raki05 Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 7 minutes ago, The Hound said: They punched above their weight reaching the final, I don't think anyone bar Musheer , Tiwari and Sachin has a shot at playing for the senior team from this batch. Tiwari lol… he is malnourished trundler, Lumbani is much better. The Hound 1
Frustrated Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 9 minutes ago, raki05 said: Pak beat aus coz they played 3 fast bowlers and our laxu bhai played one good fast bowler and rest trundlers nd spinners. Dravid and Laxman should be banned from occupaying any sort of post in indian cricket. They hv taken our teams (both junior and senior) to dark ages. Not sure how many more thrashings are needed. Even the Aus fans would hv been fed up watching their team thrash us for the 3rd consecutive time within just 8 months.
the don Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 2 minutes ago, New guy said: It wasn't the same attack but nice try It was. The same two pacers Limbani and Tiwari. Musheer was there as the offspinner. Correct me if im wrong?
vvvslaxman Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 8 minutes ago, the don said: This is a mismatch really. Pak vs Aus worthy of a final. Aus, Pak and SA had the best bowlers and the three best teams of this tournament. Pakistan batting is crap lol They got bowled out for 155 against BD. Rolled over 177 against OZ. Couldn't even chase 187 against UAE in Asia cup. We atleast admit our team is crap from the beginning. But you are implying your under-39 team is some kind of once in a life time team. New guy, Norman, Sgattick10 and 3 others 5 1
Bigg Brother Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 There was nothing eye catching about this Indian team but I won't be so harsh on them, preparation wasnt on point and looks like squad was assembled at last minute. Can't see anyone from this team going to play for senior team India, but you never know when guys like Bharat and Mukesh can play for India. Future looks very bleak.
vvvslaxman Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 India put together a team 5 months back. They hardly gelled as a unit.
New guy Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 10 minutes ago, the don said: This is a mismatch really. Pak vs Aus worthy of a final. Aus, Pak and SA had the best bowlers and the three best teams of this tournament. Lol you were lucky against Bangla, your batting fielding and spinners are way poorer than India's, don't put yourself with SA and Aus.
the don Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 Just now, vvvslaxman said: Pakistan batting is crap lol They got bowled out for 155 against BD. Rolled over 177 against OZ. Couldn't even chase 187 against UAE in Asia cup. We atleast admit our team is crap from the beginning. But you are implying your under-39 team is some kind of once in a life time team. They only lost one game. That too be 1 wicket vs Aus, courtesy a lucky 16 run stand. The batting approach was timid but this indian side doesnt have a pacer even half as good as Raza.
Tillu Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 4 minutes ago, raki05 said: Chal bey cant able to defeat an associate in low profile asia cup and trying to sneak in as best team. Bloddy our team still chased highest total in sf your overaged uncle couldnt able to chase 180 against mighty uae They are masters at these kind of subjective discussions. Instead of directly winning a match they always resort to these indirect comparisons. Bangladesh has a better team than them.
raki05 Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 2 minutes ago, the don said: They did thrash India in a one sided game tho. Seen enough of the two sides . Ask Bishop. india thrashed you enough at u19 level. India thrashed all the teams in wc. Pakistani was about to thrashed out by bd. First win against uae than talk. 2 minutes ago, the don said: They did thrash India in a one sided game tho. Seen enough of the two sides . Ask Bishop.
Vickydev Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 2 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: There was nothing eye catching about this Indian team but I won't be so harsh on them, preparation wasnt on point and looks like squad was assembled at last minute. Can't see anyone from this team going to play for senior team India, but you never know when guys like Bharat and Mukesh can play for India. Future looks very bleak. Agree, post covid our junior cricket has been neglected. Hardly any A tours and just remember the tours the previous u19 teams had
vvvslaxman Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 1 minute ago, the don said: They only lost one game. That too be 1 wicket vs Aus, courtesy a lucky 16 run stand. The batting approach was timid but this indian side doesnt have a pacer even half as good as Raza. Bangladesh dropped a sitter when you were tottering at 90/6 or something. So yea. you got lucky as well. Bigg Brother 1
the don Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 Just now, New guy said: Lol you were lucky against Bangla, your batting fielding and spinners are way poorer than India's, don't put yourself with SA and Aus. Naa not even close. They showed it in the Asia cup where Ali Raza didnt olay. This indian side is a couple levels below in my opinion.
the don Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 1 minute ago, Tillu said: They are masters at these kind of subjective discussions. Instead of directly winning a match they always resort to these indirect comparisons. Bangladesh has a better team than them. Pakistan won the direct match up in a rather one sided encounter tho.
the don Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 2 minutes ago, raki05 said: india thrashed you enough at u19 level. India thrashed all the teams in wc. Pakistani was about to thrashed out by bd. First win against uae than talk. Acha aap Tiwari ko celebrate kerain. Jaw dropping bowling talent.
vvvslaxman Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 2 minutes ago, the don said: Naa not even close. They showed it in the Asia cup where Ali Raza didnt olay. This indian side is a couple levels below in my opinion. So UAE > Pakistan. Cool lol
the don Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Bangladesh dropped a sitter when you were tottering at 90/6 or something. So yea. you got lucky as well. Musheer khan ka slips main sitter drop hua hai and he got bowled again. What is this logic
vvvslaxman Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 Just now, the don said: Acha aap Tiwari ko celebrate kerain. Jaw dropping bowling talent. We never claimed this team a great team lol We are extremely critical of the selection unlike you who is chest thumping even after semi final exit even after not making the final last 4 editions. India is making 5th final in a row even with this team. Yet we are crticial. rollingstoned 1
Mesky99 Posted February 11, 2024 Posted February 11, 2024 6 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Where is the wrist spinner? Where is our Rehan Ahmed? After Bishnoi in 2020 edition... Not a single one in 2022 & 2024 Bishnoi to is just a darter, there was one burman fellow from Bengal played for rcb looked strong shouldered and got bounce, hardly gets game time at Bengal, markhande lost, Gopal gone as well, except suthar rest are rubbish spinners, how do guys like mulani, sai Kishore, sarvate pick up wickets when they can't even turn the ball a inch? Lone Wolf 1