Sean Bradley said:

Will the White Wash this Series be the end of Kohli the Skipper and Shastri the Coach ? I highly doubt

no way ,thier tentacles go way too deep.

India will be renamed International RCB before that happens

1 minute ago, raki05 said:

looks like being lot under the surveillance of Pee Pee admin did a perfect madarsha mind wash for you.

Bhai asliyat hai, 

That guy performs consistently and our rahul usually disappoints. 

2 minutes ago, Sandeep99 said:

Opposition u19 teams: 

1. don’t do age fraud

2. field players who are talented but probably not fully developed yet

3. players have focus on development and basics than six hitting already 

4. focus is on providing opportunities rather than solely winning 

Age fraud thing i partially agree with you..but neither are our players fully developed. 

Again our focus is also on providing opportunities, we hardly repeat players across tournaments, our second strings play the Asia cups..Having a look at the u19 challenger cups, we could have 3 teams in the last 4 of the wcs...Thats how good we can be. Its the next level growth we are not seeing.

1 minute ago, Adamant said:

We also reach finals and semis:hysterical:

There's a big difference in u19 and international cricket. 

padosis as usual very interested in indian affairs.

3 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Natural or whatever, yes he can bat on top.  Point is he is inconsistent. His selection even in test is always debated because he has been so incosistent there too when opening.

That is the point.

Inconsistent? In LOIs? Average of 46 with SR of 90+ makes someone inconsistent? The guy has 7 50 scores in 12 innings since the WC despite being shunted up and down the order. How's that being inconsistent?

1 minute ago, Adamant said:

Bhai asliyat hai, 

That guy performs consistently and our rahul usually disappoints. 

'OuR'

:giggle:

aman ki asha:cantstop: