Norman Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 51 minutes ago, New guy said: So congrats I guess, India as a host, will now play its own semis and finals in different countries if Pakistan qualify for them. Major win for BCCI! Strongest board ever! That's a big if.. Lord 1
R!TTER Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 We just need to make sure jazba/daleri/junoon/badmashi hoodlums don't make it to semis
Gollum Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 34 minutes ago, New guy said: @jf1gp_1 @Gollum @rkt.india @Ultimate_Game @deathmongerits official now, see previous post BCCI keeps collecting L after L. These traitors simply don't care about the country, don't fall for their petty jingoism. All the money in the world but neeyat hi kharab hai. I think I posted this in another thread but BGT trophy has India's map wrong. Meanwhile AICF hosted recent hockey Asian Champions Trophy (women's) in Rajgir and threw this map on participant China's face. New guy and Ultimate_Game 2
cowboysfan Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 I dont want to see pakistan playing in India ever again,this seems like a good idea actually. singhvivek141 1
Ultimate_Game Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 3 hours ago, New guy said: @jf1gp_1 @Gollum @rkt.india @Ultimate_Game @deathmongerits official now, see previous post BCCI and Jay Shah are an embarrassment. If Jay Shah couldn't manage the negotiations, he should've brought his daddy Amit Shah to the discussions and I'm sure results would've been different. Once CT is done BCCI should re-negotiate when they host an ICC tourney. If India hosts a tourney and has to play a match at a neutral tourney, BCCI should hang its head in shame aur doob marna chahiye chullu bhar pani mein. SandeepMotta 1
Ultimate_Game Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 3 hours ago, cowboysfan said: I dont want to see pakistan playing in India ever again,this seems like a good idea actually. I don't want to see India not playing their home matches for the tourney they're hosting away from home. That would be a disgrace and its time someone with some balls became BCCI's head. This is pathetic. We've all the bargaining and financial power yet we caved in like a cheap tent.
singhvivek141 Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 I see it as a win, don't want to see those dimwits in my country either legally or illegally. Playing finals or semifinals outside is fine with me, as long as we can keep them away from our shore. I would expect GOI to do the same vs Bangladesh as well.
Ultimate_Game Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I see it as a win, don't want to see those dimwits in my country either legally or illegally. Playing finals or semifinals outside is fine with me, as long as we can keep them away from our shore. I would expect GOI to do the same vs Bangladesh as well. IMO the actual win would be that we don't travel to Pak and play CT matches at a neutral venue and force Pak to visit India when it's our time to host the tourney. And when they come to India give them the "Jai Shree Ram" treatment again with Pak players crying in their tea cups led by Maulana Rizwan. Imagine us hosting an ICC tourney and the team traveling to another country to play their home game. That's unacceptable and a loss in my book. Jay Shah should've brought his dad for negotiations.
singhvivek141 Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 42 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: IMO the actual win would be that we don't travel to Pak and play CT matches at a neutral venue and force Pak to visit India when it's our time to host the tourney. And when they come to India give them the "Jai Shree Ram" treatment again with Pak players crying in their tea cups led by Maulana Rizwan. Imagine us hosting an ICC tourney and the team traveling to another country to play their home game. That's unacceptable and a loss in my book. Jay Shah should've brought his dad for negotiations. I 100% agree with your sentiments. But problem is just like giving "Jai Shree Ram" treatment..there are enough idiots in our country who will give them salaam at the airport. WC 2023 itself, the Chennai crowd and Hyderabad crowd was simping over them. Whatever Ahmedabad crowd did was poured down by these two stadiums. If they will come to India, again these 2 stadiums will start laying the red carpet. Ofcourse there is political angle as well there.
Ultimate_Game Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I 100% agree with your sentiments. But problem is just like giving "Jai Shree Ram" treatment..there are enough idiots in our country who will give them salaam at the airport. WC 2023 itself, the Chennai crowd and Hyderabad crowd was simping over them. Whatever Ahmedabad crowd did was poured down by these two stadiums. If they will come to India, again these 2 stadiums will start laying the red carpet. Ofcourse there is political angle as well there. I would host them in Ahmedabad, Pune and Indore. Let them get some real hospitality. IMO BCCI should revisit the agreement post CT. Maybe get a broadcaster to throw a red flag saying that playing India's home match away is against broadcasting agreement and will hurt their financials. And if Pak doesn't want to play and stay away, even better! Now that would be a win-win
New guy Posted December 19, 2024 Author Posted December 19, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I see it as a win, don't want to see those dimwits in my country either legally or illegally. Playing finals or semifinals outside is fine with me, as long as we can keep them away from our shore. I would expect GOI to do the same vs Bangladesh as well. This is just mental gymnastics to just defend your cult party and what they did. However you slice this, its a huge political and PR disaster for India and BCCI. Agreeing to play final of your own home games in a foreign country is one of the biggest insult Not everyone is a blind boot licker of a political party to justify everything they do Edited December 19, 2024 by New guy GoldenSun and Iconoclast 2
Norman Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 4 hours ago, New guy said: This is just mental gymnastics to just defend your cult party and what they did. However you slice this, its a huge political and PR disaster for India and BCCI. Agreeing to play final of your own home games in a foreign country is one of the biggest insult Not everyone is a blind boot licker of a political party to justify everything they do You're really clutching at straws here to have any chewtiya reason to bark at the government.. We are not the only host for the 2026 T20 World Cup..so how exactly is it a "PR disaster" if the final is held in the co-host nation?
