T20 World Cup | Eng vs WI | Dubai | 23 Oct 2021

More annoying than the WI batting is that woman shouting over the PA every other second :argh:

Edited by Swag
Just now, Adamant said:

If a team loses a match no one gives an eff about which approach they used, 

Pehle jeeto match, uske baad decide higa kaunsa approach accha tha. 

If both team sucks with their approach one who sucks less will win. 

5 minutes ago, New guy said:

We dont win ICC trophies because we are a cowardly team who cannot raise the game when required.

Safety first approach will never win you cups in modern times. 

I would rather we lose all bilaterals and crash out early by trying to be agressive than stick to same cowardly approach 

P.s. in IPL second stage, except 1 match, every single game team which scored more in the power plays won, regardless of wickets lost 

T20 is mostly won by 2 or 3 individual performances on a particular day. WI got it made twice. We also had two chances in 14 and 16 and didn’t happen. This is only chance Cricket

Just now, maniac said:

Eve if Wi hit 15 6’s in the next 12 overs they will end up with a target of 130ish. May be time to rethink only 6 hitting strategy 

They are perfectly capable. But this is an aging squad. Not sure they can consistently pull off. They might. They have what? 7 bit hitters? They just need 2 to fire.

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

They are perfectly capable. But this is an aging squad. Not sure they can consistently pull off. They might. They have what? 7 bit hitters? They just need 2 to fire.

They used to have one proper bat before like Samuels, Darren Bravo etc to play around the mayhem. Now they just have hacks including Gayle who has become one 

Just now, coffee_rules said:

T20 is mostly won by 2 or 3 individual performances on a particular day. WI got it made twice. We also had two chances in 14 and 16 and didn’t happen. This is only chance Cricket

Pakistan won a world T20 purely with their bowling (chucker, afridi and Gul) Younis khan was the captain. There are two ways you can win. One with great bowling or great batting.

Once a mental patient and another poster called skih told me how Pooran was the world's number one t20 player,  uske baad se Pooran ne ek match mai perform nahi kiya.