maniac Posted January 26, 2022 Posted January 26, 2022 Let me start. Sorry Shastri We we’re wrong. Rishi Dhawan brought back and looking at Rahul Dravid, I feel it’s going to be a long and painful road ahead. @BacktoCricaddict you are one of the bigger offenders when it comes to coach Shastri, accept it and apologize. AuxiliA, raki05, sandeep and 1 other 4
BacktoCricaddict Posted January 26, 2022 Posted January 26, 2022 12 minutes ago, maniac said: Let me start. Sorry Shastri We we’re wrong. Rishi Dhawan brought back and looking at Rahul Dravid, I feel it’s going to be a long and painful road ahead. @BacktoCricaddict you are one of the bigger offenders when it comes to coach Shastri, accept it and apologize. Kuch bhi yaar ... in pretty much all my threads (esp since Aus 2020-21), I have been nothing but praise for RJS' team-management skills. Chalo phir bhi --- sorry Ravibhai, when you first took over, you seemed OTT bombastic and $ht, but it became obvious you were an upgrade in terms of player-management. Will forever bhi aabhaari to you for Aus 2020-21. Mariyam and maniac 2
vvvslaxman Posted January 26, 2022 Posted January 26, 2022 I am not going to compare now. Ravi had players in peak form and also Dhoni was part of the set up atleast in the beginning. Having said that, without comparing Ravi, i want KL Rahul to lose his conservative, traditional approach and come up with a more enterprising approach. Dhawan's selection may not be his call. Very unfair to boot out Venky Iyer. He played some great knocks in the vijay hazare same vijay hazare that helped Dhawan come back. Also Iyer did well in the IPL. Dhawan vs Jason roy, Buttler, Bairstow on a flat road will have one ending.
Clarke Posted January 27, 2022 Posted January 27, 2022 Apology from have beens (Rahane, Pujara, Kohli, Bhuvi, Ashwin, Chahal etc) to us Indian cricket fans. nevada 1
rkt.india Posted January 27, 2022 Posted January 27, 2022 18 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I am not going to compare now. Ravi had players in peak form and also Dhoni was part of the set up atleast in the beginning. Having said that, without comparing Ravi, i want KL Rahul to lose his conservative, traditional approach and come up with a more enterprising approach. Dhawan's selection may not be his call. Very unfair to boot out Venky Iyer. He played some great knocks in the vijay hazare same vijay hazare that helped Dhawan come back. Also Iyer did well in the IPL. Dhawan vs Jason roy, Buttler, Bairstow on a flat road will have one ending. Dhawan did zilch in Vijay hazare. Dhawan came back just because he is senior.
Sandeep99 Posted January 27, 2022 Posted January 27, 2022 Sorry to Lord Thakur for deriding and insulting him many a time. I've re-learnt a life lesson that hard work always pays off and hard workers are always rewarded. Vijy and nevada 2
kosingh Posted January 27, 2022 Posted January 27, 2022 The decline had started under Shastri already. That's not to defend Dravid. But there are other variables. That include Ganguly. And yes, I agree that Dravid has not impressed.
vvvslaxman Posted January 27, 2022 Posted January 27, 2022 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Dhawan did zilch in Vijay hazare. Dhawan came back just because he is senior. Lol I knew that . By mistake mentioned Dhawans name.
Dery Posted January 27, 2022 Posted January 27, 2022 Always knew Dravids approach won't work. Ganguly acting like a thug was also predictable