ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 Seems like Canada is still reeling from white boys frat club syndrome where they think that they can make India grovel by taking a stern tone.
zen Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 2 hours ago, ravishingravi said: More or less the discussion is on the lines of what I had speculated a few posts back:
zen Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, Vicks57 said: Whites are not the sons and daughters of Canadian soil. It belongs to natives. An issue is that many people stand up for a side, not what is right. They may also be suffering from “historical baggage” and/or being exposed to a relatively unidimensional environment where PoV are often self-serving. If a white does a wrong to an Indian, you speak against that white. It does not make you a white, a yellow, a brown or a black person for supporting an Indian. Similarly, if an Indian does wrong to a white, you speak against that Indian. It does not make you a white, a yellow, a brown or a black for supporting the white. PS on a different thread someone was attempting to justify rude behavior in a Southern state against a couple of Hindi speaking ladies. Which is not correct. Neither are attempts to impose Hindi on others. That is not correct too. Edited October 21, 2024 by zen New guy 1
New guy Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 (edited) 8 hours ago, ravishingravi said: This thread has become a good case for GOI's policy on dual citizenship. Hope that policy remains the same even if I am impacted. If you/they wanted Indian citizenship you wouldn't have run into a foreign country. Easy to be a pseudo patriot and racist there, while begging them for letting you stay. Nothing is more pathetic than the bhagodas who abandon their own country for better life and then pretend to be the biggest patriots online while using resources of their host countries Literal Dhonis dogs who do not belong either here or there but want to create problems in both countries and incite hatred and bigotry everywhere. Edited October 21, 2024 by New guy coffee_rules and Vicks57 1 1
New guy Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 Every country does this, so will not blame India here. India's fault was using untrustworthy guys and getting caught. An intelligent organization is the most powerful when it's covert and doesn't get caught. If your agents etc are routinely getting caught, something is going wrong and those who are planning are not doing a good job. For decades most people didn't even know RAW and then might know it from movies. Thats the sign of a strong agency, not whatever ISI does. But now there have been many set back and the agency name is becoming a laughing stock with so many misfires, agents and contacts getting caught, and other countries thinking the agency is incompetent. Vicks57 and zen 2
Mariyam Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 15 minutes ago, New guy said: Every country does this, so will not blame India here. India's fault was using untrustworthy guys and getting caught. An intelligent organization is the most powerful when it's covert and doesn't get caught. If your agents etc are routinely getting caught, something is going wrong and those who are planning are not doing a good job. For decades most people didn't even know RAW and then might know it from movies. Thats the sign of a strong agency, not whatever ISI does. But now there have been many set back and the agency name is becoming a laughing stock with so many misfires, agents and contacts getting caught, and other countries thinking the agency is incompetent. For all we know it was inter gang killing. Do we have data on how many lives are lost in the Indian Canadian community due to gang related crime? Will remain skeptical till we see anything specifically incriminating, not Trudeau's he said she said.
coffee_rules Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 1 hour ago, New guy said: If you/they wanted Indian citizenship you wouldn't have run into a foreign country. Easy to be a pseudo patriot and racist there, while begging them for letting you stay. Nothing is more pathetic than the bhagodas who abandon their own country for better life and then pretend to be the biggest patriots online while using resources of their host countries Literal Dhonis dogs who do not belong either here or there but want to create problems in both countries and incite hatred and bigotry everywhere. You don’t get extra marks for staying back and hating yourself and the countrymen you live with. So convenient to call every NRI a bhagoda. Gone are those days where people go and forget about homeland. They have investments, family, businesses and are taking advantages of the economic boom of India and are every part of the growth story of India. Saale kuch desi log jo wapas rehke bhi kuch nahi karte hain desh ke liye, gandagi oehelte hain. NRIs pay taxes and never get back any benefits They have every right to be invested emotionally with India as much as those living there. ravishingravi and mishra 1 1
diga Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 (edited) 5 hours ago, New guy said: Every country does this, so will not blame India here. India's fault was using untrustworthy guys and getting caught. An intelligent organization is the most powerful when it's covert and doesn't get caught. If your agents etc are routinely getting caught, something is going wrong and those who are planning are not doing a good job. For decades most people didn't even know RAW and then might know it from movies. Thats the sign of a strong agency, not whatever ISI does. But now there have been many set back and the agency name is becoming a laughing stock with so many misfires, agents and contacts getting caught, and other countries thinking the agency is incompetent. Lets assume that what you wrote is true... So why doesnt any killings/news in Pak get highlighted or in Nepal? In 2022, India did flag the gang of Lawrence Bishnoi .. What did Canada do? https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/india-conveys-concerns-over-gangsters-operating-from-canada-101654235482025.html If you are questioning the competency of the agency or the political bosses behind it without casting an iota of doubt on the saboteurs of this country or the vested interests of foreign powers, then I question your political inclinations. Edited October 21, 2024 by diga
mishra Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 (edited) Its straightforward Simple CAse. Narative is: Canadaian Trudeau is asking India to give its rights and let their Police have access to Indian High Commisioner based on some intelligence as a slain Terrorist was their Intelligence Asset. while fact is Indian Government has been asking access to question several Terrorists who have involved in bombing and killings of Hundreds of innocent Indians for several years (since 1980s till as late as 2020s ) because these Terrorists were either working for Canadian Government or collaborating/carrying out CSIS/Canadian Government tasks. Canada has been sitting silently on access requests for last 4 decades nows So Trudeau knows in coming future, His dads name and ex Canadian Government, will be implicated as to he was involved in employing Terrorists. He should have agreed to hand over these Terrporists with back Channel deal that his Governmentand his Dads Government name will not be linked irrespective of what evidence says. That would have been a win win for both Countries. If I am to speculate, It looks like his Government still has Terrorists in India on payroll of CSIS. You give access to the Terrorists, Suddently India will get the ones living in India too. Hence this narrative Edited October 21, 2024 by mishra ravishingravi 1
