14 minutes ago, raki05 said:

But where is authentic news that 3 planes were shot down and Rafael is one of them …. I just know one plane crashed in bhatinda but that was mirage or jf17 no clarity. I trust once Airforce or government confirms that like last time.

Martin Baker confirms 3 ejections last night.The creator of military ejection seats, well they have an automated running tally.

The Indian govt isn't releasing this. They are just saying the pilots are safe. If a rafale is amongst the planes that got shot down , that's a huge propaganda win for the Pakistanis.

Not to mention the fact that we didn't get Masood even if we got some of his families. 

Those Rafale planes with the specialized changes requested by India don't come cheap. 

Edited by bsriharsha

If the reports of Azhar Masoods 10 family member being dead is true, then it would be dangerous to leave him alive this time, as he will gather more roaches and attack the innocent civilians again in future. I believe india should continue attacking more of their camps and look to wipe out hafiz sayeed and azhar Masood. Leave no stone unturned. 

14 minutes ago, raki05 said:

But where is authentic news that 3 planes were shot down and Rafael is one of them …. I just know one plane crashed in bhatinda but that was mirage or jf17 no clarity. I trust once Airforce or government confirms that like last time.

Wo bhi nahi hai the image u saw is drop tanks not aeroplane and the hindu is the last newspaper i trust 

Pretty much okay if the MIG 29 and the Su-30 are the planes that are shot down because those are the older technology planes that are well in progress of being replaced anyway. 

A rafale getting shot down would mean that our gamble on them as our premier aircraft moving forward has huge questions over it.

4 minutes ago, mishra said:

USA is sole superpower. It has 27 trillion of economy. Pakistan was their Security State. It still took 10 Years for them to hunt him down. India ki auqaat kyaa hai.

I disagree with that theory their economy is the reason.They did not divert their whole economy to this.

It took them 10 years ,we had 25 years. Letting  him go after getting him was first mistake and he has caused so many deaths in last 25 years.

Chun chun ke marenge is the slogan our genius HM is using these days.EK ko maro pehle.

Conducting press conference with two ladies one muslim and one hindu is classic divertion tactic from our govt.

36 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Sorry If I am being skeptical, what exactly has operation Sindhoor has done or will do in future.How is it different from Balakot air strikes.Didn't Indian govt claim they destroyed JEM head quarters and what not then what happened .

2016 surgical stikes , 2019 Balakot and 2025 operation sindoor.

Magically main guy has escaped so our forces are claiming they killed 10 of his family members.

Its similar to Balakot as in a punishing military retaliation in response to a proxy terror attack. But its also escalatory because we hit a lot more targets and in the Pakistani heartland this time, in Pak punjab. Also, targeting the HQ of JeM and LeT, demonstrating a willingness to inflict some civilian collateral damage. 

At the end of the day, its ok if we didn't kill Masood or Hafiz.  Objective is to communicate with PakMil that they will be publicly humiliated, attacked if they indulge in proxy war.  India has suffered decades of casualties and attacks and not retaliated due to concerns of war, and 'nukulear' escalation. Balakot and Sindoor reinforces the new reality, that those days are over.

9 minutes ago, bsriharsha said:

Martin Baker confirms 3 ejections last night.The creator of military ejection seats, well they have an automated running tally.

The Indian govt isn't releasing this. They are just saying the pilots are safe. If a rafale is amongst the planes that got shot down , that's a huge propaganda win for the Pakistanis.

Not to mention the fact that we didn't get Masood even if we got some of his families. 

Those Rafale planes with the specialized changes requested by India don't come cheap. 

Source? Nothing in their official X account.

4 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Its similar to Balakot as in a punishing military retaliation in response to a proxy terror attack. But its also escalatory because we hit a lot more targets and in the Pakistani heartland this time, in Pak punjab. Also, targeting the HQ of JeM and LeT, demonstrating a willingness to inflict some civilian collateral damage. 

At the end of the day, its ok if we didn't kill Masood or Hafiz.  Objective is to communicate with PakMil that they will be publicly humiliated, attacked if they indulge in proxy war.  India has suffered decades of casualties and attacks and not retaliated due to concerns of war, and 'nukulear' escalation. Balakot and Sindoor reinforces the new reality, that those days are over.