goose Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 is pak going to play other nations on indian soil when we host ?
deathmonger Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 51 minutes ago, Norman said: You're really clutching at straws here to have any chewtiya reason to bark at the government.. We are not the only host for the 2026 T20 World Cup..so how exactly is it a "PR disaster" if the final is held in the co-host nation? Final will not be held in the co host nation. India will play it's semi and final in India. BCCI will say something like not in clause or something.
raki05 Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) I dont think icc final of india hosted events would ever take place outside of india… …. Forget bcci, broadcasters wont agree to it. I believe not allowing pooks on Indian soil is something which we would want anyway… why people are taking it as loss that bcci dint force pakistani to travel India, isnt it good a potential terror supprting group team less team on Indian soil is a potential bomb blast avoided. Where as sf and final are concerned it would happen in India no matter who reached in sf or final. Edited December 20, 2024 by raki05 singhvivek141 1
New guy Posted December 20, 2024 Author Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Norman said: You're really clutching at straws here to have any chewtiya reason to bark at the government.. We are not the only host for the 2026 T20 World Cup..so how exactly is it a "PR disaster" if the final is held in the co-host nation? The final was always supposed to be played in india. It has never happened with india as co-host that final was not played in india since BCCI became powerful, even for Asia cups. Nice try though. And what about the women tournament where we are not co-host? Who is clutching at straws now? If the entire tournament with india as host was moved to pakistan you guys will still defend and make excuses. No one is fooled my guy. The only chewtiyas are those who always put party over country. After all the chest thumping about being tough on pakistan, we are honouring pakistan by deciding to play our finals outside country to accommodate them. Edited December 20, 2024 by New guy
New guy Posted December 20, 2024 Author Posted December 20, 2024 Just now, raki05 said: I dont think icc final of india hosted events would ever take place outside of india… …. Forget bcci, broadcasters wont agree to it. I believe not allowing pooks on Indian soil is something which we would wany … why people are taking it as loss that bcci dint force pakistani to travel India, isnt it good a potential terror supprting group less team is a potential bomb blast avoided. Where as sf and final are concerned it would happen in India no matter who reached in sf or final. This is what you were claiming before that BCCI will never officially agree to. Now they have officially agreed to. So now your claim is it won't actually happen? It's even dumber and more PR disaster if they then behave like a child and say, nah, I just lied before. Are we really scared kids that we need to lie now instead of clearly taking a stand?
singhvivek141 Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 7 hours ago, New guy said: This is just mental gymnastics to just defend your cult party and what they did. However you slice this, its a huge political and PR disaster for India and BCCI. Agreeing to play final of your own home games in a foreign country is one of the biggest insult Not everyone is a blind boot licker of a political party to justify everything they do I don't understand what's the fascination where every decision by a private entiry is being thrown as an insult or disaster by "my cult party". Seems the blunders and foolishness of other parties have impacted the thought process here. BCCI never said they won't travel to Pakistan, it was GOI. When there are no instructions from govt..BCCI is independent to take the call. GOI's instance is clear on travelling to Pakistan for security issues, for other things its BCCI who have to use their own acumen and intelligence. Norman 1
New guy Posted December 20, 2024 Author Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) 5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I don't understand what's the fascination where every decision by a private entiry is being thrown as an insult or disaster by "my cult party". Seems the blunders and foolishness of other parties have impacted the thought process here. BCCI never said they won't travel to Pakistan, it was GOI. When there are no instructions from govt..BCCI is independent to take the call. GOI's instance is clear on travelling to Pakistan for security issues, for other things its BCCI who have to use their own acumen and intelligence. And who was BCCI headed by when they were deciding this? And who is ICC headed by currently? And who put that person in charge and how did he get that role? Apni ankhein band karne se duniya soordas nahi ho jati mere dost. Private company my ass. Edited December 20, 2024 by New guy
wanted_desi Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 Big defeat in my opinion. This is going to mess in future. Would have been better just to skip whole CT. That way you make sure that Pakistan never hosts another ICC tournament. New guy and Insidious 2