Nikhil_cric Posted February 22 Posted February 22 4 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: I'll take any non India match that is not taken. Yeah I'll make the thread for ENG v PAK. Will be up by around 3 pm tomorrow @Gollum More importantly, who is making ZIM v WI?
Gollum Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said: @Gollum More importantly, who is making ZIM v WI? If nobody volunteers, I can make it tonight. Nikhil_cric 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 8 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: I'll take any non India match that is not taken. Yeah I'll make the thread for ENG v PAK. Will be up by around 3 pm tomorrow Great man, saw this post after my reply. If you want, you can make WI-Zim as well. I am also ready to make any thread not taken. Let me know. Also @Lone Wolf, @Forever Indian, @deepdynamo, @Stan AF have volunteered to open various match threads (couple of them already up). Since other ICFers haven't responded, you guys also feel free to nominate yourselves for more match threads if you want. Stan AF 1
Nikhil_cric Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Great man, saw this post after my reply. If you want, you can make WI-Zim as well. I am also ready to make any thread not taken. Let me know. Also @Lone Wolf, @Forever Indian, @deepdynamo, @Stan AF have volunteered to open various match threads (couple of them already up). Since other ICFers haven't responded, you guys also feel free to nominate yourselves for more match threads if you want. Nah. You make WI-Zim by tonight. I'll add something on basic matchups in a subsequent post. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 @IndianRenegade bhai. Please open the remaining India match threads. If you are busy, no need to add details. Just thread title daal dena, hi bol dena and mods will pin it. Forever Indian 1
IndianRenegade Posted February 22 Posted February 22 6 minutes ago, Gollum said: @IndianRenegade bhai. Please open the remaining India match threads. If you are busy, no need to add details. Just thread title daal dena, hi bol dena and mods will pin it. Ok sure.. will do. Norman, Gollum, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 1 2 1
Forever Indian Posted February 22 Posted February 22 On 2/19/2026 at 7:26 PM, Forever Indian said: I could take Ind vs SA if you guys promise to not burn my effigies if we lose! Well, this worked out well! My last India match thread in big matches for a while. Should have known about panauti Ahmedabad ground Stan AF, Gollum and Norman 2 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 4 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Ok sure.. will do. @rangeelaraja @Ultimate_Game chinta mat karo. Bhai ne vachan de diya hai. Ultimate_Game and rangeelaraja 1 1
rangeelaraja Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Gollum said: @rangeelaraja @Ultimate_Game chinta mat karo. Bhai ne vachan de diya hai. It might be too late given how badly we have lost , NRR -3.00 !! Even an attempt to get us within 20-30 runs would have given me some hopes. If West Indies beat SA. We are out of the tournament. its impossible to make up such as massive -ve. NRR.
Gollum Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 3 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: It might be too late given how badly we have lost , NRR -3.00 !! Even an attempt to get us within 20-30 runs would have given me some hopes. If West Indies beat SA. We are out of the tournament. its impossible to make up such as massive -ve. NRR. Have faith bro. We are also capable of handing out phaintas to Zim and WI. Boys must be hurting now, Chepauk has been a good pitch this time, will suit our guys.
Gollum Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 Margin of defeat is entirely Indian TM's stupidity tonight. They never seemed to care about NRR, were they so badly rattled? Any sensible team would have readjusted after the PP, conserved wickets and approached differently. If we lose out due to NRR, we deserve it completely. Can't make excuses or blame luck. Forever Indian 1
Ultimate_Game Posted February 22 Posted February 22 4 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Ok sure.. will do.
Gollum Posted February 23 Author Posted February 23 (edited) 22 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: I'll take any non India match that is not taken. Yeah I'll make the thread for ENG v PAK. Will be up by around 3 pm tomorrow Eng-NZ SL-Pak Zim-RSA Only matches remaining. Don't see any volunteer, still there is time. If @Nikhil_cric wants, he can make those match threads. If he is unable to, let anybody open it last minute. Ok @Lord? Edited February 23 by Gollum Lord 1
Nikhil_cric Posted February 23 Posted February 23 12 minutes ago, Gollum said: Eng-SL SL-Pak Zim-RSA Only matches remaining. Don't see any volunteer, still there is time. If @Nikhil_cric wants, he can make those match threads. If he is unable to, let anybody open it last minute. Ok @Lord? It's ENG-NZ Gollum bhai. I'll wait until 26th morning. If no one else has volunteered, I'll make the thread for it Gollum 1
Lord Posted February 23 Posted February 23 13 minutes ago, Gollum said: Eng-SL SL-Pak Zim-RSA Only matches remaining. Don't see any volunteer, still there is time. If @Nikhil_cric wants, he can make those match threads. If he is unable to, let anybody open it last minute. Ok @Lord? yeah go ahead @Nikhil_cric Nikhil_cric 1
deepdynamo Posted February 23 Posted February 23 @Gollum @Lord I would like to nominate myself for SL-PAK. Gollum and Stan AF 2
Lord Posted February 23 Posted February 23 Just now, deepdynamo said: @Gollum @Lord I would like to nominate myself for SL-PAK. ok bhaijaan. Always knew it deepdynamo 1
Forever Indian Posted February 25 Posted February 25 (edited) On 2/22/2026 at 5:07 PM, IndianRenegade said: Ok sure.. will do. When are you opening the thread? I can see another poster opened a thread, will have that hidden for now. @Manucrick - Apologies, will have to hide your thread as the decision is to have IndianRenegade create the India match threads... Edited February 25 by Forever Indian Manucrick 1
maniac Posted February 25 Posted February 25 I stake claim on the GOAT WC thread of all time @Forever Indian give me a shout if you need me Forever Indian 1
IndianRenegade Posted February 25 Posted February 25 1 hour ago, Forever Indian said: When are you opening the thread? I can see another poster opened a thread, will have that hidden for now. @Manucrick - Apologies, will have to hide your thread as the decision is to have IndianRenegade create the India match threads... working on it now... will have it open in an hour... Forever Indian 1