javier26 Posted July 4, 2024 Author Posted July 4, 2024 @raki05 Rohit Sharma rollingstoned, raki05 and Ultimate_Game 2 1
Bigg Brother Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 (edited) Don't understand so much craze behind it. Its Wt20. World cup word should be for only 50 over format. Anyway,it is their choice to go out and support like this, I have lost this kind of zeal for cricket long ago... Edited July 4, 2024 by Bigg Brother Laaloo, Lone Wolf, Tillu and 1 other 1 3
Laaloo Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 11 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Don't understand so much craze behind it. Its Wt20. World cup word should be for only 50 over format. Anyway,it is their choice to go out and support like this, I have lost this kind of zeal for cricket long ago... Look at the celebrations. They finally win something memorable in T20s after IPL started. It took 17 years!!!!
putrevus Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 3 minutes ago, Laaloo said: Look at the celebrations. They finally win something memorable in T20s after IPL started. It took 17 years!!!! What can you do, Dhoni was there to stop the team from winning again till 2016. He was the sole reason why India did not win either in 2014 and 2016. Frustrated, rollingstoned, neel roy and 1 other 4
Lone Wolf Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 18 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Don't understand so much craze behind it. Its Wt20. World cup word should be for only 50 over format. Anyway,it is their choice to go out and support like this, I have lost this kind of zeal for cricket long ago... Camera quality resembles as if we are in Nigeria... 4k moments are being covered in 144p Waste of money literally Sgattick10 1
Chaos Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 Just now, Lone Wolf said: Camera quality resembles as if we are in Nigeria... 4k moments are being covered in 144p Waste of money literally arey bhai from tribal png…hows it cookin mah nigggg Lone Wolf 1
cowboysfan Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 44 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Don't understand so much craze behind it. Its Wt20. World cup word should be for only 50 over format. Anyway,it is their choice to go out and support like this, I have lost this kind of zeal for cricket long ago... lets face it,the 50 over game is in terminal decline.If India decides to stop playing it then it will go extinct. Frustrated 1
neel roy Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 4 hours ago, Frustrated said: Ideal time & weather for indian fans in mumbai for cutting chai with vada pav. I miss those days of mumbai monsoon. Damn!! Yes me tooo. I miss Mumbai a lott Frustrated 1
neel roy Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 1 hour ago, javier26 said: Some fans have climbed on the trees to get a close look Inzamam climbed up the pavillion to thrash a fan.. Frustrated 1
deepdynamo Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 I am sorry the players are being paraded like cattles. Can't they see its 18 hour long freaking flight and they have been going one place to other with people breathing down their neck. It could have been handled much better. There was no need of dhol nagada type celebration in Delhi as that was already reserved for Mumbai later in the day. A quite VIP checkout from Delhi airport followed by high profile meeting with PM and a celebratory lunch could be suffice. Thereafter the mumbai parade ( though bit chaotic)and wankhede felicitation was alright. I am pretty sure most players wanted the day to end quickly after the initial euphoria was over.
Frustrated Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 (edited) 5 minutes ago, deepdynamo said: I am sorry the players are being paraded like cattles. Can't they see its 18 hour long freaking flight and they have been going one place to other with people breathing down their neck. It could have been handled much better. There was no need of dhol nagada type celebration in Delhi as that was already reserved for Mumbai later in the day. A quite VIP checkout from Delhi airport followed by high profile meeting with PM and a celebratory lunch could be suffice. Thereafter the mumbai parade ( though bit chaotic)and wankhede felicitation was alright. I am pretty sure most players wanted the day to end quickly after the initial euphoria was over. Matter of just one day. None of these players are travelling to Zim. Our B team in Zim has ensured that these tired players will be resting/relaxing for another 1 month. Edited July 4, 2024 by Frustrated
Gambit Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 Amazing scenes. It is not OTT. Heck, winning teams in club football take out victory parades for a league that is played every year. Ultimate_Game and rollingstoned 2
Ultimate_Game Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 22 minutes ago, deepdynamo said: I am sorry the players are being paraded like cattles. Can't they see its 18 hour long freaking flight and they have been going one place to other with people breathing down their neck. It could have been handled much better. There was no need of dhol nagada type celebration in Delhi as that was already reserved for Mumbai later in the day. A quite VIP checkout from Delhi airport followed by high profile meeting with PM and a celebratory lunch could be suffice. Thereafter the mumbai parade ( though bit chaotic)and wankhede felicitation was alright. I am pretty sure most players wanted the day to end quickly after the initial euphoria was over. I suspect players would be ok with it, and in fact would be enjoying it... I would if I were in their shoes
The Hound Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 Kohli went and called Rohit to come in front pic.twitter.com/vbWviFRdrg — Abhishek (@be_mewadi) July 4, 2024 Virat told Shukla to FO and brought Rohit in the center mikeypbadana86 and Ultimate_Game 1 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 Amazing scenes... Just compare it with the reception Pat Cummins and co got back when after 2023 WC Frustrated 1
Ultimate_Game Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 2 minutes ago, The Hound said: Virat told Shukla to FO and brought Rohit in the center Shuklaji ko dhakka maar ke bus se hi gira dena tha... aaj sab kuch maaf hai and I would've probably become a fan of Kohli The Hound 1