Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

how is the movie on the whole?boring or gripping
Gripping enough. Decent medical thriller. But that is not the main subject.. where do doctors stand on the moral compass in a difficult situation.. That is the main issue

Madras Cafe --- fast paced, gripping and riveting thriller. Brilliant cinematography as well. John Abraham has really matured as an actor. 8.5/10. Taken off 1.5 points for casting talent less Nargis Fakhri. FFS learn Hindi if you're going to work in the HINDI film industry.

I think CE is atleast three times better.. i liked it.. paisa vasool one time watch.. However, my philosophy about Horror movie is why do you wanna pay money to get scared? But.. wife k liye philosphy ki aisi taisi ho jaati he..
CE is still a brilliant timepass movie. I will put Mohabbatein (it;s not even a word)' date=' Dil To Pagal Hain, Veer Zaara, Jab Tak Hain Jaan, Rab Ne banadi jodi in Horror category.[/quote'] I saw around 10 minutes of CE and I thought it was shockingly poor.
Dhoom3 will blast every possible record of CE from right to centre. I only waiting for this movie for Aamir otherwise I have no interest in Dhoom series
Nahi todegi dekh Lena .

CE is breaking all records because 1$ = 60+ rs now.. 3 Idiots ke time pe 1$ = 45 rs tha... CE is nowhere near 3 Idiots league obviously... P.S that said.... 'All the rajni fans.... dont miss the chance... lungi dance lungi dance'... :cantstop:

CE is breaking all records because 1$ = 60+ rs now.. 3 Idiots ke time pe 1$ = 45 rs tha... CE is nowhere near 3 Idiots league obviously... P.S that said.... 'All the rajni fans.... dont miss this change... lungi dance lungi dance'... :cantstop:
thalaiva :haha:
saw it already... this was my first horror movie in theaters but' date=' unfortunately, it didnt have a single scary scene.[/quote'] Sorry, can you give an example of a scary scene according to you? Real scare is not in hoo haa but the atmosphere built and creepiness. The exorcism scene with the blanket, the blanket flying, attic scenes all qualify as good scares, IMO, you just need a bit of imagination The story and plot was very similar to others but what holds this movie is the great, natural acting and dialogues. No ghisa pita expressions
saw it already... this was my first horror movie in theaters but' date=' unfortunately, it didnt have a single scary scene.[/quote'] +1. The movie making is good overall and good method acting like exorcist, but not scary. It may be scary to the people who haven't watched the older ones, and added to that the movie claims it's a true story. They have cashed in with that marketing, since there aren't good horror movies in the last decade. Same director is responsible for bringing down the quality of horror movies with Saw, so technically Conjuring is one of the scariest among movies came after 2000. Can be compared to twilight's success, bcoz most of the fans have no idea abt how legendary the vampire characterization is. They just shouted "squeeee" on fake sparkling things. IMO, Sinister is relatively better and a bit more scary than Conjuring.
CE is breaking all records because 1$ = 60+ rs now.. 3 Idiots ke time pe 1$ = 45 rs tha... CE is nowhere near 3 Idiots league obviously... P.S that said.... 'All the rajni fans.... dont miss the chance... lungi dance lungi dance'... :cantstop:
What $ to do with CE's collection? These record collections are home BO in India and in Indian rupees. They do not add up overseas collection in home BO.
I doubt it... it's both India + Abroad collection or you know for sure?
Obviously ticket prices in India will keep rising due to inflation. But there cannot a massive difference between the time when 3 idiots was released versus now. SRK, still the undisputed collection king of Bollywood!
I doubt it... it's both India + Abroad collection or you know for sure?
Three idiots Indian collection was 202 cr. Total, including overseas was 397 cr

Madras Cafe: liked it for what it was, an evolved Bollywood movie. Now you see me: Worth a watch, nowhere as tight as a Nolan movie but has some excitement and fun bits.