Lone Wolf Posted July 18, 2024 Author Posted July 18, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: Just realized. Where is Yashasvi Jaiswal ? Not selected for ODI's. Is he not in scheme of things for CT. Poor fellow missed the T20 WC, seems he will miss CT as well. Jaiswal is yet to make his ODI debut... Which is crazy when you think about it. Clearly they don't want him to threaten Gill in ODI format as long as Rohit is there. In T20 he was automatic choice and Gill has thwarted Abhishek and Ruturaj successfully. Gollum and singhvivek141 1 1
Number Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: And Jadeja hopefully got booted out from ODIs too Uska koi bharosa nahi bhai. His wife will dial Modi+Bada Shah and he will be back in important tournaments. Lone Wolf, Gollum and Laaloo 3
Chakdephatte Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Don't care about these upvotes either. I I don't see counterarguments from you, just trollvotes. Forum is there to discuss, people will have diametrically opposite views and may sometimes find each other's views stupid, irrelevant, outdated etc. Anyway carry on if this is your style. You were not in those days I guess, I though you are old one. Three of us were boycotted here for having an original opinion. I am the only one still active. Senior posters still haven't replied to me in ages.
Frustrated Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: No Jadeja in ODIs, biggest positive for me. I think he has been rested. He would likely be back (under AR quota) when CT begins. Hope to be proved wrong though. Gollum 1
Need4Speed Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 Just now, Lone Wolf said: Gut feel says he will play... Otherwise he would have been in T20 squad too. GG may want to see him in Test squad vs BD. ODI is best format for young fast bowlers I hope so.. Siraj and Arshdeep are sure starters..since we dont have Pandya if we need 3rd pacer..Harshit should get a chance..else if we they just want 2 pacers plus spinners in SL spin friendly conditions..then tough chance.. or we lead series by 2-0 and in 3rd odi they give him chance.. rain concerns are also there too I think.. Lone Wolf 1
Lord Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 5 minutes ago, Gollum said: No Jadeja in ODIs, biggest positive for me. Yes hopefully focusses on rest of his Test career where he can still contribute for 3-4 years. Gollum and express bowling 2
Lone Wolf Posted July 18, 2024 Author Posted July 18, 2024 10 minutes ago, Frustrated said: 3 positives 1) No Chahal 2) No Gutkesh 3) No Avesh Mookesh Kumar had unreal PR and Commies were drooling over him in Zimbabwe... GG at least picked high ceiling Pacers for LOIs...and yes Khaleel isn't the worst selection when it comes to Mukesh Avesh Deepak Chara types Frustrated, express bowling, Gollum and 1 other 4
Frustrated Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Avesh Mukesh is like ranga-billa or changu-mangu. They come as a package...they leave as a package. Damn!!. This post made my day (& night of course) Gollum, Number, rollingstoned and 4 others 7
Gollum Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 3 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: You were not in those days I guess, I though you are old one. Three of us were boycotted here for having an original opinion. I am the only one still active. Senior posters still haven't replied to me in ages. You are a good poster bro. Boycott and all are 5th standard stuff, hope to see more maturity here.
Lone Wolf Posted July 18, 2024 Author Posted July 18, 2024 3 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: I hope so.. Siraj and Arshdeep are sure starters..since we dont have Pandya if we need 3rd pacer..Harshit should get a chance..else if we they just want 2 pacers plus spinners in SL spin friendly conditions..then tough chance.. or we lead series by 2-0 and in 3rd odi they give him chance.. rain concerns are also there too I think.. Unlike VVS hopefully GG is aware of Harshit's ability with the bat. He has to be. express bowling, Need4Speed and Gollum 3
Laaloo Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 24 minutes ago, Number said: One good thing no one noticed so far. No Chahal You will see him directly selected for in the 2026 WC Squad Gollum, coffee_rules, Number and 1 other 3 1
Gollum Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 6 minutes ago, cowboysfan said: Jaiswal better prospect for ODIs than Gill. Gill is great option in ODIs, his best format by far, a format where he can become ATG. I have issue with Gill the T20I player only. After Eng series I want him to get a longer rope in tests as well. Lone Wolf 1
Frustrated Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said: Mookesh Kumar had unreal PR and Commies were drooling over him in Zimbabwe... GG at least picked high ceiling Pacers for LOIs...and yes Khaleel isn't the worst selection when it comes to Mukesh Avesh Deepak Chara types Khaleel has developed lots of slower off cutters which are difficult to pick as a batter in death overs. Plus he can reach 140 easily. Not the best pacer that we hv. But his selection is fine as a backup. singhvivek141, Lone Wolf, express bowling and 1 other 4
coffee_rules Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 14 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Mostly happy with the team. Few changes I would have liked 1. No Pant in T20 2. No KL Raoool in ODI 3. Abhishek in T20's over Dube Dube is the Golden egg laying goose! All captains want him. He’s like the taweez that roadside fakirs and pirs scam you with Suhaan, singhvivek141 and express bowling 3
coffee_rules Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 (edited) 19 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Dup Edited July 18, 2024 by coffee_rules
Gollum Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 Khaleel has a decent ceiling, only thing is he doesn't go at max intensity for some reason, can be worked with. But his batting, fielding omg. express bowling 1
coffee_rules Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 (edited) 20 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Wtf Edited July 18, 2024 by coffee_rules singhvivek141 1
coffee_rules Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 (edited) 21 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Edited July 18, 2024 by coffee_rules
coffee_rules Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 (edited) 20 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: ICF sathiyagaya Edited July 18, 2024 by coffee_rules singhvivek141 1
Frustrated Posted July 18, 2024 Posted July 18, 2024 The only glaring omission is that of A Sharma. Otherwise not much wrong with the squads. tapandrun and express bowling 2