lemsip Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 15 minutes ago, Lord said: The right question to ask is how these guys managed great figures in domestics. This Kamboj even has a 10fer. Actually the issue is how they manage to pass through selection filters to end up with a 115K trundler opening the bowling in his debut test. At some stage you need an effective selection process to ensure a certain minimum standard in players who get the national cap. This guy is so far short of the required minimum it is making plain what would normally be invisible - the national team selection and team management are clueless and have no idea what they are doing. Lord 1
Lord Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 16 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Not flatter ,but sporting,with pace and bounce Yeah where trundlers can't do well
rkt.india Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Bumrah is taller thsn 178 cm. Some English ex-players were saying that he is tall ( and they are used to super tall pacers ). Bumrah is somewhere between 181 cm to 183 cm. Google does not give correct heights, especially for Asian cricketers born before 1995. Eden was probably too young and not reached his full height when this picture was taken. And even if Eden is 5'9" or 5'10" with a high arm action, it should not be a problem if he has pace. Edhen was 18 then so had grown fully at that time. This pic is from 2023. I have followed him since 15-16 years of age and I don't think he has gained even an inch since then. And Bumrah isn't that tall. He is probably as tall or shorter than Dale steyn. Siraj is similar height too. Edited July 26, 2025 by rkt.india
express bowling Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 Just now, rkt.india said: Edhen was 18 then so had grown fully at that time. This pic is from 2023 And Bumrah isn't that tall. He is probably as tall or shorter than Dale steyn. Siraj is similar height too. Bumrah, Steyn, Siraj .... all are medium height for a pacer. [ Tallish for normal people ] Mosher 1
Suhaan Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 IND vs ENG: खुद्दार जसप्रीत बुमराह टेस्ट क्रिकेट से लेंगे संन्यास! सामने आई बड़ी वजह https://www.jagran.com/cricket/apni-baat-ind-vs-eng-jasprit-bumrah-retirement-mohammad-kaif-statement-on-jasprit-bumrah-23994717.html express bowling 1
lemsip Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 16 minutes ago, Suhaan said: IND vs ENG: खुद्दार जसप्रीत बुमराह टेस्ट क्रिकेट से लेंगे संन्यास! सामने आई बड़ी वजह https://www.jagran.com/cricket/apni-baat-ind-vs-eng-jasprit-bumrah-retirement-mohammad-kaif-statement-on-jasprit-bumrah-23994717.html Random non entity with no actual information using Bumrah's name to get clicks. XYZ could retire is a headline that can always be rolled out whatever the circumstances.
express bowling Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 16 minutes ago, Suhaan said: IND vs ENG: खुद्दार जसप्रीत बुमराह टेस्ट क्रिकेट से लेंगे संन्यास! सामने आई बड़ी वजह https://www.jagran.com/cricket/apni-baat-ind-vs-eng-jasprit-bumrah-retirement-mohammad-kaif-statement-on-jasprit-bumrah-23994717.html These guys can't think of improving the bowling fitness of pacers ( do what Arun and Shankar Basu etc. did in the 2016 - 2022 period ). Fitness is down and so throw the fast bowler away or hope he retires. Don't they ever think of having good strength and conditioning coaches like Shankar Basu !!!! Mosher and rollingstoned 2
kepler37b Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 1 hour ago, Suhaan said: IND vs ENG: खुद्दार जसप्रीत बुमराह टेस्ट क्रिकेट से लेंगे संन्यास! सामने आई बड़ी वजह https://www.jagran.com/cricket/apni-baat-ind-vs-eng-jasprit-bumrah-retirement-mohammad-kaif-statement-on-jasprit-bumrah-23994717.html Brace for new normal. Cricketers abandon long format to extend their shelf time in tonthi tonthi.
singhvivek141 Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 4 hours ago, CG said: Sadly we have not stuck with any young pacer.You have to give prasidh,Harsit some games.Akashdeep lokes promising.Shami has to be in the team.Constant chopping and changing will only hamper growth. Old and unfit. he will fade away like Ishant and Umesh. express bowling 1
Vickydev Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 On 7/24/2025 at 8:48 PM, maniac said: Prove me wrong!!! I refuse to believe that you believe that we don't believe in what you believe. How can you ask for proof brother?! express bowling and maniac 2
Lord Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 7 hours ago, Suhaan said: IND vs ENG: खुद्दार जसप्रीत बुमराह टेस्ट क्रिकेट से लेंगे संन्यास! सामने आई बड़ी वजह https://www.jagran.com/cricket/apni-baat-ind-vs-eng-jasprit-bumrah-retirement-mohammad-kaif-statement-on-jasprit-bumrah-23994717.html Kaif kuch bhi bolta hai. Best to ignore it rollingstoned 1
rkt.india Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 From this to Kambojh. Kya din dekhne pad rahe hain.
putrevus Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 (edited) People here could not wait to get rid of Umesh Yadav, he was dumped on for losing that ICC finals. Guy like Umesh would be such an assest on these wickets.He could still be more effective at his age than Kamboj. How can Gambhir justify sending guy Rana home and playing Kamboj who is nothing but a bhoj on the team. Edited July 26, 2025 by putrevus
rkt.india Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 2 minutes ago, putrevus said: People here could not wait to get rid of Umesh Yadav, he was dumped on for losing that ICC finals. Guy like Umesh would be such an assest on these wickets.He could still be more effective at his age than Kamboj. Umesh is past his best. He will be 38 in October.
putrevus Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 5 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Umesh is past his best. He will be 38 in October. I don't deny it but even at 38 he would still be better than Kamboj. Will you agree or disagree?.How can anybody like him play for India is beyond me. Him and Jaidev coming back to play another test are biggest jokes. I completely agree India needs to let go guys like Shami,Umesh but if Gambhir plays guys like Kambhoj, are we not still not better off playing older guys.
vvvslaxman Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 I am also a little co nfused like Mone. He looked quicker in the IPL. Atleast quicker than this. How the heck he became a slow trundler. Can you summarize this interview?
Lord Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: I am also a little co nfused like Mone. He looked quicker in the IPL. Atleast quicker than this. How the heck he became a slow trundler. Can you summarize this interview? Everyone is quicker in IPL. It's just 4 overs