Breaks Sachin's Record..Vaibhav Sooryavanshi debuts for Bihar in Ranji at 12 yrs 284 days

22 minutes ago, deathmonger said:

@Gollum - If we are producing Bumrah and Sooryavanshi type players at $3000 GDP pci. Imagine in 15-20 years.

Youneed players like them..else loser selectors from domestics..may not let talent come up

1 hour ago, deathmonger said:

@Gollum - If we are producing Bumrah and Sooryavanshi type players at $3000 GDP pci. Imagine in 15-20 years.

Bhai, main tag nahi hua.

Anyway, hope we unearth a couple of generational pace ARs, and by that i mean Kapil/Botham class. Missing link which is holding us back in SENA. 

Backing this kid to score 50k runs in international cricket @maniac, distribution will depend on whether tests survive the next 2 decades or so.

Right now SRT has the record 34.5k

Kohli, Sanga 28k

Ponting 27k

49 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Bhai, main tag nahi hua.

Anyway, hope we unearth a couple of generational pace ARs, and by that i mean Kapil/Botham class. Missing link which is holding us back in SENA. 

Yup. Sab kuch aaega.

Cricket mad country of 1.6-1.7 billion with 12kpci is going to look insane.

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

Backing this kid to score 50k runs in international cricket @maniac, distribution will depend on whether tests survive the next 2 decades or so.

Right now SRT has the record 34.5k

Kohli, Sanga 28k

Ponting 27k

Fitness needs to be maintained.  Cricket has a lot of repeatable actions. This guys has violent repeatable actions. So he has to improve his flexibility. overall.

batting is an exercise in failure with consequences. the kid is special but right now not a patch on the young tendulkar when he first burst onto the scene. far greater challenges await

19 minutes ago, goose said:

batting is an exercise in failure with consequences. the kid is special but right now not a patch on the young tendulkar when he first burst onto the scene. far greater challenges await

Yes, Red Ball cricket is different game. He is young at schooling days and will quickly adapt/learn, I can only wish that he gets an opportunity and nursed instead of being asked to proove. 

12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Fitness needs to be maintained.  Cricket has a lot of repeatable actions. This guys has violent repeatable actions. So he has to improve his flexibility. overall.

I could also see his tond while hitting those sixes, I guess he still has some baby fat but needs to get fitter.

Or Maybe he is like Rohit Sharma and uses his tond power so it is a necessity :dontknow:

I am just enjoying his batting without expectations for now. We will have clear Idea after his first few years in internationals. Its best he enjoys his game now as well without burden of expectations.

11 hours ago, mishra said:

Crickets Centre of Gravity has permanently shifted to India 

Even more shifting to be done.

India has many decades of growth left.

13 hours ago, cricspirit said:

I am just enjoying his batting without expectations for now. We will have clear Idea after his first few years in internationals. Its best he enjoys his game now as well without burden of expectations.

Yes loss of form and criticism will come. How he handles that will define him

Too much hype.  No fitness. Fake age.  Atleast 17-18 years old.  People are over rating his abilities according to fake age of his.  With his technique and fitness he is prone to get injured.

T20s internationals he will succeed.  Odis also will do ok.  But test cricket with his fitness and technique does not look too promising. 

Also once you are tied to  image of 300 strike rate player and bounded by ipl it's very difficult to change your game according to different formats.  

My prediction he will not even finish in best 5 Indian batters ever.  Below Sachin dravid Kohli and gavaskar if he finds his spot It will be a big over achievement for him.  But yes he will play some memorable innings to remember in shorter formats of game.

Edited by Nonbeliever
12 minutes ago, Nonbeliever said:

Too much hype.  No fitness. Fake age.  Atleast 17-18 years old.  People are over rating his abilities according to fake age of his.  With his technique and fitness he is prone to get injured.

T20s internationals he will succeed.  Odis also.  But test cricket with his fitness and technique does not look too promising. 

Also once you are tied to  image of 300 strike rate player and bounded by ipl it's very difficult to change your game according to different formats.  

My prediction he will not even finish in best 5 Indian batters ever.  Below Sachin dravid Kohli and gavaskar if he finds his spot It will be a over achievement for him.  But yes he will play some memorable innings to remember in shorter formats of game.

BCCI has done multiple bone tests on him. He still has baby fat on his face and body, which you are confusing with lack of fitness. 

And what has age to do with him doing something no one else has done ever?