express bowling Posted October 8, 2024 Posted October 8, 2024 (edited) 8 hours ago, tapandrun said: shantoo did say anything which is offensive towards mayank and they have nahid who bowled ~150 kmph in test cricket.mayank still needs to cross 150 kmph in intnl matches I did not say Shanto was offensive. My point was regarding your examples of Ebadot, Taskin. Murtaza or Rubel. Playing Mayank is a completely different experience compared to these pacers. Only Nahid Rana is comparable to some extent. Edited October 9, 2024 by express bowling tapandrun and Mosher 2
tapandrun Posted October 8, 2024 Posted October 8, 2024 (edited) 36 minutes ago, express bowling said: I did not say Shsnto was offensive. My point was regarding your examples of Ebadot, Taskin. Murtaza or Rubel. Playing Mayank is a completely different experience compared to these pacers. Only Nahid Rana is comparable to some extent. Overall think Bd cricketing system are more appreciative and forward looking towards the faster bowlers than Ind system. Any1 who bowls fast would make it the the Bd team , even at one point Bd board was thinking of making it mandatory to include a legspinner and a 140+ kmph bowler in every bplt20 playing 11. Think nahid took just three years to get into test side, he was spotted playing locally then they brought him in the folds and worked on him he use to ball in nets to tamim and all. Taskin was found to be chucking they worked on him brought him back to intnl side and now he is able to bowl 140+ kmph, do not think it would have been the same case if he was Ind fast bowler. Its just that they have to make rank turners or doggy wkts to win matches at home else they will nt have any wins to show for Edited October 8, 2024 by tapandrun raki05, express bowling and Need4Speed 3
AKane Posted October 8, 2024 Posted October 8, 2024 Everybody talking about this Nahid .... 1st test 1/82 off of 18 overs 1/21 off of 6 overs Am I missing something? I don't get all the Nahid here, Nahid there, Nahid everywhere........ Ultimate_Game 1
putrevus Posted October 8, 2024 Posted October 8, 2024 6 minutes ago, AKane said: Everybody talking about this Nahid .... 1st test 1/82 off of 18 overs 1/21 off of 6 overs Am I missing something? I don't get all the Nahid here, Nahid there, Nahid everywhere........ They also are not getting the big fuss about a bowler who is playing his first international match.Nahid was very good in Pakistan.
Frustrated Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 Shanto is humiliating himself and his team by saying this. He admits they hv such bowlers in the nets who bowl 145-150 kmph regularly. But all they are able to come up with is a below par total on a flat patta. Even Afghan and Ireland would hv scored more. AKane, nitinbwj and raki05 2 1
singhvivek141 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 8 hours ago, tapandrun said: didnt say anthing offensive . simple ques. simple ans Can anyone translate please ?
Need4Speed Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 4 hours ago, AKane said: Everybody talking about this Nahid .... 1st test 1/82 off of 18 overs 1/21 off of 6 overs Am I missing something? I don't get all the Nahid here, Nahid there, Nahid everywhere........ He has good ingredients to be an express pacer and did well in Pak for them..couldnt do the same in India though..