mishra Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: Think Jaishankar ji has dodged the question hinting its not FM evel question ravishingravi 1
zen Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 7 hours ago, New guy said: But now there have been many set back and the agency name is becoming a laughing stock with so many misfires, agents and contacts getting caught, and other countries thinking the agency is incompetent. This could well have been a money making scheme for RAW - get a big budget approved for such hits, hire relatively cheap or inexperienced killers, get your cut, …, … … If so, this was going to end up like this sooner or later! There is corruption everywhere so you never know. New guy 1
coffee_rules Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 2 hours ago, diga said: Lets assume that what you wrote is true... So why doesnt any killings/news in Pak get highlighted or in Nepal? In 2022, India did flag the gang of Lawrence Bishnoi .. What did Canada do? https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/india-conveys-concerns-over-gangsters-operating-from-canada-101654235482025.html If you are questioning the competency of the agency or the political bosses behind it without casting an iota of doubt on the saboteurs of this country or the vested interests of foreign powers, then I question your political inclinations. RAW Agents have been compromised before - VP Ansari in Iran, Also in the past by Gujral and Morarji Desai. The politicians behind the admin are corrupt and UPA had power in the 040-14 when agents were compromised. Even during the intelligence failure of Kandahar hijack, NSA head AS Dulat and Doval were at loggerheads, even now he gives out sound bytes dissing Doval. If RAW gets crediting for unknown gunmen in Pakistan, they are competant. Now, with some lapses in US, they are corrupt. We have to believe one of them. Kandeda has nothing on RAW. They are blaming LB's gang and India has already asked them to extradite LB's gang from Kaneda. ravishingravi and diga 2
wanted_desi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 China Like mindset. https://theprint.in/world/day-after-it-published-interview-with-ex-envoy-to-canada-ctv-news-website-inaccessible-in-india/2322222/ mishra 1
Ranvir Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 12 hours ago, Vicks57 said: Everytime some white person tells you "go back to India" in North America. Response should be "go back to Europe". If a black person says "go back to India" in North America. Response should be "go back to Africa" Important thing is to attack and not defend with words. What you mentioned is common sense. I agree on that. But my response was on the reply because a lot of Indians are clueless about north American history. The whites are largely the ones who made America what it is today and the blacks were forced to go there, they had no choice. It is the blacks who fought for the civil rights that other people of colour enjoy in America. If the USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand were run by the natives then no Indian would want to move there. The USA and Canada would be like Bolivia, Australia like Papau New Guinea and New Zealand like Samoa. It seems like it is you who are clueless about North American history. coffee_rules and ravishingravi 2
ravishingravi Posted October 22, 2024 Posted October 22, 2024 8 hours ago, mishra said: Its straightforward Simple CAse. Narative is: Canadaian Trudeau is asking India to give its rights and let their Police have access to Indian High Commisioner based on some intelligence as a slain Terrorist was their Intelligence Asset. while fact is Indian Government has been asking access to question several Terrorists who have involved in bombing and killings of Hundreds of innocent Indians for several years (since 1980s till as late as 2020s ) because these Terrorists were either working for Canadian Government or collaborating/carrying out CSIS/Canadian Government tasks. Canada has been sitting silently on access requests for last 4 decades nows So Trudeau knows in coming future, His dads name and ex Canadian Government, will be implicated as to he was involved in employing Terrorists. He should have agreed to hand over these Terrporists with back Channel deal that his Governmentand his Dads Government name will not be linked irrespective of what evidence says. That would have been a win win for both Countries. If I am to speculate, It looks like his Government still has Terrorists in India on payroll of CSIS. You give access to the Terrorists, Suddently India will get the ones living in India too. Hence this narrative This will be the turf war going forward. mishra 1
diga Posted October 22, 2024 Posted October 22, 2024 8 hours ago, coffee_rules said: RAW Agents have been compromised before - VP Ansari in Iran, Also in the past by Gujral and Morarji Desai. The politicians behind the admin are corrupt and UPA had power in the 040-14 when agents were compromised. Even during the intelligence failure of Kandahar hijack, NSA head AS Dulat and Doval were at loggerheads, even now he gives out sound bytes dissing Doval. If RAW gets crediting for unknown gunmen in Pakistan, they are competant. Now, with some lapses in US, they are corrupt. We have to believe one of them. Kandeda has nothing on RAW. They are blaming LB's gang and India has already asked them to extradite LB's gang from Kaneda. MTC should realise that unfortunately...
zen Posted October 22, 2024 Posted October 22, 2024 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: USA is nothing without Jews. By that logic, Jews created the financial system and every tech industry is controlled by them. Some will even say that India was built by the British and its influence - the nation, its parliamentary system, its laws, military, infrastructure such as rail, education system, babu culture, language, and so on … But that does not necessarily make India British’s. Edited October 22, 2024 by zen Vicks57 1
zen Posted October 22, 2024 Posted October 22, 2024 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Ambedkar did look at American Constitution, Irish Constitution, Canadian and Australian Constitution as well. He tried to combine the useful elements in every constitution possible. Directive principles of India and the election of President are based on Irish Constitution. Freedom of trade, Commerce and Intercourse, Cooperative federalism, Centre-State relations, Concurrent list are borrowed from Australian Constitution. Principles of Liberty, Equality and Fraternity are borrowed from French constitution. And most of those were under the British (or even anti-British) influence - the Sun net sets in the British Empire! Edited October 22, 2024 by zen