Rishabh Pant or Mohammed Rizwan - who is better batsman?

Better batsman   

29 members have voted

1. 1. Who is better batsman?

Rizwan's running between the wicket is just awesome...too strong in legs. Pant probably never ran so much in his entire life what Rizzu did yesterday alone :giggle:

Also, Rizwan is a smart player....Pant is dumb fellow. Dont know which shot to play in what situation.

Semi Final 2019, WTC finals, yesterday's game - same story everytime. Throw his wicket away with stupid shots in crucial time. 

1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Rizwan's running between the wicket is just awesome...too strong in legs. Pant probably never ran so much in his entire life what Rizzu did yesterday alone :giggle:

Also, Rizwan is a smart player....Pant is dumb fellow. Dont know which shot to play in what situation.

Semi Final 2019, WTC finals, yesterday's game - same story everytime. Throw his wicket away with stupid shots in crucial time. 

The guy has played 3 legendary innings in last 12 months alone. Sure, he is dumb.

He will end up with a far superior record than Rizwan or any other current keeper.

thats the diff ppl dnt get with aggressive player, if u want aggresive players u need understand one thing - Its high risk

Rizwan doesnt play high risk hence he isnt also a high impact player

Pant plays high risk game which is why he pulled of Gabba , such players are the one who can win u from nowhere but its a high risk game so it wont come off most days. Consistency and high risk cant and never will go hand in hand 

If ppl want rizwan kind then why have problem with rohit kohli whose s/r is almost 10 better then rizwan

I saw you saying no problem with Kohli,if not for him we wouldn't have posted 150+

Let me tell you if not for Pant's innings yesterday Kohli/no Kohli India would have struggled to post even 120

Kohli was crawling like snail and creating pressure on non striker as it always happens with consolidators they forget the fine line between anchoring and consolidating

Anchoring doesn't mean getting choked while batting

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

thats the diff ppl dnt get with aggressive player, if u want aggresive players u need understand one thing - Its high risk

Pant plays high risk game which is why he pulled of Gabba , such players are the one who can win u from nowhere but its a high risk game so it wont come off most days. Consistency and high risk cant and never will go hand in hand 

If ppl want rizwan kind then why have problem with rohit kohli whose s/r is almost 10 better then rizwan

They want everything ,yes and no together

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

But aggression is different from being reckless. Its the same thing Afridi used to do blindly slog irrespective of game situation. 

Pant is a great talent indeed but can improve with the judgement of a game.

3 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

But aggression is different from being reckless. Its the same thing Afridi used to do blindly slog irrespective of game situation. 

Pant wasn't blindly slogging yesterday,it was a very calculated innings,

His dismissal was a combination of batting partner pressure + slow sticky surface

He did bring back the momentum by derailing Hasan Ali,but it in return got derailed by his own partner

3 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Let me bust afridi concept.......

afridi played some senstaional knocks

His downfall came coz he didnt work hard on his batting

But ppl forget even if he had 20 ducks na , opposition still feared him

So to become like afridi u need to stop working hard on ur batting as well. 

When ever high risk game comes off its aggression and whenever it doesnt its reckless (its been same for jayasuria to sehwag to gilly to now pant and pandya) 

Blind slogging is what a tail does............pant kind of player play high risk - ab yaar samne bowler bhi to khelne aaya hai na, he ll do everything to deceive it and when batsman gets deceived he looks foolish 

Rizwan has the advantage of opening the innings. Pant if given proper opportunity to open in white ball format can be absolutely lethal and take the game away from the opposition. To a lesser extent he can do the same in the middle overs. Can't say the sams about Rizwan. That guy can only open and still won't win many matches on his own like Pant.

Rizwan is brilliant in tests though. 

3 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

rizwan opens and pant play at no 5 or 6,so two different roles

and when u bat low u need to use power more which a lot of times make u loose ur shape , at top u can do with timing or clearing circle 

Hitting against a older n softer ball is more harder with no time to get ur eye in, not everyone is ABDV or maxi (who also btw has been massively inconsistent) who are blessed with power and range

2 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Rizwan opens and has a career SR of 130 (boosted by playing Zimbabwe and SA B teams). He was absolutely brilliant yesterday but is never going to be a 135-140 SR batsman

Openers S/R are supposed to be lesser than lower middle order. Isn't it?

Openers averages and runs tally should be higher than lower middle order.

Ofcourse, there are few cases like Gilchrist, Sehwag, Roy which is different.