I always wonder they actually spend that much money or they just say whatever that comes to their mind. Since nobody is there to check this they can even say we spent 3000 crores

4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Jute do paise lo...isnt a Hindu culture..atleast it wasnt in my region (and my region is perhaps the most populated region of the country). Nadiya ke paar was my culture...."jab tak poore na ho phere chaar, tab tak dulhin nahi dulha ki"...the lead character was a Marathi who played the role of a UP/Bihar guy. 

Now it's almost a tradition in every North Indian wedding, and has infiltrated in South Indian Weddings as well...now it has become more of a festival and less of a wedding. 

There are many instances where Bollywood showed his anti Hindu instance.

1. Showing every Pandit as evil, every Thakur as lootera and every lala as greedy. 

2. Shri Amitabh Bachchan ji wont go to temple in Deewar, in his every "angry young man movie", he will shout in the temple cursing god to so something.

3. South Indians, with a tripund on their forehead will speak in a funny accent.

4. Not a single movie Bollywood has made so far on Maharana Pratap, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj...but they have ample time to make movies on Haseena Parkar, Manya Surve, Dawood.

5. Gangs of Wasseypur, it was actually the Sardar Khan group which abducted the girl and they had to return the girl when BN Singh openly threatened the outcome..."that ilaka dhuan dhuan kar denge wala scene"...in film they reversed the characters.

6. Border movie, they tried to show Mathura Das as a coward who wanted to run away...in reality Lance Naik Mathura Das never asked for leave, he was one of tje most decorated soldier in Battle of Longewala.

7. Less I talk about movies like Singham returns, Ashram webseries, PK movie the better. 

Also, in my view Bollywood or any movie Industry isnt just an entertainment anymore. They play a key role in spreading the culture of country. People across the world like SS Rajamouli not because he is a nationalist...but coz his movies show the culture and heart behind it.

RRR was a masala entertainer...but in the scene where Ram Charan dresses like Alluri Sitarama Raju, people automatically imagined him as Lord Ram. Rajamouli never said it's lord Ram..yet people saw his image.

Alternatively, in Adipurush..Prabhas played the role of Raghav (which is another name of Lord Ram)..we all know how people rejected it.

If movies are made with sincere heart, people will eventually find the sacredness behind. If the same movies are made making a mockery, people will realize it sooner or later. 

Angry youngman was conceived by two muslim writers.I have lot of respect for Salim Javed .Javed Akthar has very good understanding of Hinduism but still it is bollywood which was ruled by Muslims .

Bollywood glorified mughals and many more muslim rulers while showing hindus in low light.

9 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Angry youngman was conceived by two muslim writers.I have lot of respect for Salim Javed .Javed Akthar has very good understanding of Hinduism but still it is bollywood which was ruled by Muslims .

Bollywood glorified mughals and many more muslim rulers while showing hindus in low light.

Yup, that is my point.

Its a travesty that Bollywood hasnt created a movie on Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj till date...while it's operated from Mumbai...a Marathi speaking city. While there are so many movies of Dawood and its D Company. As if thats the culture we want to spread.

Films are no more just a medium of entertainment, both rather a messenger of your society and its mentality.

Why everyone makes fun of Bhojpuri, coz their Industry is trash and produces borderline soft porn. Despite being such a sweet language, its filled on the internet with so many vulgar scenes. That people have stopped talking about it.

Same goes in Bollywood...make the Indian historical movies so pathetic that audience stop asking for it. Thankfully Telugu Cinema stepped up and as a result the movies like Karthikeya 2 are generating fans in North India. People are now knowing the names of Nikhil Siddhartha and Sajja Raju.

6 hours ago, putrevus said:

@singhvivek141 @Mariyam

11 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Rajamouli, Jr NTR , frw!  Thanks to their Karnataka DNA! Jai Bhuvaneshwari!! 

:whack:..Rajamouli just lived there. I do not think he has a Karnataka DNA. Just like how Prashant neel's ancestors are from a Andhra village.

Let's start the language war...:fight:

JrNTR is half kannadiga. He is an actor of generation. Best actor of TFI. Puneet raj kumar, shetty duo have praised him to the sky. Prashant neels eyes light up whenever he speaks that name. May he succeed more and bring glory to both lands.

Edited by kepler37b
10 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

I always wonder they actually spend that much money or they just say whatever that comes to their mind. Since nobody is there to check this they can even say we spent 3000 crores

Money laundering 101

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

:whack:..Rajamouli just lived there. I do not think he has a Karnataka DNA. Just like how Prashant neel's ancestors are from a Andhra village.

Let's start the language war...:fight:

JrNTR is half kannadiga. He is an actor of generation. Best actor of TFI. Puneet raj kumar, shetty duo have praised him to the sky. Prashant neels eyes light up whenever he speaks that name. May he succeed more and bring glory to both lands.

RM’s dad is from Raichur, Karnataka. It is our DNA , just like Jr NTR.  Earlier , both lands were joint and both  languages thrived since Sri Krishnadevaraya , so both are from same roots. Some of neo Telugus disown their common legacies 

11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

RM’s dad is from Raichur, Karnataka. It is our DNA , just like Jr NTR.  Earlier , both lands were joint and both  languages thrived since Sri Krishnadevaraya , so both are from same roots. Some of neo Telugus disown their common legacies 

Geographically yes..but ethnically no. 

The issue is every one wants to own the successfull person. That is universal. Same like how my kannadiga friends want to own vishweshwarayya and sambaars want to own gukesh.

57 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

The issue is every one wants to own the successfull person. That is universal. Same like how my kannadiga friends want to own vishweshwarayya and sambaars want to own gukesh.

What is ethnicity, Dude? Ethically whole of India is same. Language, culture is not ethnicity. 

