Pre-Match Discussion | ICC WTC Final | India vs Australia | Oval| Jun 07 - Jun 12

Predict the winner  

41 members have voted

1. 1. Who will win the WTC Finals?

• India
    • Australia
    • Draw
    • Tie

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

In English conditions,

Warner+Khawaja>Gill+Rohit

Labu>Che

Smith>Kohli

Head=Rahane

Green>Jadeja

Carey>Bharat/Kishan

Starc>Thakur/Ash

Lyon>Under/Umesh

Cummins>Shami

Siraj>Neser

Agreed. Also head >>> rahane in England too. Especially current karate kid. 

Khawaja is overrated in swing and pace friendly conditions though. He was destroyed by bumrah and co in 2018. 

We need to unleash rana or prasidh if prasidh is fit. 

6 minutes ago, Jay said:

Agreed. Also head >>> rahane in England too. Especially current karate kid. 

Khawaja is overrated in swing and pace friendly conditions though. He was destroyed by bumrah and co in 2018. 

We need to unleash rana or prasidh if prasidh is fit. 

Karate kid is capable of playing an ATG blinder. Plus don't underestimate the value of Rahane the catcher. 

3 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Karate kid is capable of playing an ATG blinder. Plus don't underestimate the value of Rahane the catcher. 

True. Goat captain mind you. Defecates on coolie as captain but yea as a batsman he is meh. Blinder? Well I have very little hope tbh. Very very weak batting with the old farts this time. If we removed coolie and had rahane as captain I would be more confident. Players just perform better under rahane for some reason even though he totally sucks as a batsman rofl. 

Edited by Jay
1 minute ago, Jay said:

True. Goat captain mind you. Defecates on coolie as captain but yea as a batsman he is meh. Blinder? Well I have very little hope tbh. Very very weak batting with the old farts this time. If we removed coolie and had rahane as captain I would be more confident. Players just perform better under rahane for some reason even though he totally sucks as a batsman rofl. 

Aussies are *****es of captain Rahane, Dharamsala 2017 and then MCG, SCG, Gabba:hatsoff:

10 minutes ago, putrevus said:

If both Ashwin and Jadeja play then it has to be Umesh over Thakur.

Thakur would be cannon fodder in non swinging conditions. Atleast Umesh is effective in SC like conditions with his pace.

But knowing Fatty he will go with Thakur and not Umesh

36 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Oval track, baking sunshine this week in London.. India needs to have atleast 2 spin options. Jaddu and Ashwin both can be fine and the lower order has some batting firepower if need be

temperature utna jyada nahi hai abhi. north indian winter wala temepature hai. isme baking kahan hoga.

32 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

temperature utna jyada nahi hai abhi. north indian winter wala temepature hai. isme baking kahan hoga.

25 degrees in London and sunshine seems warmer than it is. Compared to India weather in numbers obv not AS hot but 25 degrees, bright sunshine without a chill wind makes a lot of difference on how the pitch plays out

17 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

25 degrees in London and sunshine seems warmer than it is. Compared to India weather in numbers obv not AS hot but 25 degrees, bright sunshine without a chill wind makes a lot of difference on how the pitch plays out

who told you that? Sunrays are much more direct on Delhi than London England due to latitude difference of 29 and 51. So how can 25 degrees in England be warmer than India. Also, England is an island, oceanic winds never let temp go too high.  Neither it is 25 degrees right now. It is early summer and temperature will be hovering between 14-20 degrees from morning to afternoon during the match time.    

Averages of Indian bowlers in tests

Shami        27.48

Siraj           31.29

Umesh       30.54

Thakur       24.44

Unadkat     56.00

Compare with

Ashwin         23.93

Jadeja          24.22

Axar              17.16               <------- BEST

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

who told you that? Sunrays are much more direct on Delhi than London England due to latitude difference of 29 and 51. So how can 25 degrees in England be warmer than India. Also, England is an island, oceanic winds never let temp go too high.  Neither it is 25 degrees right now. It is early summer and temperature will be hovering between 14-20 degrees from morning to afternoon during the match time.    

the forecast is 25deg + for the day 1 and 2 atleast... and do you live in the UK? or you chose to ignore whats said by someone who actually lives here

26 minutes ago, AKane said:

India missing 3 stalwarts of the team

Jasprit Bumrah

Rishabh Pant

Kannaur Lokesh Rahul

All I can say is

Axar Patel - Give this man a chance! Restore the holy trinity of Ashwin, Axar and Jadeja.

you are right. better bring in Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav as well. Lets fields Paanch Paandav in Ashwin, Jadeja, Axar, Chahal and Kuldeep on a green top.

11 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

the forecast is 25deg + for the day 1 and 2 atleast... and do you live in the UK? or you chose to ignore whats said by someone who actually lives here

i am saying that after seeing the forecast. it will be around 21-22 temperature max. and I do not need to live at a certain place to understand the geology. It may feel hot to you at 22 degrees because you have been acclimatized to lower temperatures. Does not mean it is hot for the soil as well.  same for Indian and Aussie players. both come from real hot countries, not one who call 25 degrees hot. :cantstop: