Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Record 19 medals thus far!!!! Amazing

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

And he is a brilliant athlete too. 

The fact that an athlete is half fit and still manages to play every other game doesn’t look good on the sport then. No Olympic sport has that luxury.

21 minutes ago, nikrulz said:

Can't compare a 12 nation sport with 100+ participation sport.

Also its not like we are dominating this sport after all the investment like Aussies did in 90/00's

What investment did we do in cricket?

15 minutes ago, maniac said:

And can these guys shoot arrows? That’s not the point here. In one contest  the margin of error is pretty much non existent. They all look composed, fit and battle ready and the difference is marginal.

In another sport you can get away looking like the names I mentioned. It’s not sumo wrestling is it? There are other guys in the same sport who are much more elite in terms of athleticism but this kind of ridiculousness can get away in the guise of “tailunt”. Olympics sports don’t have that luxury. Everyone has to be at a certain level to play it.

Yes, no margin for error but they do just one thing while life, shooting arrows. Cricket is much more complicated, several areas to work on for every player. You can compare shooting arrows to bowler bowling in last over to defend the total trying to nail Yorkers. It needs same nerveless steely resolve and top skills to execute Yorkers after Yorkers and most can't execute it. Even if you execute a great Yorker, batsmen can paddle you, scoop you.

The biggest reason we don't have many high quality teams in cricket is because it is such a hard sport to master, to get top notch players in all skills batting, bowling, fielding.

Edited by rkt.india
12 minutes ago, maniac said:

not a good start and have a bad feeling about the rest of the day./night. Hopefully will wake up to some good news 

Dude wake up early and watch the Sindhu match live, will be worth it. 

11 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

And he is a brilliant athlete too. 

8 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

What investment did we do in cricket?

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

Yes, no margin for error but they do just one thing while life, shooting arrows. Cricket is much more complicated, several areas to work on for every player. You can compare shooting arrows to bowler bowling in last over to defend the total trying to nail Yorkers. It needs same nerveless steely resolve and top skills to execute Yorkers after Yorkers and most can't execute it. Even if you execute a great Yorker, batsmen can paddle you, scoop you.

Sorry, but can you keep cricket out of this thread please. Thanks

9 minutes ago, maniac said:

The fact that an athlete is half fit and still manages to play every other game doesn’t look good on the sport then. No Olympic sport has that luxury.

He is not half fit. He is just not taking risk to get injured again by bowling when batting is his stronger suit.

1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Sorry, but can you keep cricket out of this thread please. Thanks

Do you realise this thread is made in cricket section to get more posters!

Just now, rkt.india said:

Do you realise this thread is made in cricket section to get more posters!

Are you dense? The thread is titled Tokyo  Summer Olympics 2020.

Cricket section mein hai to idhar aake kuch bhi peloge?

Even if we had cricket in these Games you think we would have won even one bronze? No way, SF choke, bronze medal match double choke...both men's and women's sides. I see how in some other forums/sites people from USA, Russia, Europe think that India is some superpower in cricket :laugh: and how we would sweep gold medals if we include that sport in the Olympics. Include cricket and pure duniya ke saamne Loli naak katayega. 

18 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

Anjum Modgil is languishing at 15th place and Tejaswani Sawant at 35th place after completion of kneeling position in 50m Rifle 3 Pos.

Don't think both will catch up in next 2 positions.

Anjum is 12th now.

With some luck, she can sneek into top 8.

5 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Are you dense? The thread is titled Tokyo  Summer Olympics 2020.

Cricket section mein hai to idhar aake kuch bhi peloge?

You can't escape cricket in a cricket forum. I didn't bring cricket in this thread. I just quoted others.

4 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Carry on. My mistake to engage with you.

As I said I didn't bring cricket into this thread. I don't know why you had quoted me. I was just replying to others' posts.

10 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

Anjum is 12th now.

With some luck, she can sneek into top 8.

Anjum is in 10th position after prone position is completed.

Now the last position ( standing) begins.

Go Anjum, you can sneak into top 8!!!

Just now, MultiB48 said:

lol ,cricket is running because we waste time and money to watch it ,where else do you think the money is coming from.i must have spent close to a lakh rs over the years.

That's not investment. That's your entertainment. We waste money in bollywood movies and Netflix and Amazon prime too. Would you call it investment?

Lol at s of d wanna be Olympic fans bashing cricket.

Cheer for your athletes. Don't bring down other sports. Other than 3 or 4 here most are just bandwagon jumping clowns who knows nothing about 90% of the event rules. Some don't even know why saina isn't playing. 

All fine stop acting elite class by bashing cricket clowns. 

Just now, TyronWoodey said:

Lol at s of d wanna be Olympic fans bashing cricket.

Cheer for your athletes. Don't bring down other sports. Other than 3 or 4 here most are just bandwagon jumping clowns who knows nothing about 90% of the event rules. Some don't even know why saina isn't playing. 

All fine stop acting elite class by bashing cricket clowns. 

it wouldn't be the olympics if this wrist slitting and navel gazing didn't happen every 4 yrs. Everything from society to the economy to bureaucracy to corruption and now cricket too all in one breath.