Mama...every Indian is same ethnically.

We all are the son/daughter of those rich and advanced race.

All these borders of Karanataka, Andhra, Telangana just exist on maps (and on the mind of politicians). 

Wtf

8 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

All these borders of Karanataka, Andhra, Telangana just exist on maps (and on the mind of politicians). 

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

What is ethnicity, Dude? Ethically whole of India is same. Language, culture is not ethnicity. 

10 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

"Koduri Viswa Vijayendra Prasad was born on 27 May 1942 in a Telugu family, in Kovvur near Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh. He studied at Sir C. R. Reddy College in Eluru. Prasad's family had lands in Kovvur which were lost when the railway lines went through most of them.[14] Then, Prasad moved to Karnataka from Kovvur in 1968"

He IS telugu. 

@coffee_rules..your argument is weird. So you mean every telugu is a kannadiga and every kannadiga is a telugu?

8 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

NO.

"An ethnicity or ethnic group is a group of people who identify with each other on the basis of perceived shared attributes that distinguish them from other groups. Attributes that ethnicities believe to share include language, culture, common sets of ancestry, traditions, society, religion, history or social treatment"

India is diverse, with very varied genepool's. Let's accept it and move on. 

Edited by kepler37b
On 11/21/2025 at 7:42 AM, kepler37b said:

"Koduri Viswa Vijayendra Prasad was born on 27 May 1942 in a Telugu family, in Kovvur near Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh. He studied at Sir C. R. Reddy College in Eluru. Prasad's family had lands in Kovvur which were lost when the railway lines went through most of them.[14] Then, Prasad moved to Karnataka from Kovvur in 1968"

He IS telugu. 

@coffee_rules..your argument is weird. So you mean every telugu is a kannadiga and every kannadiga is a telugu?

You don’t get my sense of humor about co-opting NTR and RM as Kannadigas.  Factually speaking there is no unique Karnataka DNA or Andhra or Telengana DNA or even Bihar DNA as believed by Revanth Reddy.

The ancestral South Indian and Ancestral North Indian strains is a manufactured fact with some small sample sizes. It is not an established scientific fact , a conceived notion just to match AIT or AMT. so ethnicity or race theory for Indians is BS. In USA in all govt forms they ask for ethnicity and the options are Caucasian / Black / Hispanic -Asian /Pacific Islander .  There is no such thing for Indians - all have same ethnicity background. 

The language and culture is a modern identity construct differs from Ethnicity (even though it is used in that context by Indians and it is incorrect)

All South Indian languages have common root words from different sources - Sanskrit, Prakrit,  some indigenous words from local usages. Inscriptions in temples are a source of how ancient a language is . As early as 3rd century AD , Halmidi script is identified as Kannada. So Telugu script which evolved later adopted similar to Kannada and so did Malayalam  from Tamil. Esp Kannada and Telugu empires were not with modern borders. There was a vast region  with languages thriving and were subjects as same Kingdoms. Some chalukyas riuled all the way till Bengal

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

You don’t get my sense of humor about co-opting NTR and RM as Kannadigas.  Factually speaking there is no unique Karnataka DNA or Andhra or Telengana DNA or even Bihar DNA as believed by Revanth Reddy.

The ancestral South Indian and Ancestral North Indian strains is a manufactured fact with some small sample sizes. It is not an established scientific fact , a conceived notion just to match AIT or AMT. so ethnicity or race theory for Indians is BS. In USA in all govt forms they ask for ethnicity and the options are Caucasian / Black / Hispanic -Asian /Pacific Islander .  There is no such thing for Indians - all have same ethnicity background. 

The language and culture is a modern identity construct differs from Ethnicity (even though it is used in that context by Indians and it is incorrect)

All South Indian languages have common root words from different sources - Sanskrit, Prakrit,  some indigenous words from local usages. Inscriptions in temples are a source of how ancient a language is . As early as 3rd century AD , Halmidi script is identified as Kannada. So Telugu script which evolved later adopted similar to Kannada and so did Malayalam  from Tamil. Esp Kannada and Telugu empires were not with modern borders. There was a vast region  with languages thriving and were subjects as same Kingdoms. Some chalukyas riuled all the way till Bengal

Research is showing that there is no human DNA without neandarthal DNA. GhanTaa Telugu/Kannada/Bihar DNA.

60,000 years ago, these two distinct species were furiously fornicating with one another and making hybrid babies, from whom almost all of us descended.  I still don't understand what we humans are fighting one another about, because 60,000 years from now, today's issues will be obsolete.

People have much much more in common than they know. 

https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2025/07/250713032519.htm

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
13 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Research is showing that there is no human DNA without neandarthal DNA. GhanTaa Telugu/Kannada/Bihar DNA.

60,000 years ago, these two distinct species were furiously fornicating with one another and making hybrid babies, from whom almost all of us descended.  I still don't understand what we humans are fighting one another about, because 60,000 years from now, today's issues will be obsolete.

Nimma padukegaLelli gurve!! 

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

7 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

It is how far you are willing to go back in history. I am just going, may be, 200 years back.

If you go a 60k years in to the past all of us have african DNA(Ethnicity is the right word rather. All of us have a different DNA)

Edited by kepler37b

Looks like another one just using religion for money without actually believing in it

https://www.thenewsminute.com/flix/hindu-group-files-complaint-against-ss-rajamouli-over-remarks-on-hanuman

Rajamouli had said, “I don’t have much faith in gods. My father had earlier said that Hanuman will guide you. After the glitch happened, I yelled at him saying, ‘Is this how he leads me?’ My wife is a big admirer of Hanuman. She treats the god like her friend and talks to him. I expressed my anger at her too, saying, ‘Is this how he does things?’