A poll  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Are the best two teams playing the final?

• Yes - duh
    • No - my team was the best
    • Can’t say - my formula of how the game is to be played needs an update
  2. 2. Where will King Kohli show his gorilla antics the best?

• While batting
    • While fielding
    • Both - the cricket ground is a zoo
  3. 3. Who should GT open in the final?

• Gill & Sai S - don’t change the winning combination
    • Gill/SaiS & Holder - throw in the wild card
    • Gill/SaiS & Sindhu - let Sindhu try to get some quick runs, if he gets out, no big deal!

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 06/01/26 at 02:00 AM

3 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

They should have brought an impact player as a batsman after Butler got out

yes and tried more hitting in last 5 overs. 

Lol 4 down, I forgot even Rcb is full of fringe Players just Like GT batting Order .

Only Kohli Stands out good technically nd Mentally

Just now, Gollum said:

Kuch nahi hoga. RCB will win. Too little, too late. 

Kohli is too clinical to not see this through. 

Anything under 170 is simply too low a total. This is like blaming our bowlers for not defending 240 in the 2023 WC when the so called stars shyte the bed.

Just now, Ultimate_Game said:

Kohli was handed the MoM when he pottered around. Real MoM winner was Bumrah. And it was Axar and Dube who scored those runs when Kohli limped to a 48 ball 50. If it hadn't been for a stellar Bumrah we would've lost another WT20 final thanks to Kohli's selfish batting.

And we all saw what our youngsters did in the knockouts where instead of trying to reach their selfish milestones, they played for the team and scored 250+. We all know what likes of Kohli would've done there :giggle:

Cricinfo MVP list for that match

Screenshot-2026-05-31-120712.jpg

Just now, Vickydev said:

Rcb have collapsed in simialr chases before in the final. They are like Punjab with the ball in these sort of games

Virat Kohli out karna padega agar GT ko match jeetna hai.   Wo khada hai tab tak RCB panicked ni hogi. 

2 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

What that means is that GT's ceiling is making playoffs but not winning the tourney. We've already seen this approach with RCB and Indian teams of old under Kohli. They'll always flatter to deceive and fail in knockouts.

I would rather have a team which doesn't make it to knockouts every time but when it does, it has a chance to win the tourney. GT's ceiling is reaching playoffs and that's about it coz they'll lose top order wkts at some point. And when they do they don't have any plan at all. That's why GT won the cup when they had Pandya and Miller down the order but have struggled since then. Expect more of the same if they don't change their team selection & approach.

Gill is the new Kohli and it shows.

That is just your opinion. In IPL, where you play 14-17 games, you cannot make it to the final if you are not good. 

The more finals you play, the more chances you will eventually have of winning the cup. 

Gill's captaincy has been top notch.Unlike Rohit who was awful defending in finals, where he sat back back and hoped to win.Gill has attacked to get wickets.

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Kuch nahi hoga. RCB will win. Too little, too late. 

Kohli is too clinical to not see this through. 

Yup  its a flat Pitch with nothing in it ,it's just RCB making it A bit Interesting (High Commands Order )

40 minutes ago, maniac said:

@Chaos 2 chotus 

Wtf is fisherman on today. He wants to win a FINAL??:phehe:

1 minute ago, putrevus said:

Gill's captaincy has been top notch.Unlike Rohit who was awful defending in finals, where he sat back back and hoped to win.Gill has attacked to get wickets.

nah he bowled Rabada and Siraj too much

5 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

They should have brought an impact player as a batsman after Butler got out

But whom did they have? They don't have any decent batters and at that stage their only hope was to outbowl RCB coz the fringe batter wouldn't have been able to do much. If they had someone like Miller or Markaram or Klassen yes makes sense. But not with the batters they have in the squad.