@Gollum

0.5 shooting (manu)

0.5 badminton 

2 athletics 

1 boxing 

1 wrestling 

1 (hockey, weightlifting etc.)

Total 6 additional from here.

Gin mat yaar. It causes more heartburn later. I will celebrate only after we win. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Still a happy day for me. Due to the emotional connect to hockey. More satisfaction from a medal in hockey for me than 10 shooting/archery medals. 

Beating our nemesis felt so so good. 

Bhai looks like our campaign will end with these 3 medals :((

Just now, VT87 said:

Neeraj ka medal to banta hi hain! Manu and L Sen are 1 match away from a medal. We should beat Tokya at least!

Just now, deepdynamo said:

Manu will get us our 4th medal tomorrow...maybe a GOLD.

She is as clutch as anybody in the world. Believe.

Her stronger event plus less pressure as she already has 2 medals.

Just now, coffee_rules said:

Neeraj ka medal to banta hi hain! Manu and L Sen are 1 match away from a medal. We should beat Tokya at least!

Lakshya has to win two More matches for any medal

2 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Whenever our athletes come close to winning an Olympic medal they start imagining the fame and the crores that they will get in rewards. That's where the pressure intensifies.

As the Bhagwat Gita says Karm karo, Phaal ki chinta Naa karo... :om:

Same thing happens in cricket as well. You can play with a lot more freedom when there's not much riding on you.

4 minutes ago, VT87 said:

Ummeed pe duniya kaayam hai. More medals will come, wait and watch. 

4 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Whenever our athletes come close to winning an Olympic medal they start imagining the fame and the crores that they will get in rewards. That's where the pressure intensifies.

As the Bhagwat Gita says Karm karo, Phaal ki chinta Naa karo... :om:

Good that Manu Bhaker reads the Bhagwat Gita. Seems to have understood the message, doesn't get fazed. 

3 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

No, he plays his QF today.

Thanks for correctlon. I thought he played QFs yesterday. In 30 mins from now....QFs against  Tainwanese T C Chou - Ranked 12th. 
Lakshya should play his clutch game

6 minutes ago, deathmonger said:

they will win somehow lol

Match - Kela MFEO. 4 RRR needed, he is knocking 1s away to glory. Ban cricket talk here.  

7 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Good that Manu Bhaker reads the Bhagwat Gita. Seems to have understood the message, doesn't get fazed. 

Indian athletes know even if they win bronze they will become malamaal. Double edged sword. Dont give them money then back to 70s and 80s, given them too much money, the stakes are raised and they choke. 

Just now, coffee_rules said:

Match - Kela MFEO. 4 RRR needed, he is knocking 1s away to glory. Ban cricket talk here.  

Match made for Iyer-KL types: one fked it up already.