Meltdown / Fun Pakistan compilation

Anyway wish we stop doing these things. Can become a habit. And due to muscle memory if we do that by mistake in an ICC KO, the gora umpires will find loopholes in the law book to rule it out. To make matters worse, next day Monga and Ugra will write 15000 words essays likening that decision to some landmark judgement in Indian judiciary like Minerva Mills case or Kesavananda Bharati.

14 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Inzi was out coz he was out of the crease and if ball had hit the stumps he would've been run out. That's literally the definition of "obstructing the field". In Kohli's case he was past the crease and there was no way he could've been run out.

But I would still want him and other Indian players not to do so. Let fielding team field the ball and stop overthrows. It's not a batter's job to do so. Picking up a stationary ball and handing it back to a fielder is one thing but to stop a ball which is still in motion is a different case entirely. Don't do anything till the ball is dead.

The 90s Pak team with a lot of Jazba, Josh aur Junoon to win would have definitely appealed. Getting turned out it ok based on the umpire, but show your aggression to win. This team is so weak in testoserone , probably eating too much of gosht has caused them to weaken their cohones.

53 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

The 90s Pak team with a lot of Jazba, Josh aur Junoon to win would have definitely appealed. Getting turned out it ok based on the umpire, but show your aggression to win. This team is so weak in testoserone , probably eating too much of gosht has caused them to weaken their cohones.

IMO if the game was in balance they would've. But in this case the match was done and they knew they would be trolled even more that despite appealing for something like this they lost. Would've made them look even worse than what it was.

@coffee_rules 

Either you aren't stating your PoV clearly or this is some faux outrage just to make a comment as a 'victim',

In all likelihood, you have just watched 30-45 shorts of Munnawar's work.  Most of his 'comedy' is against Muslim behaviour patterns.

Also Munnawar was arrested in MP, *before* he made any joke. Before his show started.  And imprisoned as an under trial for almost a month and then let off with no charges pressed. 

Don't think Munnawar coined the phrase "Dhongi Baba". Neither does it exclusively imply that only Baba's are dhongi.

Not sure what hypocrisy you are exposing.

10 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Not upset at all. You are one of my favs here. In fact, when I went to CCI I remembered to take pictures of the place for you. So that you can have some nostalgic memories.

Have invites for the WPL finals ( we are one of the sponsors) and should I go, shall share some footage with you.

I am irked by the fact that all of this is seen as some scheming plot by Muslims to put down Hindus/ Non muslims. It is entertainment. End of. Laugh it over.

No movie has managed to offend me, no matter how caricature-esque the portrayal of Muslims. case in point Andaz Apna Apna. Amir and Salman dress as nawabs and talk funny. I laughed at it. Many would find it offensive. I can watch that movie a 100 times and laugh.

:icflove:     

I have seen Andaz Apna Apna 100s of times....I remember was 5-6 year old when it released. Back in the VCR era, we had a tape.  Used to know the scenes end to end.

Easily my most watched film along with Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar and Khosla ka Ghosla.

Edited by rangeelaraja
4 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

I have seen Andaz Apna Apna 100s of times....I remember was 5-6 year old when it released. Back in the VCR era, we had a tape.  Used to know the scenes end to end.

Easily my most watched film along with Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar and Khosla ka Ghosla.

'Teja main hoon kyuki mera naam bhi teja hai'

'Gogoji aapka Ghagra'

11 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

'Teja main hoon kyuki mera naam bhi teja hai'

'Gogoji aapka Ghagra'

" Yeh ..ferauti ke paise hain ke mayyat ka chanda hai ? " 

" Yeh Vasco de gama ki gun hai " 

" Bread ka Badshah aur omlette ka raja...hamara Bajaj "

25 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Aap broker ho ya party? :giggle:

11 minutes ago, Lord said:

Aap broker ho ya party? :giggle:

Hahaha.... Naveen Nischol was amazing.  I love the entire caste of Khosla ka Ghosla.  It was easily some of  Boman Irani's best work.

I liked the role played by Munjaal, his side kick. Played a stereotypical role to perfection. 

