janhfyz Posted March 8, 2025 Posted March 8, 2025 Seem's like Everyone knows who's gonna lift the trophy ! Team india is in Red Hot form as they have a cool winning ODI streak ! On the other hand, Kiwis have played brilliantly in Pakistan. But, the pitch conditions will be totally change in Dubai . That is where Team India gets a slight benefit. But, we hope it will be a classic battle to watch as after that, there might be some big players announcing their retirements from the longer format . New guy 1
Teengunalagaan Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 (edited) On 3/7/2025 at 3:32 AM, tapandrun said: If ind team reaches finals, it will be in Ind. I think the final of T20 WC will be held in Sri Lanka, regardless of whether India/Pakistan qualify or not. This is tactical agreement BCCI/PCB has made, and it has been purposefully made till only 2027. If you look at in this cycle, India has 2 tournaments: 1. Women's world cup, they know Pakistan women's team is so bad that they would even struggle to win even a league match forget about S/F, that is given if they qualify for the WC, they haven't yet. 2. If you look at ICC events, India has been hosting the ICC tourney individually, comparatively SL held ICC event in 2012, and Bangladesh in 2014. After that India has hosted, 2016 T20 WC, 2021 T20WC was to be held in India, but relocated to UAE by India due to Covid, 2023 CWC, 2026 T20 WC (India/SL), 2029 CT, 2031 CWC (India/BD). If this final is also in India, SL doesn't get any which is kind of unfair, too early to say about 2031 CWC, lot will depend on the political/Civil situation in BD. So, I think it's only fair the final is in SL, even if India qualifies, Pakistan Qualifies or both do not qualify. For 2029 CT, India is the sole host, so you can see why this agreement is till 2027. Edited March 9, 2025 by Teengunalagaan
Strangering Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 Washington Sundar instead of Kuldeep? Add more batting depth
deathmonger Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 5 hours ago, Teengunalagaan said: I think the final of T20 WC will be held in Sri Lanka, regardless of whether India/Pakistan qualify or not. This is tactical agreement BCCI/PCB has made, and it has been purposefully made till only 2027. If you look at in this cycle, India has 2 tournaments: 1. Women's world cup, they know Pakistan women's team is so bad that they would even struggle to win even a league match forget about S/F, that is given if they qualify for the WC, they haven't yet. 2. If you look at ICC events, India has been hosting the ICC tourney individually, comparatively SL held ICC event in 2012, and Bangladesh in 2014. After that India has hosted, 2016 T20 WC, 2021 T20WC was to be held in India, but relocated to UAE by India due to Covid, 2023 CWC, 2026 T20 WC (India/SL), 2029 CT, 2031 CWC (India/BD). If this final is also in India, SL doesn't get any which is kind of unfair, too early to say about 2031 CWC, lot will depend on the political/Civil situation in BD. So, I think it's only fair the final is in SL, even if India qualifies, Pakistan Qualifies or both do not qualify. For 2029 CT, India is the sole host, so you can see why this agreement is till 2027. naah just like aus/nz final is at mcg. ind anyone final is in india there is no "fair" lol
Autonomous Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 20 hours ago, coffee_rules said: kyun bhai? Accha khasa likh rahe the! Pak ko baahar hote dekh ke, pagla gye aap. Ab batao , Will Sharif attend the final in Dubai or not? Attitude of some people here pretty pathetic. coffee_rules 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 6 hours ago, Autonomous said: Attitude of some people here pretty pathetic. Biggest disappointment was the attitude of PCB. As a host of the event, they should be standing on the podium along with ICC Chief to celebrate the winners. No matter even if it's a country you absolutely hate with, atleast maintain some professional courtesy. Just a shame that the 4th richest cricketing board is so shallow from inside that they don't even appreciate the sport, yet were asking funds from ICC to host. It's better PCB is dissolved and ICC controls it directly, don't think entire PCB has anyone who has a functioning brain. putrevus 1
