Paris Olympics 2024 Discussion Thread

Just now, neel roy said:

hows your health. I m sure seeing siraj would have made your health worse

didnt even want to watch highlights. Idiots not worth watching with this team

5 minutes ago, Lord said:

Neeraj Chopra kar sakta hai toh kyu nahi? He was first in athletics too.

track vs field are different things

india had been making field finals for a while - anju bobby george, vikas gowda, seema punia etc.

this is first track final since 84 i think

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Sable worked in brick kilns before joining the army. I am proud of this dude. 

CWG silver (lost to the Kenyan who won bronze here), Asian Games Gold (Japanese, Chinese have improved a lot in middle distance running, plus the African imports in Gulf countries). 

Yes. I will be up and cheering for our 4x400 relay team too if they reach finals. No matter where they finish.

Just now, Vickydev said:

We are cursed brother.. No medals.. But again the more important thing.. 

How is your health now? 

trying to get better. Stuck in effin new fagleaons.

2 minutes ago, Lord said:

Neeraj did something right these guys aren't. Need more support and funding.

Neeraj is a freak of nature, not everyone is built like that

4 minutes ago, Lord said:

Neeraj did something right these guys aren't. Need more support and funding.

Neeraj is a freak of nature. Plus track events harder to crack for Indians. 

4 minutes ago, neel roy said:

hows your health. I m sure seeing siraj would have made your health worse

who is worse siraj or iyer? Or @Lord taggin me or @coffee_rules tagging me for bare lose record i have??:eyedance:

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Just heard that nutritionist, physicians etc of Vinesh where all hired by her personally and accredited by sports body @Gollum 

Yeah she has her own team, was the same in Tokyo as well. There also she refused to interact and train with other Indian wrestlers, help team members etc., was aloof. Another source of friction between her and the federation. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Yeah she has her own team, was the same in Tokyo as well. There also she refused to interact and train with other Indian wrestlers, help team members etc., was aloof. Another source of friction between her and the federation. 

golluuu

spacer.png