And Vinay Pathak is .....Vinay Pathak.

Edited by rangeelaraja
40 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

GhoGh  

I heard it is re releasing in theaters in April. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Milak (for Milk)

Mulak (for Mulk)

Tras (for Taras)
Sport (for Support)

You forgot the biggest of them all.....where they screw up and forget the while pronouncing their own country.

" Paxtan " ( for Pakiistan )

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

@coffee_rules 

Either you aren't stating your PoV clearly or this is some faux outrage just to make a comment as a 'victim',

In all likelihood, you have just watched 30-45 shorts of Munnawar's work.  Most of his 'comedy' is against Muslim behaviour patterns.

Also Munnawar was arrested in MP, *before* he made any joke. Before his show started.  And imprisoned as an under trial for almost a month and then let off with no charges pressed. 

Don't think Munnawar coined the phrase "Dhongi Baba". Neither does it exclusively imply that only Baba's are dhongi.

Not an outrage , I should’ve highlighted what you said , quoting here 

I am irked by the fact that all of this is seen as some scheming plot by Muslims to put down Hindus/ Non muslims. It isentertainment. End of. Laugh it over.

No movie has managed to offend me, no matter how caricature-esque the portrayal ofMuslims” 

What Munawwar said is not funny to laugh it over and move on. He might have said something against Muslims to do monkey-balancing, but it is not the point. It is outraging. Just like I support Ranveer being silenced for bad remarks (not arrests) , same with Munawwar ( arrests are never good). Nobody can move on as it is entertainment for someone. 

My point was why call them Shongi  Babas and not Dhongi Maulvis. One newspaper article called a perp Tantric when his name suggested he was a mullah!!

Most terrorists in Bollywood post Sarfarosh are shown as Islamists. Muslims might get offended, but it is factual as 98% of terrorist acts in the world is by Islamists.  Havas ke pujari is not in the same degree of generalization. 

11 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Not an outrage , I should’ve highlighted what you said , quoting here 

I am irked by the fact that all of this is seen as some scheming plot by Muslims to put down Hindus/ Non muslims. It isentertainment. End of. Laugh it over.

No movie has managed to offend me, no matter how caricature-esque the portrayal ofMuslims” 

What Munawwar said is not funny to laugh it over and move on. He might have said something against Muslims to do monkey-balancing, but it is not the point. It is outraging. Just like I support Ranveer being silenced for bad remarks (not arrests) , same with Munawwar ( arrests are never good). Nobody can move on as it is entertainment for someone. 

My point was why call them Shongi  Babas and not Dhongi Maulvis. One newspaper article called a perp Tantric when his name suggested he was a mullah!!

Most terrorists in Bollywood post Sarfarosh are shown as Islamists. Muslims might get offended, but it is factual as 98% of terrorist acts in the world is by Islamists.  Havas ke pujari is not in the same degree of generalization. 

@coffee_rules   bhai, let it be please,  we all know the truth to some extent and we have strong differences in opinion in other aspects, based on our life experiences.

She  @Mariyam is the gentlest, kindest and purest soul here, so there is no need to rub it in.  There are a million posts here strongly critical of the behavior of islamic fundamentalists within India and the world , and lets say almost all of them are justified, I too have posted a few of them.   

We don't get to select our faith, we inherit it.  Any normal person would at some point react with mildly taunting  if not harsh language for the other religion after their tolerance threshold has been crossed. Nobody would find a single post even mildly critical of Sanatan dharma from her.

Au contraire, let alone doing that, she has shown extreme respect and reverence for Hindu Sanatan dharma. In this day and age,  it is an extraordinary quality from an extraordinary person to read a barrage of abuse for her own religion and only have reverence for the other religion. Thats why I just give in and let it be when she disagrees.

lets just leave it here please.

Edited by rangeelaraja
14 hours ago, Mariyam said:

@coffee_rules 

@Mariyamji you haven't heard Munawar's cheating allegations...  Feminists ne chudiya todi thi is par:ranger: afaik Selmon bhoi exposed him on Bigg Boss as well