A poll  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Are the best two teams playing the final?

• Yes - duh
    • No - my team was the best
    • Can’t say - my formula of how the game is to be played needs an update
  2. 2. Where will King Kohli show his gorilla antics the best?

• While batting
    • While fielding
    • Both - the cricket ground is a zoo
  3. 3. Who should GT open in the final?

• Gill & Sai S - don’t change the winning combination
    • Gill/SaiS & Holder - throw in the wild card
    • Gill/SaiS & Sindhu - let Sindhu try to get some quick runs, if he gets out, no big deal!

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 06/01/26 at 02:00 AM

3 minutes ago, Lord said:

Hazelwood and Bhuvi are elite pacers at this level. Krunal is a smart spinner with his variations.

Hazlewood is at any level - but lets not get carried away after that. We all know about Bhuvneshwar - he is the bowling equiv of the peerless KL with the bat.

1 minute ago, zen said:

I support my team(s) and am happy when it plays well.

My expectations are the same as what most fans have from the team they support. 

You are the begani shaadi mein Abdullah deewana - looking at IPL teams as if BCCi selectors will do what the winning IPL teams does :rofl: 

Bas tu rona band kar de, dil ko dukh ho raha hai :((

Best of luck for next year as I see another playoff disappointment if the team doesn't change :giggle:

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

T20 season comes to an end. T20 WC win, good IPL. 

ODis, tests will be nice for a change now. Half the year over and it seems we have been seeing only T20 cricket. 

Dont want meaningless ODIs. 

3 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Doesn't matter. At least he could have got 10-15 extra runs. Their impact bowled Prasidh bowled one over. Might not have changed the result, but at least 175 would have given them a fighting chance 

The batters they have won't have given them 15-20 more runs. It would've been the same story but with one less bowler.

Just now, AKane said:

Hazlewood is at any level - but lets not get carried away after that. We all know about Bhuvneshwar - he is the bowling equiv of the peerless KL with the bat.

Not in the IPL. 

Just now, Lord said:

Dont want meaningless ODIs. 

We have to rebuild our ODI team from scratch. Lost tamely against Aus and NZ last year, less than 18 months before the WC. 

Us angle se interesting hoga. Auditions for many roles. 

1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Bas tu rona band kar de, dil ko dukh ho raha hai :((

Best of luck for next year as I see another playoff disappointment if the team doesn't change :giggle:

you keep measuring high ceiling which no one bothers for. 

2 minutes ago, zen said:

What nonsense. Teams are selected based on talent available. BCCI is not deliberately leaving good players out. 

I think you may have a psychological issue where you create a team in mind and if it does not align, you resort to conspiracy theories. 

I think you're taking the loss too seriously :giggle:

Chill and touch the grass! Aisa hota hai :laugh:

Just now, Gollum said:

We have to rebuild our ODI team from scratch. Lost tamely against Aus and NZ last year, less than 18 months before the WC. 

Us angle se interesting hoga. Auditions for many roles. 

They need to kick Jadeja and Kuldeep out first.

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

In the IPL all star bowlers failed. Bumrah, Hazlewood, Cummins, Arshdeep, Jansen, Jayadev.  ONly these retirement home bowlers with good rest did okay. 

Sneaked in Unadkaat :hysterical:

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

In the IPL all star bowlers failed. Bumrah, Hazlewood, Cummins, Arshdeep, Jansen, Jayadev.  ONly these retirement home bowlers with good rest did okay. 

Jayadev?  Star?   Are you talking about Unadkat?

Team with the best bowling won again.For GT Rabada didnt make the impact he did earlier and that was  the difference. RCB has one more season with this team and they can go for the Threepeat.

4 minutes ago, AKane said:

Bhubaneswar can't handle international pressure,more so now