vvvslaxman Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 This jordan cox has 10 centuries in 50 games. Keeper batter. Seems like he has played both ODIs and T20Is
Suhaan Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Vicky Paaji meanwhile Ab aadmi agar Zinda hai toh mundi hila bh nahi sakta? rollingstoned 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 I think we have to shore up our batting resources. When someone gets a start they should try to grind them to dust.
Lone Wolf Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 Our bowling stocks look grim seriously... Indian test team might see a collosal slump overseas. BCCI to be blamed for no succession plan or lack of Bench strength. Waste of crucial time on likes of Avesh Undercutter and Mookesh. Sandz, LordPrabhzy, express bowling and 1 other 4
vvvslaxman Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Our bowling stocks look grim seriously... Indian test team might see a collosal slump overseas. BCCI to be blamed for no succession plan or lack of Bench strength. Waste of crucial time on likes of Avesh Undercutter and Mookesh. Guys like Bhuvi had no inclination to do well in Test format. Always found himself injured. His line and length would be ideal for this format. Also look at the surfaces we play on. Ranji stat shows we are becoming like Bangladesh team. Full of left arm spinners Look at the 2024/25 stats All the highlighted bowlers are left arm orthodox. Couple of offies there as well Vk1, Lone Wolf and neel roy 2 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 That Kaverappa is an uber trundler. But he was taking wickets. Not sure what happened to him
vvvslaxman Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 India needs a better bowling coach. I think prasidh would shine better under someone like Bharat Arun
Sooda Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 10 hours ago, jusarrived said: We are getting exposed badly this series, expect a few sub 100 ao with this lineup. I'm not sure. England bowling isn't good. We will lose the series but I don't think it'll be a catastrophe
Lone Wolf Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 27 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Guys like Bhuvi had no inclination to do well in Test format. Always found himself injured. His line and length would be ideal for this format. Also look at the surfaces we play on. Ranji stat shows we are becoming like Bangladesh team. Full of left arm spinners Look at the 2024/25 stats All the highlighted bowlers are left arm orthodox. Couple of offies there as well Yeah JnK team actually was only pace heavy side in the last Ranji Trophy... Was badly rooting for them. Aquib Nabi and Umar Nazir would be tailor made for these conditions. Would take them over Khaleel Deshpande in a heartbeat in A set up. Also Yudhvir was pretty good with red ball in hand. rollingstoned 1
Nikhil_cric Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Not test material And who is ? Arshdeep and Shardul aren't either. And they are likely worse. Edited June 7, 2025 by Nikhil_cric
msb1991 Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Our bowling stocks look grim seriously... Indian test team might see a collosal slump overseas. BCCI to be blamed for no succession plan or lack of Bench strength. Waste of crucial time on likes of Avesh Undercutter and Mookesh. First strength bowling line-up looks good. Bumrah, Siraj, Prasidh, Kuldeep/Jaddu/Washy. tweaker 1
Vk1 Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 how did they pick Tushar Deshpande.. bowling average of 29 after 36 FC. Pathetic bowler in IPL. Agarkar and his Mumbai lobby rollingstoned, express bowling and Suhaan 3
SinNombre Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 9 hours ago, msb1991 said: First strength bowling line-up looks good. Bumrah, Siraj, Prasidh, Kuldeep/Jaddu/Washy. Totally dependent on Bumrah. No replacements for Shami or even second-half Ishant. tweaker 1
Suhaan Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 20 minutes ago, SinNombre said: Totally dependent on Bumrah. No replacements for Shami or even second-half Ishant. They could have worked with Harshit,he has the tools but these bufoons want everything readymade In India you cannot get readymade pacers ,our pacers take a little more time,means we need to be more patient with their progress which we do with useless short trundlers They ditch potentials based on few games and go back to these tushars,Avesh,Mukesh,khaleel who will not get to play even for sides like Oman,Nigeria,Tanzania,Papua New GUINEA,Cambodia etc express bowling, tweaker, rollingstoned and 2 others 1 2 2
Gollum Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 11 minutes ago, Suhaan said: They could have worked with Harshit,he has the tools but these bufoons want everything readymade In India you cannot get readymade pacers ,our pacers take a little more time,means we need to be more patient with their progress which we do with useless short trundlers They ditch potentials based on few games and go back to these tushars,Avesh,Mukesh,khaleel who will not get to play even for sides like Oman,Nigeria,Tanzania,Papua New GUINEA,Cambodia etc Dravid/Rohit halted our progress by wasting time on Mukesh, Unadkat, Sakariya, Avesh, Khaleel etc. Suhaan, express bowling, rollingstoned and 2 others 1 4
rkt.india Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 50 minutes ago, SinNombre said: Totally dependent on Bumrah. No replacements for Shami or even second-half Ishant. Shami has done nothing in England.
tweaker Posted June 8, 2025 Author Posted June 8, 2025 2 hours ago, Suhaan said: They ditch potentials based on few games and go back to these tushars,Avesh,Mukesh,khaleel Mukesh ,Avesh cases are unique, they always get selected Inspite of non Performance and some are just dumped without giving any games. The Selectors should have backed Sen instead of Avesh,Mukesh Suhaan and express bowling 1 1
Sooda Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 3 hours ago, Gollum said: Dravid/Rohit halted our progress by wasting time on Mukesh, Unadkat, Sakariya, Avesh, Khaleel etc. Who were the other options though who should have been tried instead? He also gave debuts to Kuldeep Sen and Umran Malik only for both to not fulfill potential or be injured tweaker 1
Sooda Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 Deshpande only in due to Mumbai and csk connections. I know the other options are mind blowing but I would have given Vaibhav Arora a spot instead, or Vyshak Vijay Kumar
LordPrabhzy Posted June 8, 2025 Posted June 8, 2025 20 hours ago, putrevus said: So couple of matches against third class bowling attack on flattest pitches makes Jurel ready. Ok Got it. Yes lets mix formats for selection.. So ranji performances for IPL selection and IPL performances for Test selections- OK got it. Also our own bowling attack barring Bumrah and Siraj is third rate for international standards