Autonomous Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Biggest disappointment was the attitude of PCB. As a host of the event, they should be standing on the podium along with ICC Chief to celebrate the winners. No matter even if it's a country you absolutely hate with, atleast maintain some professional courtesy. Just a shame that the 4th richest cricketing board is so shallow from inside that they don't even appreciate the sport, yet were asking funds from ICC to host. It's better PCB is dissolved and ICC controls it directly, don't think entire PCB has anyone who has a functioning brain. Biggest shame is Indian commies and all coming to PK and team still playing in DXB Ultimate_Game 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 1 minute ago, Autonomous said: Biggest shame is Indian commies and all coming to PK and team still playing in DXB There is a massive difference in security of an individual and a group. No one in India wants another Thilan Samarweera like incident for Indian Cricketers. I understand being a Pakistani, foolishness and stupidity comes by default. But atleast pretend to use your brain once in a year to keep it functioning normally. putrevus, adi B and Norman 3
Nikhil_cric Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 Heartening to see KL finish both the semi and the final. nitinbwj, coffee_rules, Tillu and 1 other 2 2
nitinbwj Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 8 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Heartening to see KL finish both the semi and the final. Absolutely. He showed nerves of steel and scored unbeaten fluent runs in both the semis and finals Nikhil_cric, Tillu and Ultimate_Game 3
cowboysfan Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 anybody else wonder why they didnt play Varun sooner after his demolition of England in India?.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 35 minutes ago, Autonomous said: Biggest shame is Indian commies and all coming to PK and team still playing in DXB Mubarak ho! India ensured the trophy is held by the subcontinent
Frustrated Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 I can see the pain in the ass of few bhikaristanis here. LMAO rollingstoned and Ultimate_Game 2
Ultimate_Game Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 2 minutes ago, Frustrated said: I can see the pain in the ass of few bhikaristanis here. LMAO Bhai banta bhi hai... they were planning to kick India out from the tourney along with NZ. Aur yahaan pe India ne pehle Pakistan ko baha kiya aur phir CT hi Pak se bahar kar di Frustrated 1
tapandrun Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 17 hours ago, Teengunalagaan said: I think the final of T20 WC will be held in Sri Lanka, regardless of whether India/Pakistan qualify or not. This is tactical agreement BCCI/PCB has made, and it has been purposefully made till only 2027. If you look at in this cycle, India has 2 tournaments: 1. Women's world cup, they know Pakistan women's team is so bad that they would even struggle to win even a league match forget about S/F, that is given if they qualify for the WC, they haven't yet. 2. If you look at ICC events, India has been hosting the ICC tourney individually, comparatively SL held ICC event in 2012, and Bangladesh in 2014. After that India has hosted, 2016 T20 WC, 2021 T20WC was to be held in India, but relocated to UAE by India due to Covid, 2023 CWC, 2026 T20 WC (India/SL), 2029 CT, 2031 CWC (India/BD). If this final is also in India, SL doesn't get any which is kind of unfair, too early to say about 2031 CWC, lot will depend on the political/Civil situation in BD. So, I think it's only fair the final is in SL, even if India qualifies, Pakistan Qualifies or both do not qualify. For 2029 CT, India is the sole host, so you can see why this agreement is till 2027. If there is a board be it any where would they want there team/players to play Wc finals ....???
Strangering Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 Padosi randi rona shall continue from New Zealand in a week.
Autonomous Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 2 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Mubarak ho! India ensured the trophy is held by the subcontinent Congrats. Second trophy in an year time is great feat. Ultimate_Game and Tillu 2
Autonomous Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 2 hours ago, Frustrated said: I can see the pain in the ass of few bhikaristanis here. LMAO We are not lame losers like you guys. Congrats on the win. Celebrate and enjoy instead.
Autonomous Posted March 9, 2025 Posted March 9, 2025 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: There is a massive difference in security of an individual and a group. No one in India wants another Thilan Samarweera like incident for Indian Cricketers. I understand being a Pakistani, foolishness and stupidity comes by default. But atleast pretend to use your brain once in a year to keep it functioning normally. The way individual was hyped up in media and how he was roaming around - he was a much easier target than ICT itself. But making an looser indian understand this is a challenge. I get it