Lord Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said: I say get in the IPL lads. I always wanted to see how Rinku would do in the longer format. It's not as if seniors were gonna win us anything. yup can go with those having good FC records like Rinku, Sai etc Ultimate_Game and raki05 2
Ultimate_Game Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 1 hour ago, The Realist said: SOS to Rahane? Bhai kyon gade murde ukhaad raha hai. Once these oldies come back in, they will stay around forever like bad smell. Already we can't kick out Rohit, Kohli and KL Rahul, and if we add Rahane and Pujara to the list, we're doomed for the next couple of WTC cycles as well. They're all done. Better to go with Sai Sudarshan, Paddikal, Rinku, Jurel, Nitish etc. Time to look ahead and build for the future rather than bring back has beens who're not likely to make a difference anyway. raki05 1
Prabhdeep Singh Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 Rohit/Easwaran Jaiswal Kohli Pant Sarfaraz Jurel R Jadeja/Sundar NKR/H Rana Akashdeep Bumrah Siraj/Prasidh
The Realist Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said: Bhai kyon gade murde ukhaad raha hai. Once these oldies come back in, they will stay around forever like bad smell. Already we can't kick out Rohit, Kohli and KL Rahul, and if we add Rahane and Pujara to the list, we're doomed for the next couple of WTC cycles as well. They're all done. Better to go with Sai Sudarshan, Paddikal, Rinku, Jurel, Nitish etc. Time to look ahead and build for the future rather than bring back has beens who're not likely to make a difference anyway. Oldies are going nowhere especially under this spineless management and selectors. May as well make this a glorious retirement home tour. Dhawan Sharma Pujara Kohli Rahane Rahul Saha Jadeja Ashwin Shami Bumrah Not 1 player under 30 and with an average age in the mid 30s Frustrated and Austin 3:!6 2
jf1gp_1 Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said: Bhai kyon gade murde ukhaad raha hai. Once these oldies come back in, they will stay around forever like bad smell. Already we can't kick out Rohit, Kohli and KL Rahul, and if we add Rahane and Pujara to the list, we're doomed for the next couple of WTC cycles as well. They're all done. Better to go with Sai Sudarshan, Paddikal, Rinku, Jurel, Nitish etc. Time to look ahead and build for the future rather than bring back has beens who're not likely to make a difference anyway. I agree. We have decided to move on and we should stick to our decision. New players should be given the opportunity however I am willing to accept 0-5 loss with few of them inning defeats. Now question is if everyone is willing to live with it ? Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 3 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: I agree. We have decided to move on and we should stick to our decision. New players should be given the opportunity however I am willing to accept 0-5 loss with few of them inning defeats. Now question is if everyone is willing to live with it ? Whether you like it or not, it's bound to happen thanks to lack of foresight by BCCI and Indian selectors. They kept playing seniors for the past 5 years despite 0 performances when they could've given others a chance to take the spot. And it's not as if some other bunch of retirees are suddenly gonna make a difference. They haven't even done much even in Ranji.
Ultimate_Game Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 (edited) 51 minutes ago, The Realist said: Oldies are going nowhere especially under this spineless management and selectors. May as well make this a glorious retirement home tour. Dhawan Sharma Pujara Kohli Rahane Rahul Saha Jadeja Ashwin Shami Bumrah Not 1 player under 30 and with an average age in the mid 30s My XI Jaiswal Sai (though not an opener, I would prefer him to KL Rahul) Paddikal (looked better than most against Aus A) Jurel Pant Sarfaraz (and get in Rinku in the squad as injury backup for Gill) Nitish Reddy Jadeja/ Sundar Harshit Bumrah Shami (if fit based on his Ranji performance) or one of Siraj or Akash Deep depending on who's in better form This team has batting till 8 and Harshit coming in at 9. There're 4 pace options and Jadeja to hold one end up as you don't need more than one spinner at WACA. Edited November 17, 2024 by Ultimate_Game Manucrick 1
jf1gp_1 Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Whether you like it or not, it's bound to happen thanks to lack of foresight by BCCI and Indian selectors. They kept playing seniors for the past 5 years despite 0 performances when they could've given others a chance to take the spot. And it's not as if some other bunch of retirees are suddenly gonna make a difference. They haven't even done much even in Ranji. There is a difference. You bring oldies back and we lose series that will trigger host of retirements. You lose with rookies and the entire debate would be, shouldn't you have brought back Pujara, Rahane, Gambhir is useless etc. That's why I wrote how many are willing to live with 0-5 loss if we field rookies ? Let's not forget, Aussies are an ageing side and they have same problem as us. Experts keep talking about great Aussie bowling attack, well we have beaten the same attack twice. Cummins is the youngest of the lot and he is 31.
Ultimate_Game Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 Just now, jf1gp_1 said: There is a difference. You bring oldies back and we lose series that will trigger host of retirements. You lose with rookies and the entire debate would be, shouldn't you have brought back Pujara, Rahane, Gambhir is useless etc. That's why I wrote how many are willing to live with 0-5 loss if we field rookies ? Let's not forget, Aussies are an ageing side and they have same problem as us. Experts keep talking about great Aussie bowling attack, well we have beaten the same attack twice. Cummins is the youngest of the lot and he is 31. But the seniors were clean swept at home by kiwis so everyone knows their aukat, and know they're unlikely to make a difference.
Duneet Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 9 hours ago, straighttalk said: Rohit,s wife already gave birth..so he can play I think I think they are waiting for him to give birth. jf1gp_1, saransh and Sgattick10 3
jf1gp_1 Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 12 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: But the seniors were clean swept at home by kiwis so everyone knows their aukat, and know they're unlikely to make a difference. I am telling you how either ways it plays out in media
coffee_rules Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 8 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Or give SOS to Lord Draculla It is Count Dracula, Sirji! Austin 3:!6 1
coffee_rules Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 Someone is counting his lucky stars Number 1
Ultimate_Game Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said: I am telling you how either ways it plays out in media Yeah, we know how it's gonna happen. Coach will be made the scapegoat, some of the younger or newbie players will be dropped, a series with WI or SL will be hastily arranged and majority will be back to talking about "King" Kohli or "Hitman" Rohit.
coffee_rules Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 4th test defeat in a row . Loading in 5 days
R!TTER Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 4 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: That's why I wrote how many are willing to live with 0-5 loss if we field rookies ? That's BS, this will end lot of careers even possibly of some of those rookies! You think losing like that is easy for anyone? When was the last time you remember India being swept 5-nil home or away
jf1gp_1 Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 29 minutes ago, R!TTER said: That's BS, this will end lot of careers even possibly of some of those rookies! You think losing like that is easy for anyone? When was the last time you remember India being swept 5-nil home or away 0-8 in england and australia which triggered rebuilding last time. .