maniac Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 It can’t go more downhill from here. 99.5% India is out bar a miracle. However we have 3 games. We have been outplayed by good teams. Now we are playing 2 of the associate sides and 1 team which is dangerous on its day but c’mon it’s not even in the same league as the Indian team. That may sound like something to quote me on later and laugh and sure Afghanistan can upset India on an off day but you wouldn’t put your hard earned money on Afghanistan beating India. No way. Our boys can bash the minnows and time to go crazy and bash them into oblivion or go down trying. A close game to these teams is as good as a loss now. Time for highest T20 score of all time or bowl out the opposition for lowest of all time. Time to unleash the beast. Khota 1
Vijy Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Just now, maniac said: It can’t go more downhill from here. 99.5% India is out bar a miracle. However we have 3 games. We have been outplayed by good teams. Now we are playing 2 of the associate sides and 1 team which is dangerous on its day but c’mon it’s not even in the same league as the Indian team. That may sound like something to quote me on later and laugh and sure Afghanistan can upset India on an off day but you wouldn’t put your hard earned money on Afghanistan beating India. No way. Our boys can bash the minnows and time to go crazy and bash them into oblivion or go down trying. A close game to these teams is as good as a loss now. Time for highest T20 score of all time or bowl out the opposition for lowest of all time. Time to unleash the beast. yes, the beast of padding stats and thus getting another lifeline for 3 more yrs. South_Paw, Khota and Lord 1 2
IndianRenegade Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Lol. I won’t be surprised if they lose against Afg. Sack Kohli from odi captaincy, sack fake Pandya from team until he can bowl with pace. Sack no hit from t20. Vijy and nitinbwj 1 1
Vijy Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Just now, IndianRenegade said: Lol. I won’t be surprised if they lose against Afg. Sack Kohli from odi captaincy, sack fake Pandya from team until he can bowl with pace. Sack no hit from t20. namibia and scotland are not walkovers either, for the team in this current form
cricketfan28 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 may be with scotland .. but namibia looks tough as well.
zen Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Copy and paste from what I posted somewhere with minor changes: KL - Champion cricketer who strike rate is much better when he plays for India (actually went at around a miserable 87 in the two key games). If you hang an orange cap, he will charge at runs like a bull when it supposedly sees red Rohit - Great hitter of the ball when he gets to a 50 (hardly ever gets to a 50 frequently though and may need many chances) Kohli - World's best T20 batsman based on rudimentary stats (needs to play a few bilaterals to pad those) Jadeja - AR who can hit like no other. World's best all format AR Thakur - Another AR who will demolish any attack Ashwin - Cleans left handers as easily as washing his hands. World's most dangerous off-spinner and can bat too Shami - To smack a few and clean out the tail R Chahar - To destroy the minnows with his leg spin and batting Bhuvi - Experienced campaigners who can pick up wkts and destroy teams at the death Bumrah - World's best fast bowler. Batsmen shiver at the sight of him. Makes scoring impossible at the death Varun C - A mystery spinner who no one can read. Not even Indian batsmen who play him regularly This team would crush any opposition ... Kicking out hacks like SKY, Kishan, Pant & SDP. Watching them bat gives me heart attack as whenever the ball goes in the air, I think it is out. Should take singles. Just tap the ball and run, how difficult can that be? ... Pant's keeping is amateurish too so throw the hack out. KL to keep.
Vijy Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Just now, Cricspin said: India is the Minnow here.. How much more of a bashing we need. I was dejected after the PAK defeat itself but somehow had hope. We lost worse today. need some more of it, preferably from Afg. only that might bring some genuine reckoning
rkt.india Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 1 minute ago, Vijy said: need some more of it, preferably from Afg. only that might bring some genuine reckoning No loss will matter until thought process is right. South_Paw 1
maniac Posted November 2, 2021 Author Posted November 2, 2021 Tomorrow it starts. hope the the beast is unleashed. Don’t want a close game. Run through them totally or lose in attempting the same. I don’t want to see a meek-safe chase to finish the game in over no.18-19 or batting first a safe total like 160-180, 200+ is what is needed.
SK_IH Posted November 2, 2021 Posted November 2, 2021 One of the main strengths of a minnow bashing team is bowling lineup comprising eccentric bowlers whether extra pace or mystery spin or top class leg spin. Yaha ghanta kuch nahi hai Bumrah ke alawa, there will be no minnow bashing Vijy and nitinbwj 1 1
Frustrated Posted November 3, 2021 Posted November 3, 2021 Our batsmen took this thread too seriously
Alam_dar Posted November 3, 2021 Posted November 3, 2021 Now Pandya is going to stay in the team for the next 2 years (at least till the next WC).
TeeJayVi Posted November 3, 2021 Posted November 3, 2021 Kohli captaincy is something we can do away with. Make Rohit skipper already!
maniac Posted November 3, 2021 Author Posted November 3, 2021 Beast unleashed today. Cricket acumen @Ankit_sharma03 ab to aaja bhai, pandya ne bhi beast mode dikha diya aaj
maniac Posted November 5, 2021 Author Posted November 5, 2021 Nzl will go through. No way they are losing against Afghanistan unless the whole fixing accusations from padosis fired them up. They usually are dangerous when they are motivated like the way they play vs Pakistan usually. Only option is more minnow bashing
cricketfan28 Posted November 5, 2021 Posted November 5, 2021 Bashing guaranteed only if AFG defeats NZ.