Manucrick Posted January 18 Posted January 18 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: Babar 1(7) today, Aussie fans have had enough Lol he failed today to what a loser
New guy Posted January 18 Posted January 18 5 hours ago, Gollum said: Babar 1(7) today, Aussie fans have had enough Rizwan after 10 matches: 187 runs and 102 SR Babar after 10 matches: 202 runs and 106 SR Do bhai. Dono tabahi! singhvivek141, IndianRenegade and Gollum 2 1
Gollum Posted January 18 Author Posted January 18 8 minutes ago, New guy said: Rizwan after 10 matches: 187 runs and 102 SR Babar after 10 matches: 202 runs and 106 SR Do bhai. Dono tabahi! Can't even make fun of them properly because we carry our own political quota/nepotism/senior picks. Imagine carrying Jadeja in 2026 in white ball. No one calls him out either. New guy, Manucrick and Pratik77 3
New guy Posted January 18 Posted January 18 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Can't even make fun of them properly because we carry our own political quota/nepotism/senior picks. Imagine carrying Jadeja in 2026 in white ball. No one calls him out either. Yeah. We should have been dominating cricket with our money and pipeline and making those Pakistanis and Bangladeshis burn with jealousy. Instead political agenda ruins everything. GoldenSun and Gollum 2
tapandrun Posted January 19 Posted January 19 (edited) This bbl season completely shows why Aus is soo good in Sports, the sporting culture is so aggressive and everything is geared to win and make team win. Shows even if they are not the super team of the past but still have in them to win icc events. Clear definition of player can not be bigger than the game itself. They did everything for set-up pak intnl. players for success, created buzz around them treated them like stars, but once on ground the performance matters. You be called out for what you do. Edited January 19 by tapandrun Gollum 1
sage Posted January 19 Posted January 19 Struggled to watch these videos because of second hand embarrassment. Proper humiliation stuff Gollum 1
putrevus Posted January 20 Posted January 20 (edited) Its funny on how some people here think India should dominate world cricket only because BCCI has lot of money. They don't even have one proper fast bowler other than Bumrah or one proper spinner but delusional people want India to dominate world cricket. Money does not buy talent nor more number of players due to large population equate to better players. Edited January 20 by putrevus raki05 1
zen Posted January 20 Posted January 20 S Smith is a legend. Let’s get him involved with in any capacity. Gollum 1
IndianRenegade Posted January 20 Posted January 20 (edited) 11 hours ago, tapandrun said: This bbl season completely shows why Aus is soo good in Sports, the sporting culture is so aggressive and everything is geared to win and make team win. Shows even if they are not the super team of the past but still have in them to win icc events. Clear definition of player can not be bigger than the game itself. They did everything for set-up pak intnl. players for success, created buzz around them treated them like stars, but once on ground the performance matters. You be called out for what you do. Here we has CSgay playing washEd up Dhoni & losing chances to build a proper nextgen team because they had to retain Dhoni. Edited January 20 by IndianRenegade
raki05 Posted January 20 Posted January 20 (edited) 16 hours ago, putrevus said: Its funny on how some people here think India should dominate world cricket only because BCCI has lot of money. They don't even have one proper fast bowler other than Bumrah or one proper spinner but delusional people want India to dominate world cricket. Money does not buy talent nor more number of players due to large population equate to better players. People think because of politics team is ruined…. Lol none of these new players have shown any inprovement, at present people are crying for all the jaiswals and others same way they cried for kuldeeep. Thing is i have had enough other than abhishek and to an extent tilak baki kisi ne kuch nahi ukhada. Team selection is bad… but we always cry about selection as if people dint cry when shastri or dravid was coach. I have realised lately the talent which has to sign they will eventually sign. No one would have though that from 2018 batch abhishek and arshdeep look more promising than shaw and gil despite they got ultra hype and early selection its abhishek and arshdeep who give tad better assurity than gill and shaw career is done and dusted. Team selections are bad but why does new players are not performing be it Sai whom everyone wanted, jaiswal degraded drastically, pant is completely wishy washy after his injury. I am sure GG will be fired someday but crying here will never stop and lol at political selection. I have seen jadeja playing under each and every coach so dont know what political selection people crying. Edited January 20 by raki05 putrevus 1
