'I am Being a Turtle Right Now, Not The Rabbit': Hardik Pandya on His Bowling Workload Ahead of ODI World Cup.

sage

https://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/im-a-turtle-right-now-not-rabbit-says-hardik-on-his-bowling-workload-management-8867547/

Pandya has been used sparingly as a bowler in international matches in recent times due to a spate of injuries -- shoulder and back to be precise.

India ODI stand-in captain Hardik Pandya has admitted that he is right now “a turtle not rabbit”, but is keen to increase his bowling workload to prepare himself for the World Cup at home in October-November.

lol

Pandya said going into the third and final game on Tuesday, with the series tied at 1-1, would be more challenging and exciting.

“To be honest, you want to be going 1-1 to the third game as it’ll be more challenging and exciting. They will be tested, we will be tested now that the series stands 1-1. The next game will be exciting for the viewers as well as the players,” he said.

Looks like he finally graduated from kindergarten and entering first standard, learning new parables each day 

After the next loss, he can say he's the crow dropping stones (losses) one by one into the bottle to get the sip (wc)

Lovely animal/ Panchatantra  analogy by Hardik.  What a learned man he is! 

You see, all Pandya is saying, in his erudite way, is that at present he is Kambugriva the turtle, striving to be Sasah the rabbit. 

And if I may continue it to its logical conclusion I, as an Indian fan, can be no other than Lambakarna the ass as a lifelong follower of this team. 

Edited by NameGoesHere

BC your body is fragile and made of glass, a moment of silence to all the dufos who were comparing this loud mouth tobacco chewing manikchand endorser to the great Kapil Dev. Fake all rounder, fake persona, fake human being. Everything about this wannabe is fake. Get the Fake Outta here, sala sadakchaap!! Saale ki aukat nahi hai aur baatein badi badi ! 

Edited by Sean Bradley