13 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

So, quit blaming  Maha Kumbh for spreading GBS or whatever , we have bigger issues than focusing on people taking a dip believing in a spiritual event . 50 crore people took a dip , if the water was so polluted, even 1% would have gotten sick because of consuming fecal matter , 5 lakh people would have been sick by now or impacted. 

Many communal hindu rituals were designed to promote good health, sense of community and happiness at 100 million pop. They become very counter productive at 1200m. That is all. A central board must calibrate as per test of time. 

3 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Many communal hindu rituals were designed to promote good health, sense of community and happiness at 100 million pop. They become very counter productive at 1200m. That is all. A central board must calibrate as per test of time. 

No, you are doing a strawman argument using some “expert “ reports. There is no such calamity from the ground reports. The narrative from the opposition is that people are taking a dubki in fecal matter. It is not the case, that’s all. 

3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

No, you are doing a strawman argument using some “expert “ reports. There is no such calamity from the ground reports. The narrative from the opposition is that people are taking a dubki in fecal matter. It is not the case, that’s all. 

ok

5 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

I see educated people polluting the environment more than the uneducated.

Civic sense is one of the greater indicators of empathy and common sense imo.

Yes. West/East Asia has forged ahead due to the co-operative nature between it's people. 

India will remain below-potential("tailunt") till her people learn to co-operate . There is a silver lining though. Our people are lot more non-violent than other societies.

38 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Non-violence is strictly for the middle class. Upper class and lower class are a lot more violent. Upper class use lower class to do their dirty deeds and hide behind their power and connections. 

We know police is corrupt in India. That's why Indians are scared to get into confrontations. This timid behaviour becomes a negative when you move abroad when thugs try to bully you.

Teach civic sense, hygiene and empathy in schools or else we are cooked. 

The ruling class does this for sure. The lower class forms the muscle for this corrupt elite.

And the big business men use this upper class to further advance their interests.

It is saddening to see one strong political leader bending so much to ensure future for the corrupt businessmen of one  western indian state.

1 hour ago, Vicks57 said:

Moron boot-legged alcohol is already illegal yet criminals do it. Just like stealing is punishable yet criminals do it.

First, ban throwing bodies into ganges or any river.

It is not Ganges, you colonial illiterate. Learn to say it is Ma Ganga!  Why do you care about Ganga, anyway?  You said you will not step outside your bathroom! 

6 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Sure for any purposes. It is kinda implied.

Then we start with firecracker ban on new years eve before Diwali. First we decolonoze, then we clean house. 

12 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Average Hindi Narrow mind:facepalm:

Think there is nothing beautiful about killing another animal. If you find it detestable that someone doesn’t likes it means ur mind itself is Hopeless.

Even white people have claimed that they turned veggie once they saw a abettor. Most likely, u are absolutely gone case.

2 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Dumbass, it is a custom to eat idli with mutton cuisine for breakfast in Madurai. Don't teach tamil traditions to tamils. Are you even aware about the goat sacrifices that happen in some hindu temples in tamilnadu?

You are a tourist. Stay in your lane or better yet learn about the practice before commenting.

If you are going to impose your traditions on others, you are no different than the British or Mughal.

As far as customs go, similar customs are in many temples all over India, But i do not agree with it. Many temples have stopped it or do it in side lanes. Surely they will stop it. Shakti Puja traditions may change with time

BTW , I think u are so inexperienced, uneducated and foul mouthed that I at times think u are a teen or early twenties with  Dickipidia as source of ur knowledge. Feel pity on you for u have no future. With this attitude, most likely u will get effed In India itself as soon as u venture out of ur little hell hole.

PS: On Tourist: Bharat ko Zaagir banane ki auqaat na Tumhare baap mein thi, na tumme hai, na tumare bchcho mein hogi.

11 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

If TN is a hell hole, then what to think of other states :phehe:?

When did I say TN is hell hole? You havent been beyond 10 km where u live and most likely dont have more than 10 friends either. Hell HOle is eco system and circle you live in who cant make you think and see beyond

1 hour ago, Vicks57 said:

Yeah JSD is mentally retarded.

No you are. Refute what he said there, than call names like a retarded juvenile.  Stay on topic as @Austin 3:!6 Bhai says. Keep the discussion to Kumbh and what JSD said there. Keep your retarded troll opinions to yourself 

Mahakumbh does not have to be all about hindus alone.Allahabad has 22%muslim population and they also have played a role in successful organisation.

This narrative that hinduism is great should not come at the expense of portraying other religions as bad and evil.

As of today this country belongs to all citizens of India not just hindus.

16 hours ago, putrevus said:

Mahakumbh does not have to be all about hindus alone.Allahabad has 22%muslim population and they also have played a role in successful organisation.

This narrative that hinduism is great should not come at the expense of portraying other religions as bad and evil.

What a stupid, needless post. Please stop trying to guilt-trip Hindus over 'secularism'. That thing has run its course.

Hindus don't owe anything to Muslims for the Mahakumbh. Muslim vendors, transporters and businesses are making tonnes of extra money in Prayagraj. They aren't doing us any favour. No one is being discriminated there on the basis of religion. 

This one-sided lecturing and virtue-signalling  to Hindus is what has turned 'secularism' into a dirty word for many in India. :facepalm:

Today, On auspiscious day of Mahashivratri, And Last day of Mahakumbh, Most people of Prayagraj are taking dip.

Thanks to locals who pateintly waited for all travellers to take a dip for last 45 days before turning up.

Also thank you for being a Good host despite struggling for movement, scarcity of resources due to influx of devotees and keeping the city clean. I will be surprised if any other city of size of Prayagraj can ever take up this many travellers.

17 hours ago, putrevus said:

Sorry, but Mahakumbh is a festival of Hindus and it's relative religions (jains, buddhists, sikhs).

Some proportion of Muslims in Prayagraj may have done their part to ensure the event is successful (I know some personally). Whether it's providing accomodations or other services, but they could have only done it because Hindus+ organized this event at a grand scale.

Secondly, this is an Abrahamic school of thought that if one religion is good..then others are evil. Hinduism since it predates long back the Abrahamic history doesn't have any concept of us vs them.

Finally, this country belongs to all citizens who consider this country and it's culture as it's own. Those who don't (irrespective of what faith they have) don't belong here.