On 12/23/2025 at 8:42 PM, MechEng said:

@Teengunalagaan I might go off track here - contrary to the popular belief of red meat eating warrior Pak race, majority of them actually eat absurd amount of daal and milk products with meat being a rare treat, this is irrespective of their financial status. Hence the Afghan slur of daal khor  for their eastern neighbour.

Like soda with milk, hot gulab jamun with a milk bottle is also a winter treat there. All their food is prepared in desi ghee as opposed to vegetable oil in India. 

Pooks consume dairy products a lot contrary to East and South Indians similar to North Indians although much lesser than Indian Haryana and Punjab.

The beef eating martial race theory has been busted many times.

Beef is a costly source of meat regardless and is only affordable to elite class.

Donkey meat is their substitute for beef in general.

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Pooks consume dairy products a lot contrary to East and South Indians similar to North Indians although much lesser than Indian Haryana and Punjab.

Beef is a costly source of meat regardless and is only affordable to elite class.

Buffalo meat is cheap. Most muslims eat buffalo meat which they call beef.

5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Used to think beef is cheap. 

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

I am also checking it regularly, one time my mom joked 'tujhe bhi isme se commission mil raha hai na?' :wp85:

I think it will the biggest hit in India's history. Only considering domestic market. Certainly 1 and 2 combined. Number of people I know are going for 2nd and 3rd viewing. 

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Buffalo meat is cheap. Most muslims eat buffalo meat which they call beef.

In Pakistan especially in Lahore and Karachi they mix Donkey meat with regular beef and sell it at a discounted price.

18 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Used to think beef is cheap. 

Cheaper than Mutton but un adulterated beef must be rare in Pookland.  Situation is dire in Lahore and Karachi especially.

At best Pooks like regular Indian Muslims can barely afford this much on Ramadan or on Eid.

Poultry is pretty regular though.  

Edited by Lone Wolf
35 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

I think it will the biggest hit in India's history. Only considering domestic market. Certainly 1 and 2 combined. Number of people I know are going for 2nd and 3rd viewing. 

My thinking is

1. In hindi language collection in india it will be number#1 dislodging pushpa 2.

2. Overall India collection (all languages) it will be in top 4. Pushpa 2, Bahubali 2 above it.

3. Overall collection, it will be top 5 or so. Dangal has 2000cr+ thanks to 1000cr from china.

4. Dhurandhar 2 may smash overall India collection record. It will release in Southern languages too.

5. We are not adjusting the past movies' collections for inflation. Otherwise dhurandhar numbers will look a little less impressive than now.

Edited by randomGuy

As of now Durandhar's tracked footfalls are ONLY 3.61 crores.  Pushpa 2 stands at 6.3 crores. With almost same collections.

This supports my thesis that Durandhar is very much/mostly a multiplex film for urban audience. Pushpa 2 is a single screen film. 

39 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

As of now Durandhar's tracked footfalls are ONLY 3.61 crores.  Pushpa 2 stands at 6.3 crores. With almost same collections.

This supports my thesis that Durandhar is very much/mostly a multiplex film for urban audience. Pushpa 2 is a single screen film. 

It's also A rated which reduces a lot of its viewers.

51 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

God Tier research lol:hatsoff:

Ranveer is a Sindhi like Tamanna Bhatia (ur favourite), kiara advani, Govinda, Aftab Shivdasani.

I think in his role, Vicky Kaushal would also have been a great fit!!

Edited by randomGuy
1 hour ago, Gollum said:

@maniac @Lone Wolf @Lord @Laaloo kuch bhi bolo, for me Indian cricket's Dhurandhar will always be Vicky paaji. Kya bawaal machaya Pak mein during CT !!!

CT type low profile tournament got insane hype coz of Vicky Paaji's adventures:phehe: ICC owes him big time.

He broke the news that it will be hybrid and India won't come to Pak... 

Pook media gave him mainstream coverage on why won't India come:hysterical:

Then after all that he got hero's reception in Pookland:phehe:  and Pooks got knocked out in group stages.

Fun days

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

Ranveer is a Sindhi

Sindhi Sikhs exist though in good numbers actually.

Chand Burke is Ranveer's grandmother as a matter of fact :giggle:

Edited by Lone Wolf
4 hours ago, rkt.india said:

It's also A rated which reduces a lot of its viewers.

The sentiment of  nationalism propelled its viewership by a good margin. 

BTW, I was not comparing both films. I was just quoting data to support my assertion.

Edited by kepler37b
34 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

CT type low profile tournament got insane hype coz of Vicky Paaji's adventures:phehe: ICC owes him big time.

He broke the news that it will be hybrid and India won't come to Pak... 

Pook media gave him mainstream coverage on why won't India come:hysterical:

Then after all that he got hero's reception in Pookland:phehe:  and Pooks got knocked out in group stages.

Fun days

"First day in Pakistan" reel that actually was sucessful.