Sgattick10 Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Neeraj plays next Thursday that's a long way away
coffee_rules Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 2 minutes ago, AKane said: This might be a good sign - good things happen when all hope is lost. Like it is darkest before dawn etc.... It's like a need a crunch 9 to win.... ye devi will hit a 7....
randomGuy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 minute ago, AKane said: In hockey Holland is something else but I don't think there is that much difference between Eng/Ger and even Spain for that matter. We have work cut out for us but Eng/Ger are similar to Aus and India does get better as tourney goes along. Spain is a notch below other teams. For India in particular, Australia Belgium and Dutch are all no. 1 most difficult opponents Germany/GBR come 2nd. I personally fancy India playing germany... @Gollumthinks better chance against GBR.
deathmonger Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 13 minutes ago, aditya19 said: Sen , bhaker, neeraj chopra looks like only good looking people are winning. bhajan kaur is there also
AKane Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Just now, Sgattick10 said: Neeraj plays next Thursday that's a long way away Mens track and field are the prestige events in Olympics - so towards the end. Sgattick10 1
randomGuy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 3 minutes ago, Number said: Bhajan is clutch, she doesn't miss 9 much but she too can't hit 10s at will. A SF for her will be good though. Oh ok...I thought you said she is not a 9 she's a 10. @Kron would agree to that. Kron and Number 2
cowboysfan Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Teddy Riner throwing an 130 KG human will be iconic moment of the Paris games. Vickydev 1
AKane Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 minute ago, randomGuy said: Spain is a notch below other teams. For India in particular, Australia Belgium and Dutch are all no. 1 most difficult opponents Germany/GBR come 2nd. I personally fancy India playing germany... @Gollumthinks better chance against GBR. Well we will play one of Ger/GB in QF and hopefully one of them again in a medal match. Like Tokyo. Playing Aus and Belgium in a row helps us mentally too. randomGuy 1
AuxiliA Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 6 minutes ago, Gollum said: Kal women's individual archery event. Aur nahi saha jaa raha mujhse prabhu. Ee Dina Medal Namde... Gollum 1
AKane Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: It's like a need a crunch 9 to win.... ye devi will hit a 7.... She should go with a "screw it - I am just going to have fun" attitude and that might do the trick. coffee_rules 1
Number Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 3 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Oh ok...I thought you said she is not a 9 she's a 10. @Kron would agree to that. Bro Toor ka qualification kitne baje hai. Gollum 1
Number Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Just now, AKane said: She should go with a "screw it - I am just going to have fun" attitude and that might do the trick. Her attitude is more like "I am just going to screw it" Gollum 1
randomGuy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Number said: Bro Toor ka qualification kitne baje hai. Haha...in abt 15 mins (I know that you know why I am still here posting ) Edited August 2, 2024 by randomGuy Gollum and Number 2
Gollum Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Just now, randomGuy said: Haha...in abt 15 mins (I know you know why I am still here posting ) Feeling pressure?
randomGuy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Feeling pressure? If you compare to the hockey or the badminton match, then absolutely not Gollum 1
AKane Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 That thai guy Vitidsarn beat the no 1. ranked chinese 21-12, 21-10 randomGuy, Lone Wolf, AuxiliA and 1 other 4
Number Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 3 minutes ago, AKane said: That thai guy Vitidsarn beat the no 1. ranked chinese 21-12, 21-10 That Chinese guy's first match here in Paris because of byes he got. The courts can be really tricky at times. randomGuy 1
AKane Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 3 minutes ago, Number said: That Chinese guy's first match here in Paris because of byes he got. The courts can be really tricky at times. Well he did play the group matches which he won very easily - that ended Wed. He did not play yesterday in R16. So I don't think it was rust. Badminton is tricky - for people dumping on our doubles team which lost at least they played better than this world no 1 in singles today. Shetty/Reddy just did not have an answer for the poking game and short rallies that the Malaysians played. For rallies which lasted over 5 shots they won but the Malays kept it to rallies of 4 and under with their relentless poking shots and preventing the high game. rollingstoned and Number 1 1
Number Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 4 minutes ago, neel roy said: Who does Lakshya play. Dont tell me Axelsen pls Axelsen or Loh KY of Singapore. Their game starts in half an hour.