53 minutes ago, mishra said:

I am not surprised on that part. Foreign embassies will make arrangements. And they would have easily made it if they needed by say US /EU/UK/Russia from their own country.But a Indian doing it for money while rest of India is suffering is painful. Btw, khan market is luteyens zone. Just saying that it was for embassy is shifting the blame. It was for liteyens family only.

And oxygen concentrators even if imported from China is not sure legally obtained.

What's wrong in keeping concentrators by importing using his own money? He didn't do any scam or crime.

6 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

What's wrong in keeping concentrators by importing using his own money? He didn't do any scam or crime.

Taiwan yes but I think India is not importing Concentrators from China. If he wasn’t selling it, its fine, if he was selling it at exortinate prices , its breaking law. If he was only selling to exclusive club, then why and why wont he sell it to common man(hospital).

If he was keeping all of these gor personal use, still, it will be tough to justify and sentence one of my response applies.

Govmnt has also made it duty free forpandemic reason only.

All of above is beyond moral and ethical standards.

1 minute ago, kepler37b said:

As per reports, Indian variant is atleast 3 times more virulent than south african. Already 730 cases in UK with this new variant. 

No wonder we are struggling. This mutant is a whole new level.

Yes, heard that next town has got a cnfrmed positive case. Man, we were just anout to end the lockdown here. Scary:afraid:

I think the hidden issue in india is diabetes.

This disease is the source of most public health problems in india. Its adding to cmorbidity 

I was talking to a friend and he told most most people in the 30 to 50 segment who lost their lives had diabetes. Some did nor even know they had it. 

This is generally odd as the segment most at risk in most european countries and USA are those above 65. In india deaths are heavy in the 45 to 60 segment.

One can argue the healthy life expectancy in India is much less and there is a survivors bias for those to make it to 65+. I.e those above 65 are generally wealthy, better educated and healthy. 

5 minutes ago, mishra said:

Yes, heard that next town has got a cnfrmed positive case. Man, we were just anout to end the lockdown here. Scary:afraid:

All 730 cases in one day. 

My school friends father passed away in Telangana on Sunday :((. He is completely gutted.   He could not even conduct  proper rituals.   

1 minute ago, kepler37b said:

My school friends father passed away in Telangana on Sunday :((. He is completely gutted.   He could not even conduct  proper rituals.   

Bhai, I know a very well respected  family, in normal circumstances, whole town would have errupted just at news of his demise and his last rites, only five people from his family attended the funeral. 

13 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

I read that hyderabad city centre is packed due to eid celebrations. Is this true?

2 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

I read that hyderabad city centre is packed due to eid celebrations. Is this true?

The old city where the dara hua community is in majority

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Price of concentrators aren't regularised. Even online 40k concentrator are sold at 70-80k. 

There is MSRP and import duty which has been lifted due to emergency situation, still it is not to be hoarded or sold. It is only for personal use.

18 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

I saw a video someone driving the city by motorbile. Its not packed as in you call packed. But it’s definitely open. People are doing some shopping and there is little traffic too.

13 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

I wonder what @Dery @Stan AF and @Bigg Brother have to say about this.

The state is not BJP governed. The community are not hindus.

So a simple question from my end. Should gatherings due to eid be banned. Are state governments who allow said gatherings despite the gravity of the situation being clear ?

If state governments fail to act, why is the CG only the one left holding the can? Would you accept presidents rule in such a scenario.

On Camera, Hundreds Gather For Friday Prayers Amid Covid In Hyderabad

Mass religious gatherings and even election rallies have been criticised as reckless events at a time of great difficulties for citizens due to the second wave of the pandemic

https://www.ndtv.com/telangana-news/on-video-hundreds-gather-for-friday-prayers-amid-covid-in-hyderabad-2437361

18 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Daraa huva community ki bhi phatee huyee hai. But what option they have? Maranaa to hai hi. Jeenaa chhod de?

1 minute ago, G_B_ said:

So a simple question from my end. Should gatherings due to eid be banned. Are state governments who allow said gatherings despite the gravity of the situation being clear ?

If state governments fail to act, why is the CG only the one left holding the can? Would you accept presidents rule in such a scenario.

Mass religious gatherings and even election rallies have been criticised as reckless events at a time of great difficulties for citizens due to the second wave of the pandemic

https://www.ndtv.com/telangana-news/on-video-hundreds-gather-for-friday-prayers-amid-covid-in-hyderabad-2437361

They are beyond law. Police fear for their lives when they go there. An abode of barbarians. 

8 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

I have already talked about such gatherings when @sandeep opened that thread during Kumbh something titled as "patriot" (I dont know full title). 

9 hours ago, Bigg Brother said:

Looks like Interval between two dosages will be increased thanks to Vaccine shortage. From 4 weeks to 6-8 weeks to even more. 

12-16 weeks it is. Hopefully we wont get to see interval of 12-16 months.