Kamran Akmal gets a strong response for his derogatory remarks on Sikhs

50 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Why do Pakistanis bring religion into everything? Even on a cricket match show, have never seen this kind of behavior anywhere else. 

And truth be told, Kamran is one of their sensible ones. Disgrace.  

In Pakistan Non Muslims are easy targets. Its kinda like that one liberal looking Pakistani female anchor that rizwan forced to interview his back due to him not wanting to see her make up wearing kaffir face. She was obviously humiliated but she cant stand up to the bigoted Muslims so she makes tweets against Hindus instead.

11 minutes ago, TellTheTruth said:

In Pakistan Non Muslims are easy targets. Its kinda like that one liberal looking Pakistani female anchor that rizwan forced to interview his back due to him not wanting to see her make up wearing kaffir face. She was obviously humiliated but she cant stand up to the bigoted Muslims so she makes tweets against Hindus instead.

The most disgusting and funny was Afridi dint shake hand with a female award presenter, these jahil fills woman dont deserve place on public forum or on authoritative posts. Hope Islam ka mashiha @Vicks57 have something to justify it.

10 hours ago, Mariyam said:

What a clown. 
The others who laughed at this ‘joke’ are no better. 

Thank you grandparents for sticking with India. 
:isalute:

On a side note, seems that Kamran has been panned by other Pak players/fans. Perhaps he will get his comeuppance in the form of a cancelled TV contract due the Pak public pressure, one can hope.

God bless you ! 

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Why do Pakistanis bring religion into everything? Even on a cricket match show, have never seen this kind of behavior anywhere else. 

And truth be told, Kamran is one of their sensible ones. Disgrace.  

It's ingrained in their education to consider themselves as superior than the others coz they're the "chosen ones".

Person who considers himself above others will care little for them.

11 hours ago, Mariyam said:

On a side note, seems that Kamran has been panned by other Pak players/fans. Perhaps he will get his comeuppance in the form of a cancelled TV contract due the Pak public pressure, one can hope.

Still feeling the need to defend pakistanis since they are Muslim? 

You know majority pakistanis have similar views as kamran so he says these things on TV to pander. And you know kamran will have no impact right?  But still you need to defend them somehow. Somehow :two_thumbs_up:.

Don't. No one is buying that and It makes you complicit. 

56 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

feel India is slowly becoming the same way since 2019. I hope you kept the same energy when Indians(majority Gujju) kept chanting "Jai Shree Ram" in Ahmedabad stadium for a *ing cricket match. As a hindu, it gave me second hand embarassment. It's like a mullah who keeps saying "inshalla" and "Allah uh Akbar" all the time. Why do BJP want to embarrass hindus all the time?

Yup when you say this you will be called desh drohi. Hindu hater, or what ever 'othering' is in fashion.  It is disgusting to bring religion into sport. 

2 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

It really feels I am all alone speaking this stuff in this forum. I think there are a lot of NRIs in this forum. This is even more shocking they think this stuff is fine and dandy.

While I agree religion has no place in sports... But do you see our ex players making such remarks ever?

India is far more liberal and progressive minded than those illiterate jaahils.

There's no comparison at all sorry.

Despite being a Punjabi speaker, he has done this. Goes to show the hollowness of the "we speak the same language, we eat the same food, we should be friends" line peddled by the likes of Ramiz Raja and Pak lovers in India.

Also, rigging the draw to ALWAYS produce an India-Pak encounter in World cups is resulting in substandard cricket by both teams, who are trying to outdo each other in playing crappy cricket. Play them as less as possible and don't give opportunity for bakwas discussions like this one.

40 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

What do you think is more dangerous for society?

1. An Indian player making foul remarks? 

2. Majority of the crowd (1,00,000) bringing religious chants into sport.

1 is an individual problem and says a lot about the person. 2 is a societal problem.

Most of that 1 lakh crowd was probably non gujju that came from different parts of India for that Ind v Pak game.

Our society is still very liberal and there is no comparison that's what I said.

Paxtanis deserve such things coz how they treat minorities in Pakistan.

You don't see hatred or religious chants against Afghan or heck Bangladeshi teams when they visit here.

Pakistanis are openly bigoted and most radicalized people in entire world.