No it is not okay if we did not get their main guys. All other things are just eyewash.Pak mil is going to be just fine if this is all these geniuses are going to do.

They had enough time to get main guys , if they cannot get them , they better quit and let someone who is able to do the job take over.

9 minutes ago, bsriharsha said:

Pretty much okay if the MIG 29 and the Su-30 are the planes that are shot down because those are the older technology planes that are well in progress of being replaced anyway. 

A rafale getting shot down would mean that our gamble on them as our premier aircraft moving forward has huge questions over it.

Lets not be presumptuous about stuff we don't know enough about. US just lost 2 of its fighter jets while in conflicting with Houthis who don't even have any air force.  I.e. **** happens in fog of war.  Doesn't mean their jets are no good.  Things go wrong in hot zones.  The Bhatinda jet could even have been blue-on-blue accident, or maybe Pak ADS lucky shot. who knows.  Or equipment failure.  Extrapolating like this is....silly and ignorant.

6 minutes ago, sandeep said:

The only options other an dossier diplomacy is - limited targetted assaults without escalation or a full-sized escalation of a war. Indians need to understand, a full scale war escalated on our own is not in our best interests. We will have ,more casualties and also we will have econimic repurcussions. Anything goes south, with the destabilizing forces within India will take over and CIA/China can cause a major change politically in India like they did in SL/BD. A full scale war is bad for India . If Pak retaliates, we can do more damage hitting their military targets. 

This strategy to use IWT for diplomacy later is good. Congress could have done this in 1990s and even BJP 10 years ago.We need to move on to 5th gen warfare using soft power as a strategy. Doubters are always going to be there to say -  what has operation sindoor/mangalsutra achieved? What other options is there left for India?

4 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Lets not be presumptuous about stuff we don't know enough about. US just lost 2 of its fighter jets while in conflicting with Houthis who don't even have any air force.  I.e. **** happens in fog of war.  Doesn't mean their jets are no good.  Things go wrong in hot zones.  The Bhatinda jet could even have been blue-on-blue accident, or maybe Pak ADS lucky shot. who knows.  Or equipment failure.  Extrapolating like this is....silly and ignorant.

There isn't adequate evidence enough whether the jets were shot down or not. No point in speculating, it's a waste of time and energy to do so.

22 minutes ago, bsriharsha said:

Can you share the link

16 minutes ago, putrevus said:

I disagree with that theory their economy is the reason.They did not divert their whole economy to this.

It took them 10 years ,we had 25 years. Letting  him go after getting him was first mistake and he has caused so many deaths in last 25 years.

Chun chun ke marenge is the slogan our genius HM is using these days.EK ko maro pehle.

Conducting press conference with two ladies one muslim and one hindu is classic divertion tactic from our govt.

You are a doubting thomas aren't ya? If they didn't do anthing, you will be the first to say, what happened to all that talk after Ap23? If they did something,  you will say , what good is this going to do anyway? Damned if they do, damned if they don't.  

I believe more in IAF than anybody else. If they choose to do a presser with ladies, it is the best message given to Pakistan. Dekho hamare yahan aise hi hota hain. 

I am a taxpayer here and I know how much of tax dollars, economy has been diverted into funding the wars in Afg, Iraq, now Ukraine to take revenge after 9/11. It's not just economy. the legacy of an empire is at stake for USA.

16 minutes ago, bsriharsha said:

TIL about Martin Baker.

Yeah interesting data point to say the least.

14 minutes ago, putrevus said:

No it is not okay if we did not get their main guys. All other things are just eyewash.Pak mil is going to be just fine if this is all these geniuses are going to do.

They had enough time to get main guys , if they cannot get them , they better quit and let someone who is able to do the job take over.

THat's..... BS. 

Objectives have to defined. and be realistic.  Ultimate goal for India here is deterrence, not revenge.  We are not the US dealing with some ragtag terrorists. We are militarily much weaker, and dealing with an adversary with deep tentacles, funding and even Chinese backing.