singhvivek141 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 What I understand from the discussion is Shanto said, we have few bowlers in nets like Mayank so we're not worried/scared of his pace. If he has said the above words, he is right at his level. They can't show themselves as weak against opponent. However, if he said that bowlers like Mayank deserve only to be in the nets then it's a different thing altogether.. Anyway, the best way is to respond on the ground and break few helmets, hurt forearms, fingers, ribs and play Harshit Rana in the team to scare them. raki05 1
rollingstoned Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 5 hours ago, tapandrun said: Overall think Bd cricketing system are more appreciative and forward looking towards the faster bowlers than Ind system. Any1 who bowls fast would make it the the Bd team , even at one point Bd board was thinking of making it mandatory to include a legspinner and a 140+ kmph bowler in every bplt20 playing 11. Think nahid took just three years to get into test side, he was spotted playing locally then they brought him in the folds and worked on him he use to ball in nets to tamim and all. Taskin was found to be chucking they worked on him brought him back to intnl side and now he is able to bowl 140+ kmph, do not think it would have been the same case if he was Ind fast bowler. Its just that they have to make rank turners or doggy wkts to win matches at home else they will nt have any wins to show for Bang doesn't have the baggage of institutional thinking especially wrt to medium pacers that we do though so it's easier for them to give untested pacers a debut. It's somewhat self inflicted but still. express bowling and raki05 1 1
New guy Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 11 hours ago, tapandrun said: Said nothing wrong , its just media hyping it up and want to create a story out of it. They have Nahid rana ,Ebadot whe are consistency bowling 140 + kmph and bd always had some1 bowling 140+ kmph since Murtaza. Murtaza, Rubel, Taskin, Ebadot , Rana, even when fizz was 140 +kmph and he could reach upto 145 kmph with effort ball Per toi he said -we have similar fast bowlers in nets, i dont think we are worried about him but he is a good bowler Do not see anything wrong with it some1 might have asked if you are worried about mayank and the answer is simple. How is any of that close to 155 and above mayank was bowling before his injury? express bowling 1
New guy Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 (edited) 6 hours ago, AKane said: Everybody talking about this Nahid .... 1st test 1/82 off of 18 overs 1/21 off of 6 overs Am I missing something? I don't get all the Nahid here, Nahid there, Nahid everywhere........ It's incredibly difficult for any pace bowlers to maintain those 145+ speeds in tests. For a 22 old bowler to bowl that on flat pitches is great. Edited October 9, 2024 by New guy
MK55 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 I hope Mayank has heard of it. It’s time to break some bones. Master_better, Mosher and express bowling 3
singhvivek141 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 3 hours ago, MK55 said: I hope Mayank has heard of it. It’s time to break some bones. As SKY loves to do mimicry of Paresh Rawal aka Babu Bhaiya. I'm expecting he will say to Mayank "Khopadi tod saale ka" raki05 and Mosher 2
express bowling Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 (edited) 5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Can anyone translate please ? " Did Mayank feel unplayable ? " " No. We now have quick bowlers who we face in the nets. We have bowlers who are close ( to his pace ). None of our batsmen discussed about this bowler. " Edited October 9, 2024 by express bowling singhvivek141 and Mosher 2
singhvivek141 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 30 minutes ago, express bowling said: " Did Mayank feel unplayable ? " " No. We now have quick bowlers who we face in the nets. We have bowlers who are close ( to his pace ). None of our batsmen discussed about this bowler. " Thanks, He didn't say anything wrong then. They do have fast bowlers who bowls 140-150 range, Taskin was bowling 145-146 in first T20. Also, he can't say openly that we're awed by the pace. It's upto Mayank to replicate what he did to Bairstow, Green and Maxwell, and break certain bones in the process. express bowling and tapandrun 2
Adamant Posted October 10, 2024 Posted October 10, 2024 Nothing wrong with what he said. Nahid Raha has actually bowled 150 in test cricket.
Frustrated Posted October 10, 2024 Posted October 10, 2024 1 hour ago, Adamant said: Nothing wrong with what he said. Nahid Raha has actually bowled 150 in test cricket. It's not about being right or wrong. It's about the timing of the statement. Being the captain of a team which consistently struggles to get past 130 run mark on flat pattas in t20 against Ind, if he says "we hv plenty of net bowlers who are equally skilled or even better than Ind pacers", then it sounds absurd. Ultimate_Game 1
Lord Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 On 10/10/2024 at 3:00 PM, Frustrated said: It's not about being right or wrong. It's about the timing of the statement. Being the captain of a team which consistently struggles to get past 130 run mark on flat pattas in t20 against Ind, if he says "we hv plenty of net bowlers who are equally skilled or even better than Ind pacers", then it sounds absurd. So just because they are poor team, they shouldn't show self belief,great
Frustrated Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 1 minute ago, Lord said: So just because they are poor team, they shouldn't show self belief,great I think maybe, most people here (incl. myself) hv still not understood what Shanto was exactly trying to say and in what context coz he said everything in bangla. Problem is most of these guys can't speak in english at all. And even if they do, their english is hardly comprehensible.