How long will this no handshake drama go on? What is the end state?

How should the handshake situation be handled in future Ind vs Pak matches  

24 members have voted

1. 1. How should the handshake situation be handled in future Ind vs Pak matches

• Cut the crap, do a formal handshake like with every other team
    • Aman ki asha - Bromance on the field like 2021 Dubai match
    • Keep the current nautanki boosting media speculating the handshake
    • BCCI makes a formal announcement about no handshake till political situation gets better
    • Stop playing Pakistan even in ICC events even if it means forfeiting a knockout game
    • Other - add your comments

India thrashed padosis handsomely in a one sided game. Congratulations all 

The no handshake thing is a discussion point every freaking time we play them.

It is honestly painful to see players caught in the crossfire. Maybe the officials are enjoying the attention this is getting and are just maintaining status quo to get more eyeballs. 

What should be the way forward? Added a poll.

Edited by bowl_out

If we are playing a team as a host country, then handshakes should happen

The question is how long this fixed group league schedule going to take place.

31 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

Hardly matters. We aren't playing them till oct next year

We might play another game in a couple of weeks depending on how the semi final draw plays out

1 minute ago, bowl_out said:

We might play another game in a couple of weeks depending on how the semi final draw plays out

Based on what we saw yesterday doubt it.

4 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

Based on what we saw yesterday doubt it.

Yesterday's performance doesn't matter at all. If Pak win against Namibia, they will make the super 8. And they play against weaker teams like Eng and NZ. They can easily fluke some wins by mystery spin and sneak into the semis

13 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

as long as diplomatic relations improve, handshake will not happen. 

True, but why pin it on the players and make them look stupid. SKY gets a lot of unnecessary hate for this supposed nautanki, whereas in reality, he is just doing what he is told.  BCCI or GOI should have made a public statement that they are just playing the match due to ICC commitments and that there will be no handshake till diplomatic relations improve

It's pointless gesturing especially since the BCCi find ways of bending over backwards to manufacture ways to keep playing Pakistan not for the sporting contest but for the associated politics. Once you become so desperate to schedule this fixture to keep feeding the goose that lays golden eggs, it is beyond childish to make a big deal of handshakes etc.

Pointless, silly drama. Rohit and Wasim were behaving like long lost brothers, a few yards away.

Don't bring the example of Russia-Ukraine or Iran-Israel, there even common people or retired players don't interact with each other. They are genuine people unlike our dramebaaz, farzi deshbhakts. 

I remember Shaheen bringing a gift for Bumrah's son before the 23 Asia Cup match, our women cricketers did something similar with a Pak player as well. There is no bad blood between the players, heck even SKY shook hands with Agha in AC opening ceremony last year, only after backlash and his poor form, he started doing deshbhakt drama. 

Make an exception, don't shake hands with Naqvi, Faheem Ashraf, Shahid Afridi type hatemongers and terror apologists. Wahaan mera complete support. 

Anyway, come Asian Games, all our players will be forced to shake hands. That event ultimately falls under IOC (Olympic Council of Asia organizes AG), and Olympic charter is very clear about discriminatory and unsportsmanlike conduct. Usually when Iranian/Moroccon/ Lebanese/Syrian athletes are paired with Israelis in any Olympic goverened event, they forefit. 

India may act high and mighty on the cricket field. But when it comes to a real mega event, we are insignificant, no dadagiri or special rules. Behave like civilized people, or get lost. 

Kuch bhi mat pelo bhai ..

Tumne handshake karke kya kar lena hai? What the hell will u achieve?

Pakistan must feel lucky tht India is playing them in multi nation events .. A country like pakistan shouldn't be even allowed to exist .. and u r talking about handshake ..

This is international compulsion cos we have to host commonwealth and if possible olympics in future .. So u can't say no to playing a country in such events .. 

Athletes from iran etc don't even do handshake with athletes from israel (they do compete) .. So stop being pussies worrying abt wht will happen in those events ..

Just stop worrying abt pakistan .. I don't even infact worry abt even if we win or loss against them .. I just feel like puking even on seeing their players on the field .. 

Let them win once and you will see their true face .. Its sad tht I have to tell my fellow Indian about the true face of Pakistani .. Even after being receiving so many wounds by their terror groups u still want a handshake with them .. pathetic ..