vvvslaxman Posted June 12, 2024 Posted June 12, 2024 47 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Our fav MTB - Minnow team bully Lot of teams look like minnows only.
Frustrated Posted June 13, 2024 Posted June 13, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, Gollum said: Izzat baja di aaj SKY ne, won't make fun of him till knockouts now. He got a life when he was on 25. That was a sitter. We still needed 50+ runs at that stage. Edited June 13, 2024 by Frustrated
nitinbwj Posted June 13, 2024 Posted June 13, 2024 5 hours ago, Frustrated said: He got a life when he was on 25. That was a sitter. We still needed 50+ runs at that stage. Correct but ho jaate. Pandoo,Axar itne bhi nikamme nahin hai.......May be hain ?
nitinbwj Posted June 13, 2024 Posted June 13, 2024 9 hours ago, Chaos said: soooorrya soooorya …dont bump this thread till we win wc. Cummins already know how to get him out. So dont waste time on sooooryaaaa sooooryaaa Yes..he needs to score off those slow looping outside off cutters
Number Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 Both in the last game against US and today he saved our blushes. Without him and Bumrah we are worse than associates. coffee_rules 1
cricketfan28 Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 We are getting there, haters are starting to fear.
Frustrated Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 24 minutes ago, cricketfan28 said: We are getting there, haters are starting to fear. He never had any problem against Minnows. (World's best minnow basher) Even his biggest haters hv been saying that he flops against top teams in the KOs.
Ultimate_Game Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 23 minutes ago, DeepSpace said: Shunya time is coming soon! Yup. Against Aus and the knockouts!
Kron Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 10 hours ago, Number said: Both in the last game against US and today he saved our blushes. Without him and Bumrah we are worse than associates. Take head out and Aussies don't win **** in wtc or wc 2023 either. You can't just randomly remove a player.
neel roy Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 Surya Kumar Yadav maybe a minnoew basher but bash to karta hai. When you go up the ladder you cant go just straight up to the top most one. You have to go up in steps one by one. At least he clears those steps leaving aside the big names like Kohli n Rohit to do the big games who anyways dont do anything in these minnow games as well.. coffee_rules and Lord 2
putrevus Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 (edited) Hope he carries this form and confidence for next few matches.He will be needed if India has to get over the trophy drought. He looked the best batsman on the field yesterday. Edited June 21, 2024 by putrevus
Nikola Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 Surya is a different type of batsman than what we got so we need to persist with him in this format for a few more years so people get inspired by his type of batting & impact he brings to side. Enough of classic & technical batsmen in this format. coffee_rules, mani sha and Number 2 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 This is good way to extract the best out of him. We just have to fix top 2 2 batsmen (1 & 2) pant , SKY (3 & 4) DUbe (must be replaced) , Pandya (5 & 6) Jadeja (must be replaced), Pappu (7 & 8) So if we consider this as 4 pairs of batsmen You won't have SKY worrying about wicket falling and collapsing. He doesn't have to play cautiously. Replace jaddu with Abhishek, Dube with Paragh. Rohit with Jaiswal, Kohli with GIll Jaiswal Abhishek Pant Gill/SKY/Parag (4/5/6) floaters Pandya Axar That is a pretty good line up most of them can hit big. Ultimate_Game 1
Tillu Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 Some willfully dumb posters on PP out of bitterness think SKY is an overrated batsman. According to them SKY needs to perform against the top teams in their own dens at phenomenal strike rates and averages and show the same performance in world cups in order to be considered a great T20 batsman whereas their Zimbabar with sub 120 strikerate and a 40 avg in bilaterals and a sub 100 strikerate and sub 20 averages in World cups is considered a T20 goat. Zimbabar just needs to perform against the mighty Nepal in order to find a place in the "Pantheon of the remarkable". Ultimate_Game, Frustrated and coffee_rules 3
Number Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 21 minutes ago, Tillu said: Some willfully dumb posters on PP out of bitterness think SKY is an overrated batsman. According to them SKY needs to perform against the top teams in their own dens at phenomenal strike rates and averages and show the same performance in world cups in order to be considered a great T20 batsman whereas their Zimbabar with sub 120 strikerate and a 40 avg in bilaterals and a sub 100 strikerate and sub 20 averages in World cups is considered a T20 goat. Zimbabar just needs to perform against the mighty Nepal in order to find a place in the "Pantheon of the remarkable". He performed at Perth against Rabada, Nortje, Ngidi in 22 WC in a low scoring important game. Has T20I centuries against Eng (in England), South Africa (in South Africa), NZ (in NZ), Aus (in India). I don't get the minnow basher tag He gets. BacktoCricaddict and Tillu 2
neel roy Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 28 minutes ago, Number said: He performed at Perth against Rabada, Nortje, Ngidi in 22 WC in a low scoring important game. Has T20I centuries against Eng (in England), South Africa (in South Africa), NZ (in NZ), Aus (in India). I don't get the minnow basher tag He gets. That 100 in SAF was high quality. SAF folded for less than 100 Number and coffee_rules 2
cpct Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 35 minutes ago, Number said: He performed at Perth against Rabada, Nortje, Ngidi in 22 WC in a low scoring important game. Has T20I centuries against Eng (in England), South Africa (in South Africa), NZ (in NZ), Aus (in India). I don't get the minnow basher tag He gets. 2023 ka ODI World CUP bhool Gaye kya usme kya ghatiya khela tha Surya
vvvslaxman Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 3 hours ago, neel roy said: Surya Kumar Yadav maybe a minnoew basher but bash to karta hai. When you go up the ladder you cant go just straight up to the top most one. You have to go up in steps one by one. At least he clears those steps leaving aside the big names like Kohli n Rohit to do the big games who anyways dont do anything in these minnow games as well.. Until he scores against Pakistan I won't call him a minnow basher. BacktoCricaddict 1