rangeelaraja Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Not in all sampradayas. Those those who take Diksha of Sabrimala. Wear black tire all month or so. Maybe Anand Ambani is going to Sabri mala end of December wearing black swamy Sharanam Ayyappa. Has nothing to do with Sabari Mala. Ambanis are the most devout followers of Srinath Ji ( form of lord Krishna ). Srinath Ji's color in all pictures / idols is always dark blackish / blue. Most followers of Lord Srinath ji wear this color/form. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted December 17, 2025 Author Posted December 17, 2025 43 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Has nothing to do with Sabari Mala. Ambanis are the most devout followers of Srinath Ji ( form of lord Krishna ). Srinath Ji's color in all pictures / idols is always dark blackish / blue. Most followers of Lord Srinath ji wear this color/form. My point was that black or wearing black is not considered apshakun in all cultures. good to learn about Srinathji’s tradition rangeelaraja 1
IndianRenegade Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 Only thing left for ambani's is make Trump himself do this... lol
Vickydev Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 Well Messi has Italian heritage, and we know them Italians are basically Pakistanis. Messi's ghar wapsi. There are levels to this. Ambanis G_B_ 1
MechEng Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 On 12/17/2025 at 4:57 PM, Mariyam said: Why are Anant and Radhika wearing black/ very dark blue in a temple? Isn't that supposed to be apshagun ? 18 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Only thing left for ambani's is make Trump himself do this... lol Doesn't matter. Religion is already a joke in India. Baniya folks will do puja and what not, while in the real world create jugaad/ways to avoiding certain GST payments. Lord 1
Mariyam Posted December 20, 2025 Posted December 20, 2025 On 12/18/2025 at 5:40 PM, MechEng said: Doesn't matter. Religion is already a joke in India. Baniya folks will do puja and what not, while in the real world create jugaad/ways to avoiding certain GST payments. This show of religion maybe a joke. But India is what it is, because of religion. And whatever the religion maybe, we are inherently spiritual because of the multitude of religions we are surrounded by while growing up. Doesn’t matter if we are atheists or convenient theists. India will be a shallow place without Hinduism. Can replace the last word in the previous sentence with Sikhism, Islam, Christianity, Jainism etc. There is no India without it’s religions. G_B_ 1
Lord Posted December 20, 2025 Posted December 20, 2025 ready for CWG https://indianexpress.com/article/cities/kolkata/messi-was-unhappy-with-being-touched-at-kolkata-event-arrested-main-organiser-tells-sit-10430814/
kepler37b Posted December 20, 2025 Posted December 20, 2025 (edited) On 12/18/2025 at 5:40 PM, MechEng said: Doesn't matter. Religion is already a joke in India. Baniya folks will do puja and what not, while in the real world create jugaad/ways to avoiding certain GST payments. Some baniya communities, like marwaris are parochial and inward looking as hell. There is a reason they have captured retail of house construction. in hyderabad do not even donate to goshalas run by telugus. Edited December 20, 2025 by kepler37b
coffee_rules Posted December 21, 2025 Author Posted December 21, 2025 On 12/20/2025 at 11:32 AM, Mariyam said: This show of religion maybe a joke. But India is what it is, because of religion. And whatever the religion maybe, we are inherently spiritual because of the multitude of religions we are surrounded by while growing up. Doesn’t matter if we are atheists or convenient theists. India will be a shallow place without Hinduism. Can replace the last word in the previous sentence with Sikhism, Islam, Christianity, Jainism etc. There is no India without it’s religions. Change the last word in the last sentence to cultures. It is the basic Sanatan/aindian civilizational culture that binds all religion/math/panth etc. This is what RSS in recent avatar says it as a Hindu culture. It is the vibrancy of it that makes it work, for most part
vvvslaxman Posted December 21, 2025 Posted December 21, 2025 They are using religion like shaving cream lol They use Messi to promote religion on social media as if Messi's presence has increased the stature of god. They are paying through the nose to him for this visit. 11 million USD. This is almost like saying Messi > God you worship. Lord 1
G_B_ Posted December 21, 2025 Posted December 21, 2025 3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: They are using religion like shaving cream lol They use Messi to promote religion on social media as if Messi's presence has increased the stature of god. They are paying through the nose to him for this visit. 11 million USD. This is almost like saying Messi > God you worship. One can argue messi too is turning his back on his religion for money... Its sort of funny. Its usually christian missionaires offering money for promotion religion. Crpytos beware.. coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted December 21, 2025 Posted December 21, 2025 6 minutes ago, G_B_ said: One can argue messi too is turning his back on his religion for money... Its sort of funny. Its usually christian missionaires offering money for promotion religion. Crpytos beware.. Messi doesn't think going to temple is betrayal of his religion. What he does privately is what matters. I am pretty sure Argentinians won't be outraged over this. It is like acting in a movie.
