India-Pakistan WT20 pre-match discussion (NYC June 9 2024)

3 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

It's an irrelevant match from a tournament POV.  There is no consequence as long as we qualify for super 8's.  

The most important match for India is on June 20th when we play NZ at Kensington Oval, Barbados.

All the focus should be on that match.  Win that and we can meet England in the semis. 

And then get thrashed again.

On 5/24/2024 at 12:11 PM, Gollum said:

These seniors are shameless unlike the earlier generation. And BCCI head is a nepo clown. Nothing will change. 

Roger Binny is nepo clown?

20 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

tumne khud hi thread khola aur khud hi keh rahe ho no interest left :confused: . interest nahi tab bhi thread khol diya.

Sahi pakde aap! Heights of joblessness 

2 hours ago, Pakistan said:

I am old enough to remember It was about any icc event before you guys switched the goal post to World Cup after we beat you in 2004 champions trophy match.

So first you said the streak was broken when you beat us in 2017 final..and now it's 2004? :phehe:

This streak thing only became mainstream before the 2015 world cup and it was always about the World events. Champions trophy wasn't a world tournament and just a glorified Asia cup but with SENa teams.

2 hours ago, Pakistan said:

You guys switched the post but it was originally for all icc events.

It seems like you have started watching cricket recently. This was orginially an ODI WC streak and this was in circulation even before T20 WC was started.

The mauka mauka trend started from WC 2015 onwards, and CT matches has happened prior to that as well.

17 minutes ago, Norman said:

So first you said the streak was broken when you beat us in 2017 final..and now it's 2004? :phehe:

This streak thing only became mainstream before the 2015 world cup and it was always about the World events. Champions trophy wasn't a world tournament and just a glorified Asia cup but with SENa teams.

nice fun to have padosi fans. Gives us lot of troll-able time with their tiny brain cells 

3 hours ago, Pakistan said:

I am old enough to remember It was about any icc event before you guys switched the goal post to World Cup after we beat you in 2004 champions trophy match.

But in T20 winning an odd match is not really shocking. So it was bound to happen. Ireland beat England in world T20. Still 6-1 is an impressive record for India.

Kohli has been part of world cup 2011, CT 2013

Rohit has been part of world T20 2007, CT 2013

Jadeja has been part of CT 2013

Rahul is one guy who is not part of the any wins including IPL wins

Now that we have weeded him out let us see if he is the panauti. If not it is KOhli and Jadeja who are yet to win a world T20.

4 hours ago, Chaos said:

nice fun to have padosi fans. Gives us lot of troll-able time with their tiny brain cells 

or just one normal-sized brain cell

21 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said:

Pak's best bowling attack against India would be Shaheen, Aamir, Naseem, Imad and Abrar. 

Damn.... I thought you meant Amir Jamal but just checked their squad and it's actually the fixer lol. 

Didn't he retire form int'l cricket some time ago? What a shameless country begging convicted fixers to come out of retirement lmao..

1 hour ago, Sgattick10 said:

Pak's best bowling attack against India would be Shaheen, Aamir, Naseem, Imad and Abrar. 

Yeah. That's the best attack they can field against us. 

On 5/28/2024 at 9:52 AM, vvvslaxman said:

Looking at their team India should own them. Let us see.

Yes it is will be very interesting to see who amongst the new guys Jaiswal, Samson, SKY and Dube will beat up on Pak like Kohli has in the past.

1 hour ago, AKane said:

Yes it is will be very interesting to see who amongst the new guys Jaiswal, Samson, SKY and Dube will beat up on Pak like Kohli has in the past.

not SKY. maybe jaiswal

Kohli has owned poyzz in WT20s like nobody's business. Even when they had very good bowling attacks, in high pressure situations, credit where due. 

Best possible playing 11 for india 

Jasiwal

Rohit

Virat 

Sky

Pant/ Samsom

Pandya

Dube

Jadeja

Kuldeep 

Bumrah 

Arshdeep 

Dube / Pandya can bowl 4 over combined so no need for another specialist bowler  as need to strengthen the batting line up so they can Play freely.

On 5/31/2024 at 1:43 PM, test fan said:

Best possible playing 11 for india 

Jasiwal

Rohit

Virat 

Sky

Pant/ Samsom

Pandya

Dube

Jadeja

Kuldeep 

Bumrah 

Arshdeep 

Dube / Pandya can bowl 4 over combined so no need for another specialist bowler  as need to strengthen the batting line up so they can Play freely.

Our Bowling looks meh...bahut pitai ho sakti hai even against Pak