ICF Cricket Discussion - India Tour of England - 5th Test Preview (Not to be made into match thread)

jalebi_bhai

wtf. not even a single player tested positive. just postpone the test by a day while another round of tests was done. Great opportunity to win a series in England is ruined.

People have to update their mental models about covid risk post vaccination. It's still risky to vulnerable groups but if you are double vaccinated and from a low risk category, the chances of an adverse outcome are very very low

23 minutes ago, ganeshran said:

wtf. not even a single player tested positive. just postpone the test by a day while another round of tests was done. Great opportunity to win a series in England is ruined.

People have to update their mental models about covid risk post vaccination. It's still risky to vulnerable groups but if you are double vaccinated and from a low risk category, the chances of an adverse outcome are very very low

could the players be expected to play on with mild covid? it's very likely several players will test +ve in the days to come. further inter-player contact over a 5 day test would have spread it further. the interaction with the 2nd team physio must have been the final straw.

2 minutes ago, goose said:

could the players be expected to play on with mild covid? it's very likely several players will test +ve in the days to come. further inter-player contact over a 5 day test would have spread it further. the interaction with the 2nd team physio must have been the final straw.

They can't play with covid for sure, but no players have tested +ve so far. Of course if there are multiple positives the situation should have been re-evaluated, but for now they should play with daily testing

5 minutes ago, ganeshran said:

They can't play with covid for sure, but no players have tested +ve so far. Of course if there are multiple positives the situation should have been re-evaluated, but for now they should play with daily testing

Physio Parmar tested positive 4 days after Shastri. In this period while he had covid, he was treating the players and would have been in very close physical contact. Will not be surprising to see a number of them testing positive in the next 2-3 days.

Decision on cancellation should have been taken y'day itself.

2 hours ago, New guy said:

Nah many players were not there. And as i said, the vaccine prevents infection too in many

Can you stop spreading false information on the forum? Here is footage from the event:

Kohli, Rahane, Pujara, Bumrah, Thakur, Sky, Easwaran are all seen present in the thumbnail photo. And that is one photo from one angle. That's 7-8 players right there.

10 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Can you stop spreading false information on the forum? Here is footage from the event:

Kohli, Rahane, Pujara, Bumrah, Thakur, Sky, Easwaran are all seen present in the thumbnail photo. And that is one photo from one angle. That's 7-8 players right there.

Great, no wonder they are now scared to play and expect more positives. This is way worse than imagined. I am guessing Shastri was most exposed awould be interacting with fand and signing book autographs all day while other players would be in and out

Can you stop acting as paid PR of irresponsible players and acknowledge one of the most massive goof  ups in Indian cricket history? Seriously are the admins here being paid for this, the more i see your post suddenly defending this, the more sus it is 

This Is one of the worst goof ups in hisotry which cost fans a great series and you being an admin is just defending spoiled players instead of discussing the actual seriousness of the issue 

Edited by New guy
1 minute ago, New guy said:

Great, no wonder they are now scared to play and expect more positives. This is way worse than imagined. I am guessing Shastri was most exposed as he would be interacting with fand and signing book autographs all day while other players would be in and out

Can you stop acting as paid PR of irresponsible players and acknowledge one of the most massive goof  ups in Indian cricket history? Seriously are the admins here being paid for this, the more i see your post suddenly defending this, the more sus it is 

Admins don't get paid anything. But we have a responsibility to make sure ICF doesn't become a platform for agenda driven gossip. You acting like a mohalle ke tauji and spamming misinformation in multiple threads doesn't help us. 

You're an experienced poster, so kindly post responsibly. 

29 minutes ago, New guy said:

Great, no wonder they are now scared to play and expect more positives. This is way worse than imagined. I am guessing Shastri was most exposed awould be interacting with fand and signing book autographs all day while other players would be in and out

This Is one of the worst goof ups in hisotry which cost fans a great series and you being an admin is just defending spoiled players instead of discussing the actual seriousness of the issue 

Even if he did a book launch, I don't see anything wrong. You have to get on with things. Can't cotton wrap in fear of Covid. If something happens, it happens. Everyone should be ready for these instances. 

52 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Admins don't get paid anything. But we have a responsibility to make sure ICF doesn't become a platform for agenda driven gossip. You acting like a mohalle ke tauji and spamming misinformation in multiple threads doesn't help us. 

You're an experienced poster, so kindly post responsibly. 

Says the guy who was blaming the crowd for Clown's clownish behaviour last week and has been going after the 'tour manager' for the last two days!

Also, what's with this veiled threat? You are the admin, we all get that but so *in' what?