19 minutes ago, nevada said:

Despite being a Punjabi speaker, he has done this. Goes to show the hollowness of the "we speak the same language, we eat the same food, we should be friends" line peddled by the likes of Ramiz Raja and Pak lovers in India.

Also, rigging the draw to ALWAYS produce an India-Pak encounter in World cups is resulting in substandard cricket by both teams, who are trying to outdo each other in playing crappy cricket. Play them as less as possible and don't give opportunity for bakwas discussions like this one.

Read the books of some of the top ISI and Pak jernails you will understand how much hatred they have for Sikhs and Hindus of Punjab coz of what happened to them during reprisals of 1947.

They hate them to the core. 

4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Most of that 1 lakh crowd was probably non gujju that came from different parts of India for that Ind v Pak game.

Our society is still very liberal and there is no comparison that's what I said.

Paxtanis deserve such things coz how they treat minorities in Pakistan.

You don't see hatred or religious chants against Afghan or heck Bangladeshi teams when they visit here.

Pakistanis are openly bigoted and most radicalized people in entire world.

Was the chanting was only reserved for Paxtanis ? Then its a tit for tat for Indians went through over the years not only by Baki crowd but also the players (check the chennai 1999 test videos)

11 minutes ago, diga said:

Was the chanting was only reserved for Paxtanis ? Then its a tit for tat for Indians went through over the years not only by Baki crowd but also the players (check the chennai 1999 test videos)

? Didn't get the point.... Ofc Indian people will troll Paxtani team however they like.

Chennai people are special case though.... They have even started supporting Theekshana and Pathirana who are supposed to be Sinhala :hysterical:

3 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

You don't know that majority come from different parts of India rather than gujarat. If that's the case, it is worse than expected because the virus has affected different parts of India rather than a one particular part.

Note: usually atleast 50 percent of the crowd will come from the state where the match is conducted.

Not in India v Pak case... People come from far & beyond and bookings happened well in advance for that game.  Ofcourse there will be Gujjus as well but having them in majority would be a stretch.

There is no virus as you are pointing out... Recent election results showed people don't vote for name but rather than work on ground.. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Read the books of some of the top ISI and Pak jernails you will understand how much hatred they have for Sikhs and Hindus of Punjab coz of what happened to them during reprisals of 1947.

They hate them to the core. 

Thats what religion extremism does to people. Its also why despite being a beggar country they are so interested in Palestine and Kashmir instead of focusing on improving relationships with countries so they can get more alms. 

Rise of majority religion extremism becomes the death of a country sooner or later. 

Edited by New guy
4 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

What makes you think I will justify his actions?

Afridi is a religious bigot and an inbreeding buffoon. Doesn't he live in Australia most of the time? Yet he still lives in stone age.

@Gollum: "Why do Pakistanis bring religion into everything?"

I feel India is slowly becoming the same way since 2019. I hope you kept the same energy when Indians(majority Gujju) kept chanting "Jai Shree Ram" in Ahmedabad stadium for a *ing cricket match. As a hindu, it gave me second hand embarassment. It's like a mullah who keeps saying "inshalla" and "Allah uh Akbar" all the time. Why do BJP want to embarrass hindus all the time? Anything for *ing votes huh. Adding on the topic of BJP embarassing hindus, who the * drinks cow urine and say it will cure COVID? Dumb sang members do it all the time. It's a blot on the reputation of hindus all over the world.

Even though India has no plans to annex parts of neighbouring countries, these BJP/RSS supporters scream "Akhand Bharat" which throws a feeling of discontent in our neighbours and MEA. Bunch of Pseudoscience supporting low IQ morons.

Lol this guy has problem with Jai Shri Ram but he never had problem with when his aaka said sanatan is maleria, dengue , aids and it should be irradiated. He keep saying he is hindu , hindu in every threa and i doubt it either he has already got his rice bag or in the process of getting it.

3 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

What do you think is more dangerous for society?

1. An Indian player making foul remarks? 

2. Majority of the crowd (1,00,000) bringing religious chants into sport.

1 is an individual problem and says a lot about the person. 2 is a societal problem.

Again a baseless claim there was a handful of people chanting that and still this bigot saying lakhs of people did that. Also it was done in response of Waqar “hinduon ke samney namaz response “.