G_B_ Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 11 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Messi doesn't think going to temple is betrayal of his religion. What he does privately is what matters. I am pretty sure Argentinians won't be outraged over this. It is like acting in a movie. You know this how? For the record even Donald Trump jr also visited a temple with his wife. https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/donald-trump-jr-india-tour-taj-mahal-wildlife-bollywood-wedding-2826046-2025-11-26 I suspect Messi too was interested in visiting a temple. Can get boring bowing down to the same lord.The watch was a last min gift of remembance from Anant. coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 2 hours ago, G_B_ said: You know this how? For the record even Donald Trump jr also visited a temple with his wife. https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/donald-trump-jr-india-tour-taj-mahal-wildlife-bollywood-wedding-2826046-2025-11-26 I suspect Messi too was interested in visiting a temple. Can get boring bowing down to the same lord.The watch was a last min gift of remembance from Anant. So he visited Temple among other things like an expensive Tomb , Zoo. What is that "Even" lol This is exactly what i am talking about. Them visiting a temple doesn't mean anything. I never get bored bowing down to my god. Pretty sure they feel the same way.
G_B_ Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 16 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: So he visited Temple among other things like an expensive Tomb , Zoo. What is that "Even" lol This is exactly what i am talking about. Them visiting a temple doesn't mean anything. I never get bored bowing down to my god. Pretty sure they feel the same way. Who is your god ? (You dont have to answer).
Lone Wolf Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 2 hours ago, G_B_ said: I suspect Messi too was interested in visiting a temple. Can get boring bowing down to the same lord. Unusual take
rangeelaraja Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 Everything is business for the Ambanis. Everything. Even the whole saga about Anant Ambani's wedding was an international marketing campaign weaved into a highly personal family event - which a son's wedding is supposed to be. “If you want to do business in India, use the Ambani channel -- the one platform capable of convening everyone who matters.” Give me an Azim Premji any day over this repulsive family.
G_B_ Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Everything is business for the Ambanis. Everything. Even the whole saga about Anant Ambani's wedding was an international marketing campaign weaved into a highly personal family event - which a son's wedding is supposed to be. “If you want to do business in India, use the Ambani channel -- the one platform capable of convening everyone who matters.” Give me an Azim Premji any day over this repulsive family. Looking at the output of Azim Premji university...no thanks. Ambanis defo have issues. Mukesh is a quiet behind the scenes guy. Nita is not.
coffee_rules Posted December 22, 2025 Author Posted December 22, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Unusual take Foreigners have novelty value for exotic cultures, religion, etc. Hinduism gives them this search for new experiences in life. Yoga, havan , , rituals, intrigued them. Nothing is unusual about it. G_B_ 1
rangeelaraja Posted December 22, 2025 Posted December 22, 2025 1 hour ago, G_B_ said: Looking at the output of Azim Premji university...no thanks. Ambanis defo have issues. Mukesh is a quiet behind the scenes guy. Nita is not. Ambanis do nothing with an altruistic intent for anybody. Azim Premji does. RIL gets almost its entire revenue from creating monopolistic businesses in India, currying favor with all political sides using the petroleum and petrochemicals cashflows to crush competition in other industries they want to enter in. Who the hell even knows RIL outside India. In a developed country, they would face antitrust laws. But none of that applies to India.