T20 World Cup : Countdown to 24th Oct. Team India vs. Greenbros - teams, strategies

rangeelaraja

I am confident our bowling will bring their A game.

Our batting has not had much exposure to their bowling ( especially a tall left armer like Shaheen Shah ) and my only worry is losing wickets in a pile trying to be over aggressive.

I think if we get a good start - we will beat them comfortably.

If I won the toss I would field first for the simple reason - that the hurt Pak will try to show " anger " , not plan their innings and lose a lot of wickets trying to show jazba & junoon.

Having gotten them within 120/130, I think we will be able to chase it comfortably.

If we lose the toss, I think Pak would want to bat first because they can't chase well under pressure and batting is their weak link.

Edited by rangeelaraja
10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

unko kya seriously lena, wo match khelne se pehle haar jaate hai 

discuss krna hai eng, nz, wi, aus karo

they'll  beat us and win WT20 :agree:

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

unko kya seriously lena, wo match khelne se pehle haar jaate hai 

discuss krna hai eng, nz, wi, aus karo

Imraan has given them the cornered tigers speech. Anything is possible.

Edited by sandeep
Mod Note: Please refrain from abusing former or current cricketers.
12 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Imraand has given them the cornered tigers speech. Anything is possible.

thats why they loose, they take the game way to emotionally and try way to extra. 

Every choke happens for same reason when emotions take over mind 

Have to say, they won’t get a better chance to beat us: run making might not be that easy on these slow UAE pitches (which would  have hosted a ton of IPL games in addition to some warm up/group stage qualification matches leading upto the first game), Captain out of form both batting and captaincy wise and looking very out of sorts, our best/most explosive t20 batsmen (Pant, SKY, Kishan) gave gotten very few opportunities. Our bowling might prove to be quite a handful though

Ghanta strategy.. 

Unless we have a complete once in a lifetime meltdown of sorts like the CT final, we'll beat them without much fuss. 

If we bat first, score anything north of 165 using consolidation tactics with Rahul, Rohit and Kohli in the top3 and then SKY, Pandya , Pant adding the minimal finishing touches required. Poyzz will then self implode against Bumrah, Knuckle kumar and darteja/Chahar on a tiring second inning wicket. 

If we bowl first, stick to the basics, build pressure on Babar/Rizwan with tight lengths and make them take one too many risks. The rest won't stick around for too long trying to set a "par" total ,throw their wickets away and crawl onto 145 at the most, which should be bread and butter for our top3. 

4 minutes ago, Serpico said:

Just be careful during the first spell of Shaheen

Yeah completely forgot about that factor. Not that Shaheen is some world beating bowler, but we always suck *** against any half-decent left armers in bigger games. 

44 minutes ago, Norman said:

Ghanta strategy.. 

Unless we have a complete once in a lifetime meltdown of sorts like the CT final, we'll beat them without much fuss. 

If we bat first, score anything north of 165 using consolidation tactics with Rahul, Rohit and Kohli in the top3 and then SKY, Pandya , Pant adding the minimal finishing touches required. Poyzz will then self implode against Bumrah, Knuckle kumar and darteja/Chahar on a tiring second inning wicket. 

If we bowl first, stick to the basics, build pressure on Babar/Rizwan with tight lengths and make them take one too many risks. The rest won't stick around for too long trying to set a "par" total ,throw their wickets away and crawl onto 145 at the most, which should be bread and butter for our top3. 

Poyzz are most unpredictable. That CT17 was so out of the blue.

36 minutes ago, Lord said:

Poyzz are most unpredictable. That CT17 was so out of the blue.

That was a once in a lifetime event. We play that same team with the same team we had on the same wicket and we'd bulldose them at least 4/5 times. 

Just now, Norman said:

That was a once in a lifetime event. We play that same team with the same team we had on the same wicket and we'd bulldose them at least 4/5 times. 

that's why I said unpredictable. We are favorites but won't be surprised if they win T20 specially with Kohli at helm.

If Pak wins and India loses - Pak talk shows will endlessly talk about how despite all the "international conspiracies " , they have taught India a lesson, how deen  has helped them overcome odds and beat India. Pak will rest on this "laurel" and its cricket will continue to rot. 

If India wins and Pak Loses  - there will be endless mourning in Pak, broken TV sets, how India has deprived Pak players of IPL ..etc etc. I am afraid they may also try to act funny and orchestrate an event in India with malicious intent.

22 hours ago, Serpico said:

Just be careful during the first spell of Shaheen

Rohit anyways is careful In the first few overs. Naya kya hai