putrevus Posted January 20 Posted January 20 3 hours ago, raki05 said: People think because of politics team is ruined…. Lol none of these new players have shown any inprovement, at present people are crying for all the jaiswals and others same way they cried for kuldeeep. Thing is i have had enough other than abhishek and to an extent tilak baki kisi ne kuch nahi ukhada. Team selection is bad… but we always cry about selection as if people dint cry when shastri or dravid was coach. I have realised lately the talent which has to sign they will eventually sign. No one would have though that from 2018 batch abhishek and arshdeep look more promising than shaw and gil despite they got ultra hype and early selection its abhishek and arshdeep who give tad better assurity than gill and shaw career is done and dusted. Team selections are bad but why does new players are not performing be it Sai whom everyone wanted, jaiswal degraded drastically, pant is completely wishy washy after his injury. I am sure GG will be fired someday but crying here will never stop and lol at political selection. I have seen jadeja playing under each and every coach so dont know what political selection people crying. I agree to most of the things you said except about Gambhir. Gambhir's is the big problem, there was no need to change odi captaincy.But this guy wanted to prove his greatness and his impact so he changed the captain Rohit who lost one match in three ICC tournaments in 18 months. Was there any such need other than Coach and selectors wanting to get all the credit. We saw how this idiot Gambhir not taking any responsibility for loss after SA series loss but giving , "I am the same guy who won you the CT statement. Coach should not be trying to get the limelight, he should be behind the scenes.This guy is vindictive and he has no business being a coach. We can always question coaching moves or team selections but with Gambhir and Agarkar they are ruining careers by being vindictive.Shami why is he not even in plans for odis, Prasidh Krishna is okay to play but not Shami. raki05 1
IndianRenegade Posted January 21 Posted January 21 12 hours ago, Tillu said: Poor Babar given out on a 0. That didn't look out to me. his own team would have been happy... Tillu 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted January 21 Posted January 21 (edited) Who in their right minds would select these guys for t20 matches? Joke is really on the BBL. How the mighty purveyors of crickt have fallen - lining up to collect IPL paycheques but hiring tuk tuk padosis for their own league. Edited January 21 by BacktoCricaddict
Chaos Posted January 21 Posted January 21 Steve smith and hendriques ashamed like babar is courtney walsh mode batsman
raki05 Posted January 21 Posted January 21 8 hours ago, putrevus said: I agree to most of the things you said except about Gambhir. Gambhir's is the big problem, there was no need to change odi captaincy.But this guy wanted to prove his greatness and his impact so he changed the captain Rohit who lost one match in three ICC tournaments in 18 months. Was there any such need other than Coach and selectors wanting to get all the credit. We saw how this idiot Gambhir not taking any responsibility for loss after SA series loss but giving , "I am the same guy who won you the CT statement. Coach should not be trying to get the limelight, he should be behind the scenes.This guy is vindictive and he has no business being a coach. We can always question coaching moves or team selections but with Gambhir and Agarkar they are ruining careers by being vindictive.Shami why is he not even in plans for odis, Prasidh Krishna is okay to play but not Shami. Yes i mentioned the same if rohit and kohli has to play next wc there was no need to change the captaincy. Gambhir pushing for Gill as odi captain and t20 vc is one of the most idiotic decision out of many which he has taken lately.
New guy Posted January 21 Posted January 21 12 hours ago, raki05 said: People think because of politics team is ruined…. Lol none of these new players have shown any inprovement, at present people are crying for all the jaiswals and others same way they cried for kuldeeep. Thing is i have had enough other than abhishek and to an extent tilak baki kisi ne kuch nahi ukhada. Team selection is bad… but we always cry about selection as if people dint cry when shastri or dravid was coach. I have realised lately the talent which has to sign they will eventually sign. No one would have though that from 2018 batch abhishek and arshdeep look more promising than shaw and gil despite they got ultra hype and early selection its abhishek and arshdeep who give tad better assurity than gill and shaw career is done and dusted. Team selections are bad but why does new players are not performing be it Sai whom everyone wanted, jaiswal degraded drastically, pant is completely wishy washy after his injury. I am sure GG will be fired someday but crying here will never stop and lol at political selection. I have seen jadeja playing under each and every coach so dont know what political selection people crying. And how do players improve? When they have the team and management backing. When their place is secure. When Kohli backed pace bowlers our pace bowling improved through the roof. Every pace bowlers was bowling like a demon. When dhoni backed jadeja he played like one of the best all rounders ever. It has constantly been proven that players backed long term get confidence and improve. On the other hand constant chopping and changing, being in and out of the side, will NEVER let any young player shine or improve. When pant came initially he was being booed by dhoni fans and in and out of the side, he couldn't even keep. But as soon as dhoni retired he played well. After injury he is again unsettled. The fact that you don't even understand how basic human psychology works is very telling. But then again you don't understand anything about anything including politics, so not a surprise. What's sad is you going after every youngster like vulture while licking asses of senior players. Every other countries back their youngsters Only Indians have this pathetic loser mentality of attacking youngsters while worshipping seniors. Which is why teams like Australia will win cup after cup after cup while rotating players while teams like india will remain inconsistent because they will stick to same seniors every cup.